Leicester to Bid for Osihmen

https://www.completesports.com/leiceste ... r-osimhen/

I don’t know about this one folks. I really don’t. If true, osi boy should run like hell for the mountains. We already have Nacho struggling to get time there, da f*&^ will Osi boy do there with Vardy as Top striker? If he wants to go to Epl he should try wolves, Newcastle, Everton or other teams that actually need him and will play him. Man U if he wants to go big.
Re: Leicester to Bid for Osihmen

It may be hard for Osmihen to win the starting spot from Vardy. However, if Vardy was to leave he would be a good replacement for Vardy. They have similar styles.
Next

Post by Next »

May their (leicester) wishes never come true. You have kele there and what have they done with him? I would say they almost destroy kele (like they did to Musa). Vardy is not as good as Osi at his age but the question is, where does Osi fit in in their formation? As long as Vardy is still there Osi should go somewhere else. In fact, he should resist moving to the PL.

My 2 cents thinking...
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

He should reject the move.

Abeg, we no want

He should sit his arse down in Lille instead of coming down to serve as apprentice to omo wa ní Vardy, maybe next year as I suspect Vardy will start to fade and struggle to play all the matches coming his way.

oloye wrote:He should sit his arse down in Lille instead of coming down to serve as apprentice to omo wa ní Vardy, maybe next year as I suspect Vardy will start to fade and struggle to play all the matches coming his way.
If you listen to his Elegbete TV interview, you'll find this to be exactly his attitude. He repeated a few times that he "wants to play".
This is why he
1. rejected approaches "from AC Milan" (I think when he was at Charleroi) and also
2. requested to find a club in the lower German divisions where he'd be guaranteed playing time, believing he would prove himself in no time. This was when he had a series of baffling rejections.

So Victor will go where he is guaranteed to play and not play second fiddle to anybody. Once he's playing he is confident nothing can stop him and the sky is his limit. :thumb:

Vardy is 33 and they have to be looking for his replacement. I also don't think Kelechi's failures should be a reason why he cant go to Leicester. They are two very different types of forwards, and Osimhen's skill set fits the way Leicester plays better than Kelechi's.

That being said, the boy level don pass Leicester, I think he can go to a bigger EPL club.
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nigerians are always crying. :lol: :lol: :lol:

So, how is it Osimehn's fault that Leicester wants him? Leicester can want him all they like! Even inferior clubs like Crystal Palace, Bournemouth, Arsenal and Norwich can want him all they like. The issue is not who wants him. The issue is where he decides to go. sheeeeeesh! Y'all need to calm the hell down. :oops:

danfo driver wrote:Nigerians are always crying. :lol: :lol: :lol:

So, how is it Osimehn's fault that Leicester wants him? Leicester can want him all they like! Even inferior clubs like Crystal Palace, Bournemouth, Arsenal and Norwich can want him all they like. The issue is not who wants him. The issue is where he decides to go. sheeeeeesh! Y'all need to calm the hell down. :oops:
Umm, not really up to him if he’s under contract. So let us cry

So, how is it Osimehn's fault that Leicester wants him?
Leicester can want him all they like! Even inferior clubs like Crystal Palace, Bournemouth, Arsenal and Norwich can want him all they like. The issue is not who wants him. The issue is where he decides to go. sheeeeeesh! Y'all need to calm the hell down. :oops:
Word.

deanotito wrote:

No team in its right mind holds on to a player that really wants to leave, or goes for a player that clearly isn't interested in playing for them.
So there is a fair degree of control in that it is counterproductive to have such a player in your squad.

deanotito wrote:

IT IS UP TO HIM! Let me restate that so you hear me clearly, IT IS UP TO HIM!

A contract for transfer needs the acceptance of not less than 3 parties. Some times, 4 parties:

1. the selling club
2. the buying club
3. the player
4. sometimes, sponsors, depending on their "ownership" interest.
5. and a while ago, third-party owners

If any one of these above 3 (or more) reject the transfer, IT IS NOT HAPPENING!

Leicester can pay Lille 500000000000000000 trillion and Leicester can print all the shirts they want to print. If Osimehn refuses to move there, there is simply and absolutely NOTHING Leicester or Lille can do about it. They can cry and cry and cry and even twerk and twerk, absolutely nothing will happen.
Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Apr 28, 2020 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

deanotito wrote:

No team in its right mind holds on to a player that really wants to leave, or goes for a player that clearly isn't interested in playing for them.
So there is a fair degree of control in that it is counterproductive to have such a player in your squad.
Bro, its not even about being counter-productive. Many teams have held on to "unhappy" players who end up performing very well and many clubs have purchased players who did not want to play for them, and the player ended up doing very well.

The specific issue here is that if a player says I am not signing, the seller or buyer cant do shi shi about it! Literally nothing! When Osimehn becomes available, he will have the best clubs in the world begging him. If he chooses Leicester, it wouldnt be because he was forced or because he didnt have other options. It will be because he wanted to go there. Afterall, from his interview he mentioned two important things--

1. AC Milan wanted him and he rejected them.
2. He will only go to a club where he is a starter.

I also read somewhere that Napoli wants him too..
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Purity wrote:I also read somewhere that Napoli wants him too..
Better option If true
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

The real deal wrote:
Better option If true
I am not sure I'll classify Napoli as a better option than Leicester. Napoli is not top 4 in Italy and they wouldnt pay him what Leicester can. Not sure Gatusso is better than Rodgers in grooming him, as well. And the racist situation in Serie A is also unpleasant, especially for a hot head like Victor.

I am more inclined to believe Napoli and Leicester will both sit, legs akimbo, as they watch Victor move to a world class club. He is better than both clubs.

He is too good for his current teammates too.

The real deal wrote:
Better option If true
Abeg we no want either.

FC Barcelona, honestly.

ANC wrote:FC Barcelona, honestly.
We want

Personally I feel he should move to the La Liga if he can get a decent club, preferably the likes of Sevilla, Valencia, or long shot, Atleti.

theYemster wrote:Personally I feel he should move to the La Liga if he can get a decent club, preferably the likes of Sevilla, Valencia, or long shot, Atleti.
This is all aimless speculation and wishcasting but Bayern.