Prime Mikel vs Ndidi

Corona lock down has encouraged a lot debate in my compound, we had this some days ago then I saw this tweet today.
I feel it's Mikel hands down as he had a better reading of games.
Re: Prime Mikel vs Ndidi

Mikel

Mikel, and to be fair Mikel was NEVER a natural CDM like Ndidi to begin with

If not for corona virus; is this even a debate. Ndidi simply isn’t as composed and skillfully measured as mikel. To me Ndidi is like a young snake that bites with all its Vernom as opposed to experienced ones that bite just enough to disable its prey
Ndidi doesn’t know how to space himself & his energy. He is more like rudimental unpolished mikel
Simply put mikel plays with his brain while Ndidi plays physical
Last edited by jette1 on Wed Apr 22, 2020 10:35 pm, edited 4 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

This is a joke right.

Bigpokey24 wrote:This is a joke right.
Nope and you failed to open a happy birthday thread.

They are totally different players,Mikel didn’t even play his regular club position whilst playing for Nigeria!

Eaglezbeak wrote:They are totally different players,Mikel didn’t even play his regular club position whilst playing for Nigeria!
Comparing both as dm. That's what prime Mikel played as for Chelsea.

I'll say it again...I never really bought into the Mikel as a DM role...but I'm the first to admit that it worked for Chelsea for so long.

That being said, Nigeria rarely ever played him there, and no other top club did either.

I prefer my DMs to play just like Ndidi. In fact, hard for me to design a better DM than Ndidi.

So, let me get this right "PRIME" Mikel vs "NOT PRIME" Ndidi?

Is there a reason we are making sure Mikel is in his prime in this comparison?

Depends on what you need. If you want just a destroyer, go with Ndidi, however. if you want a two way player that offers a little more offensively then go with Mikel.

olu wrote:Depends on what you need. If you want just a destroyer, go with Ndidi, however. if you want a two way player that offers a little more offensively then go with Mikel.
How many goals and assists did Mikel have per season?

If we are going with Super Eagles Mikel then I'll choose Ndidi, however if we are with Chelsea Mikel then I'll also choose Ndidi.

Mikel has a number of good performances as an AM with the SE, while Ndidi has never played the AM position. Mikel is also a better passer than Ndidi and looks more comfortable on the ball than Ndidi.

oops:
olu wrote:Depends on what you need. If you want just a destroyer, go with Ndidi, however. if you want a two way player that offers a little more offensively then go with Mikel.

olu wrote:Mikel has a number of good performances as an AM with the SE, while Ndidi has never played the AM position. Mikel is also a better passer than Ndidi and looks more comfortable on the ball than Ndidi.

oops:
Mikel's good performance as an attacking midfielder was against Zimbabwe in 2006, other than that his best performance came when the the coach had him play less forward.

Bigpokey24 wrote:This is a joke right.
Imagine...

Ndidi all year!

olu wrote:Mikel has a number of good performances as an AM with the SE, while Ndidi has never played the AM position. Mikel is also a better passer than Ndidi and looks more comfortable on the ball than Ndidi.

oops:
i dont think you read my question. So let me ask it again:

How many GOALS AND ASSISTS did MIKEL have PER SEASON

I also had it color-coded for you, to help you.

oops:

:rotf: :rotf: Greeting Oga Danfo

oops:

:rotf: :rotf: Greeting Oga Danfo
I greet you! hope you are keeping safe!

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Apr 23, 2020 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nN9pBf-7-zQ[/video]
The Number 1 defensive midfield at the club

The Cold War had less subtle propaganda.