Westerhoff sold 94 game v Italy for $100k - Bonfrere

https://www.completesports.com/bonfrere ... world-cup/

Na so I see am o! I don’t know if this is Covid journalism out just outright typical Nigerian wicked propaganda but they’re claiming that Bonfrere said that westerhoff sold the 94 wc game to Italy for $100k before the game. Hmm..... this one na scandal o. :shock: :shock:
Re: Westerhoff sold 94 game v Italy for $100k - Bonfrere

Kai..... this is the most painful SE game of all time but it’s also the catalyst of the modern SE fan base. Without this game it’s quite likely that CE would not exist. Chai... the loss still pains me to the core. We were 2mins away from the quarter finals. 2 gaddem mins...just 2. Kai... :curse: :curse: :atc:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9FiNNnG22I[/video]

Remembered it like yesterday. The Ref was a joke.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.completesports.com/bonfrere ... world-cup/

Na so I see am o! I don’t know if this is Covid journalism out just outright typical Nigerian wicked propaganda but they’re claiming that Bonfrere said that westerhoff sold the 94 wc game to Italy for $100k before the game. Hmm..... this one na scandal o. :shock: :shock:
I’ve known this for many many years.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
otite

Post by otite »

I did not eat or drank anything for two weeks after this game.

elerineye wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.completesports.com/bonfrere ... world-cup/

Really? Pls explain. What happened during the game that made you believe the game was compromised? You won’t believe the kind of depression our Nigerian community was in after this game for weeks.This game really really hurt.

elerineye wrote:

Really? Pls explain. What happened during the game that made you believe the game was compromised? You won’t believe the kind of depression our Nigerian community was in after this game for weeks.This game really really hurt.
"Weeks", abi years? :idea:

elerineye wrote:

You've known, or you mean you've suspected?
There's been serious beef between the two Dutchmen till today but Bonfrere has always said he'll never talk to Westerhoff again but has never disclosed the reason for their fall-out, even when pressed.

So if you "know", pls share. :idea:

If true, I do not know which is more painful, that he sold the game or that he sold it for a paltry $100K. :woot:

oyek

Post by oyek »

The game in question will be streamed this coming Friday 4/10/20 @ 20CET on Fifa youtube tv
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

...with rumor of sacking current SE coach continuing Bonfrere want his name in the forefront. He and his insider handlers know Nigerians, and how they can be swayed.
azuka

Post by azuka »

mcal wrote:...with rumor of sacking current SE coach continuing Bonfrere want his name in the forefront. He and his insider handlers know Nigerians, and how they can be swayed.
God bless you my brother.
otite

Post by otite »

Personally, I doubt it if that game was sold. Italy fought tooth and nail to score that last 2 minutes goal, blame some of our players who became over confident and Baggio took the opportunity to nail us.

otite wrote:Personally, I doubt it if that game was sold. Italy fought tooth and nail to score that last 2 minutes goal, blame some of our players who became over confident and Baggio took the opportunity to nail us.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

we didn't lose to a better team... far from it, one pony tailed wizard simply happened... And his name was Baggio.

Make we forget too much talk.

Eguavon gave away a stupid penalty that much I know,Nigeria out played Italy and I believed we’ll be victorious until Baggio ended it, that was the only time I cried for any football game ever!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Apr 09, 2020 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Very Painful Game
Italy played with 10 men early in the game.
A game we should have easily WON
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Then Westerhof must have given Oliseh and Eguaveon part of the money. I don't remember Westerhof going into the field to give away the ball that resulted in the equalizer nor do I remember Westerhof giving away a cheap penalty in extra time.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

So Westerhof conspired with the referee and the defenders and they all waited till the last minute to execute the masterplan? Jo bornfool is simply living up to his name.

that game pain me no be small... my grand dad died on that day, that ITalian loss pain me pass his death .... real talk

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Bigpokey24 wrote:that game pain me no be small... my grand dad died on that day, that ITalian loss pain me pass his death .... real talk
Guy shataaap make men talk , no be very thread u go feel among , this one pass you .
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Still hurts. Stopped watching immediately after they scored now

Game was unfair in so many respect. PK was iffy and how does Maldini not get a red card for pulling Yekini down?

BTW what the F was Eguavon thinking?