Getting Ready for Soccer After Covid

Folks...I haven't tapped leda in like 2 years...last time I did was a church competition in which I played full back for my church..this one kid downshifted and blew past me like sey I carry durafoam dey sleep for defence….if no be sey na church event I been wan call boyz to waylay am..
...now I'm ready to make a comeback into active duty..I mean..football...and to avoid repeat embarrassment I wan stick to defending against wingers my age.. 8-) but I need advise on how to prep....
In my WhatsApp group I don brag die about my soccer CV so expectations are high(still CE's best Right Full Back..go ask those pesky Naijaryders how I tackled their best attacker in Chicago and poor guy landed in Okoko)...ANY Advise? I hope una realise sey if I rep well it also bodes well for CE's reputation.. :sneaky:

PS
Should I wear Hazmat gear enter field to play since I no know if other guys dey Covid Free? :blink:
Re: Getting Ready for Soccer After Covid

paj wrote:Folks...I haven't tapped leda in like 2 years...last time I did was a church competition in which I played full back for my church..this one kid downshifted and blew past me like sey I carry durafoam dey sleep for defence….if no be sey na church event I been wan call boyz to waylay am..
...now I'm ready to make a comeback into active duty..I mean..football...and to avoid repeat embarrassment I wan stick to defending against wingers my age.. 8-) but I need advise on how to prep....
In my WhatsApp group I don brag die about my soccer CV so expectations are high(still CE's best Right Full Back..go ask those pesky Naijaryders how I tackled their best attacker in Chicago and poor guy landed in Okoko)...ANY Advise? I hope una realise sey if I rep well it also bodes well for CE's reputation.. :sneaky:

PS
Should I wear Hazmat gear enter field to play since I no know if other guys dey Covid Free? :blink:
I see you being a pioneer in wheel chair soccer

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

paj wrote:Folks...I haven't tapped leda in like 2 years...last time I did was a church competition in which I played full back for my church..this one kid downshifted and blew past me like sey I carry durafoam dey sleep for defence….if no be sey na church event I been wan call boyz to waylay am..

PS
Is this soccer-related? Shouldn't this be on Rant and Rave? :curse:

PS
I see you being a pioneer in wheel chair soccer
I don't see anyone on CE blowing past me and cause me to pull a hammy...I don see some of una in town ...some people belle even get him own zipcode..
just gimme ideas on how to get in shape joor.. :sneaky:

PS
Is this soccer-related? Shouldn't this be on Rant and Rave? :curse:
Shebi U go come out come tap.....if U like run go play goalie I go still come "Eboigbize" U inside goalpost.. :twisted:

omey played for a church team a while back, it wasn't pretty ... :lol: :lol:

Bigpokey24 wrote:omey played for a church team a while back, it wasn't pretty ... :lol: :lol:
Omey? church? I guess he was hired as a meshi.. :taunt:

This description of football as soccer is inappropriate. Because the Americans call it "soccer" shouldn't make us adopt it. "Football" is a religion. A passion. The South Americans call it "Futbol". Let's keep it that way.

PS
This would have been a perfect time for you to hit the re-start button and get a gaddem job!
Last edited by 1naija on Fri Jun 12, 2020 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Obong wrote:This description of football as soccer is inappropriate. Because the Americans call it "soccer" shouldn't make us adopt it. "Football" is a religion. A passion. The South Americans call it "Futbol". Let's keep it that way.
Akamu...Ogi…Pap....all na corn na

Obong wrote:This description of football as soccer is inappropriate. Because the Americans call it "soccer" shouldn't make us adopt it. "Football" is a religion. A passion. The South Americans call it "Futbol". Let's keep it that way.
Akamu...Ogi…Pap....all na corn na

PS
This would have been a perfect time for you to hit the re-start buttom and get a gaddem job!
I'd rather play football and get discovered... :taunt: