Mikel looks to continue career

https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/2020/ ... -career--b
Former Chelsea midfielder John Mikel Obi has said he intends to continue playing football and is open to any offers following his departure from Turkish side Trabzonspor, Goal.com reports.

The former Nigeria international mutually ended his contract with the Super Lig side in March after he expressed concern about league games continuing in Turkey in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic.

However, the 33-year-old is not ready to hang up his boots yet and in an interview with Egyptian media outlet OnTime Sports, he said he was willing to consider any offer to continue his career.

‘Playing in the Egyptian Premier League? Why not?’ said Mikel in response to a query about playing in Egypt.

‘I am a professional footballer and everything is possible. I never ruled anything out.

‘My goal is to continue playing football, and I hope I will have the opportunity, I do not reject any offers made to me, but rather study them well until I make the right decision.’

Following his departure from Stamford Bridge in January 2017, Mikel spent two seasons at Chinese side Tianjin Teda and half a season at Middlesbrough before he joined Trabzonspor last year.

Re: Mikel looks to continue career

As soon as Mikel retires he should be drafted into SE coaching staff and paid in $ with an option to renew the contract as head coach/Technical adviser. :thumb:
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:As soon as Mikel retires he should be drafted into SE coaching staff and paid in $ with an option to renew the contract as head coach/Technical adviser. :thumb:
Why? What qualifications does he have for head coach/Technical adviser?

obaGol wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:As soon as Mikel retires he should be drafted into SE coaching staff and paid in $ with an option to renew the contract as head coach/Technical adviser. :thumb:
The Yobo accelerated and unilateral appointment has set a unique precedent. Mikel is guaranteed a seat on the Technical bench. Enyeama is all but assured as goalkeeper coach. :P :P :thumbs:

The comments sound a bit desperate sha. Egyptian league ke?

obaGol wrote:

Dude has won the CL,EPL,FA CUP, EUROPA ,AFCON and Went to 2 WCs.If Shoelace Can get a job as an assistant coach then Mikel should be NFF chair/ Technical adviser with an option to select the Min of sports.

Please not Egypt, his agent should get him to mls

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

obaGol wrote:

Dude has won the CL,EPL,FA CUP, EUROPA ,AFCON and Went to 2 WCs.If Shoelace Can get a job as an assistant coach then Mikel should be NFF chair/ Technical adviser with an option to select the Min of sports.
Tell me how many championships did Klopp win as a player?

Obong wrote:
obaGol wrote:
The Yobo accelerated and unilateral appointment has set a unique precedent. Mikel is guaranteed a seat on the Technical bench. Enyeama is all but assured as goalkeeper coach. :P :P :thumbs:

Chai, sifia pain all around....