Ehizibue and Awoniyi(hangs)

Re: Ehizibue and Awoniyi(hangs)

Happy for Awoniyi. Hope he can build on this performance. He hasn't really been give a chance at Mainz yet. Thought Mainz sent him back to Liverpool. Glad that wasn't the case.

olu wrote:Happy for Awoniyi. Hope he can build on this performance. He hasn't really been give a chance at Mainz yet. Thought Mainz sent him back to Liverpool. Glad that wasn't the case.
Probably the coronavirus pandemic saved his career.

1naija wrote:Is Ujah Nigerian He ihas been very active for Union Berlin so far.
Are you serious that you don't know who Anthony Ujah is?

1naija wrote:Is Ujah Nigerian He ihas been very active for Union Berlin so far.
Are you serious that you don't know who Anthony Ujah is?
No blame am. His brain has been flossed out of his head. :laugh:

Torunarigha playing well in left CD

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

3-0 hertha

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
fledy

Post by fledy »

Dammy what is Torunnarigha's story? Really like this young man

fledy wrote:Dammy what is Torunnarigha's story? Really like this young man
His father said we should go to hell.

Noah Bazee came on for last half hour and scored a nice goal.

Awoniyi came on for last half hour, and full of energy but his game needs to be more polished and refined.

Lookman came on for last 20 and wasn't too involved.

Ezibuhue started at RB and didn't do much. Failed to really offer much offensively and gave away unnecessary fouls. He was subbed off and immediately they gave up a goal with the man he was marking scoring. Haven't seen much of this player, but to me Aina looks much better tbh. Disappointing from a player ranked as second fastest in bundesliga to not offer much going forward.

Noah Bazee, Udokhai, and Ezibuhue all start Augsburg vs Koln

vancity eagle wrote:Noah Bazee, Udokhai, and Ezibuhue all start Augsburg vs Koln
I'm watching

vancity eagle wrote:Noah Bazee, Udokhai, and Ezibuhue all start Augsburg vs Koln
I'm watching

Dammy, abeg post link naw. Na only you wan chop everything?

I'm watching

hesgoal.com

I'm watching

hesgoal.com
Thanks. Kai.... Coro is no joke. Not a soul in the stands, na fake audio they’re using to create noise. Ko ni da fun Coro. :boo:

This Bazee boy will have something to say about the SE wing position if he stays healthy and avoids relegation.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This Bazee boy will have something to say about the SE wing position if he stays healthy and avoids relegation.
He looks good.

Best offensive player of the match by far.

The opposing LB had to be subbed off early because of him. Also earned a PK. Guy is quick, and frankly this should put an end to Musas SE career if it already wasn't apparent.

Absolutely fantastic wing play by Ehizibue to set up the goal. :clap: :clap:

Ausgburg vs Koln today, with 3 Nigerian prospects on display.
1. Udokhai - looked very solid as a left Centerback. Pacy and strong. Had Koln's Jhon Cordoba on lockdown all through the game. Impressive performance.
2. Osarenren Bazee - slowly getting back to form. Glad he went the full 90 today (alongside the other 2 prospects). As mentioned earlier by Emir, will definately be a force to reckone with as a CE winger. Deceptively pacy and skillful, which is really good.
3. Ehizubue - looked solid as RB. Blistering pace and really strong on the ball. His set up for Koln's goal was brilliant.

All in all, 3 exciting players who will definately add value to the SE, if opportuned.

Otitokoro wrote:Ausgburg vs Koln today, with 3 Nigerian prospects on display.
1. Udokhai - looked very solid as a left Centerback. Pacy and strong. Had Koln's Jhon Cordoba on lockdown all through the game. Impressive performance.
2. Osarenren Bazee - slowly getting back to form. Glad he went the full 90 today (alongside the other 2 prospects). As mentioned earlier by Emir, will definately be a force to reckone with as a CE winger. Deceptively pacy and skillful, which is really good.
3. Ehizubue - looked solid as RB. Blistering pace and really strong on the ball. His set up for Koln's goal was brilliant.

All in all, 3 exciting players who will definately add value to the SE, if opportuned.
Udokhai is a very solid prospect, Ehizibue has got pace and his cross set up the goal but it seems he lost his man for the equaliser. I drool over the combination of Ehizibue and Chukwueze on the right for the SE. They will give defenders nightmares!
Osareren-Obaze looks very exciting as well.

Udokhai is a very solid prospect, Ehizibue has got pace and his cross set up the goal but it seems he lost his man for the equaliser. I drool over the combination of Ehizibue and Chukwueze on the right for the SE. They will give defenders nightmares!
Better days for the SE, more exciting prospects to the ones we already have..

All the boys looked decent today and will add good depth to the SE. But even with all these players some being the best or MVPs in their clubs some on this thread will tell us we shouldn’t put any expectations or mandates on the coach, he should just be allowed to squander this good fortune of talent that we are currently seeing with his customary below par results.

Udokhai had a decent game but i didn’t see anything to suggest he’s better than what we already have other than he’s left footed. Rohr will have a tough time choosing the wing players with the quality we have, I don’t think we’ve ever had such depth on the wings. We have about 3-4 class players on each wing to choose from.

LW/LWF - Simon,Ejuke, Musa, Onyekuru,Iwobi
RW/RWF - Chukwueze,Bazee, Bonaventure,

With Osihmen,Nacho and Dessers battling for the center forward position we’ll have the most potent attack we’ve ever had.

SE are back folks!

maceo4 wrote:All the boys looked decent today and will add good depth to the SE. But even with all these players some being the best or MVPs in their clubs some on this thread will tell us we shouldn’t put any expectations or mandates on the coach, he should just be allowed to squander this good fortune of talent that we are currently seeing with his customary below par results.
A mandate is different from "win or be fired"

Yes our target should be to win afcon and make the quarter's in Qatar, but that doesn't mean you fire your coach when you dont win, and you aren't even the best team on paper.