Page 1 of 2

Zaidu Sanusi

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:53 pm
by Tobi17
Remember this name, the guy is a BALLER guys! I don't see this guy playing in the Portuguese league for now it's not too farfetched as to why Rohr has him as a first choice option in the Left back role over Collins. Now the most interesting thing is Zaidu is his versatility, he can easily play as a LWB, LB, and a winger (like he did today against Benfica and put up a 5 star performance, playing as a winger, and scoring a goal) in his teams 4-3 victory against a top side like Benfica.

Re: Zaidu Sanusi

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 11:40 pm
by bret- hart
Tobi17 wrote:Remember this name, the guy is a BALLER guys! I don't see this guy playing in the Portuguese league for now it's not too farfetched as to why Rohr has him as a first choice option in the Left back role over Collins. Now the most interesting thing is Zaidu is his versatility, he can easily play as a LWB, LB, and a winger (like he did today against Benfica and put up a 5 star performance, playing as a winger, and scoring a goal) in his teams 4-3 victory against a top side like Benfica.

Dude is the real deal. Bukayo Saka can kick rocks.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 12:00 am
We need better more evidence of his quality. Slow Toad and fart man are clueless, they were probably watching if of those fake games on YouTube but didn’t know it. Abeg, did better persin watch the game?

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:07 am
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We need better more evidence of his quality. Slow Toad and fart man are clueless, they were probably watching if of those fake games on YouTube but didn’t know it. Abeg, did better persin watch the game?
Jokes apart the bobo is legit, I'm been following the Portuguese league and I watched him for the first time today, when I tell you that guy is the next big thing in Nigerian football, I couldn't be more damn certain.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:08 am
by Tobi17
bret- hart wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Remember this name, the guy is a BALLER guys! I don't see this guy playing in the Portuguese league for now it's not too farfetched as to why Rohr has him as a first choice option in the Left back role over Collins. Now the most interesting thing is Zaidu is his versatility, he can easily play as a LWB, LB, and a winger (like he did today against Benfica and put up a 5 star performance, playing as a winger, and scoring a goal) in his teams 4-3 victory against a top side like Benfica.

If we get Saka it's a bonus, but right now with the emergence of Zaidu... I won't lose sleep over Saka.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 2:47 am

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 5:24 am
by olu
Happy to hear Zaidu is developing well. How is he defensively? Looks like he's good going forward.

I wouldn't be so quick to say we don't need Saka. He is only 18 and is already starting at Arsenal. That shows his quality.
bret- hart wrote:

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:25 pm
by Enugu II
olu wrote:Happy to hear Zaidu is developing well. How is he defensively? Looks like he's good going forward.

I wouldn't be so quick to say we don't need Saka. He is only 18 and is already starting at Arsenal. That shows his quality.
bret- hart wrote:

Olu,

If it is in Saka's heart to commit, Nigeria would certainly be helped. He will be the first legit guy that we contested for to do so. However, if he doesn't then there are several Nigerians who will play -- those we know now like Collins and Zaidu or some upcoming guy. I won't be losing any sleep either way.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:33 pm
by truetalk
Heard he is already on track to be invited to the SE

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 2:30 pm
by Polly
Dude scored a good goal. But how is one headed goal evidence of the quality of a player, any player?

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 3:46 pm
by Damunk
Polly wrote:Dude scored a good goal. But how is one headed goal evidence of the quality of a player, any player?
Many have been following him and this is not the frst time he is being mentioned.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 4:38 pm

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 5:08 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Our team is gradually taking shape. I am delighted about the fact that we are already three deep in bioth fulback positions:

Rightbacks
[1] Ola Aina - Torino, Italy (8 October 1996)
[2] Tyronne Ebuehi - Benfica, Portugal (16 December 1995)
[3] Kingsley Ehizibue - Cologne, Germany (25 May 1995)

Leftbacks
[1] Collins Jamilu - Paderborn 07, Germany (5 August 1994)
[2] Zaidu Sanusi - Santa Clara, Portugal (13 June 1997)
[3] Bukayo Saka - Arsenal, England (5 September 2001)

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 5:11 pm
by olu
He looks like the real deal going forward. Fast, puts in decent crosses, willing to take on players, and can stay out wide and stretch the field like a modern day FB. Want to see more of him defensively though so we can determine if he's more of a Babayaro or Iroha or more like an Amuzie (great overlapping but poor defensively). Zaidu is an exciting prospect for sure.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:26 pm

Kai.....ogigbi gi gbi. Ifa olokun a soro dayo ooo! Cheii]...dis boy is NOT useless o! :shock: He’s fast, can dribble and deliver crosses like our Houston uncle delivers pizza. Excellently! We gats one. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Saka can go cross a IED. :laugh: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 8:35 pm
by Polly
All well and good. Except that Saka is no LB. If he is playing that position, that just means he is versatile. And he has said he is Nigerian!

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:31 am
Polly wrote:Dude scored a good goal. But how is one headed goal evidence of the quality of a player, any player?
Polly wrote:All well and good. Except that Saka is no LB. If he is playing that position, that just means he is versatile. And he has said he is Nigerian!

This one has clearly collected egunje. Tufiakwa! :oops:

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:15 am
by Polly
Polly wrote:All well and good. Except that Saka is no LB. If he is playing that position, that just means he is versatile. And he has said he is Nigerian!

This one has clearly collected egunje. Tufiakwa! :oops:
My broda, the thing neva reach me yet o! Abeg, if na you sign for am, forward am to me quick quick!!

Seriously, for whatever it is worth, Saka did clearly say on video that he is Nigerian.

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 3:46 am
by bret- hart
olu wrote:Happy to hear Zaidu is developing well. How is he defensively? Looks like he's good going forward.

bret- hart wrote:

Dude is being compared to Alphonso Davis. He is legit.

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:41 am
by Eaglezbeak
He can play for England and say that,Tami still listens to David.O and eats Eba!

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 7:14 am
by Damunk
truetalk wrote:Heard he is already on track to be invited to the SE
Yup. :thumb:
I Have Spoken With Super Eagles Coach Rohr - Zaidu Sanusi
"The contact was made before the break caused by the coronavirus. It was a brief discussion that went very well and I'm excited...."
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/06/ ... i-reveals/

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:19 am
by Dammy
bret- hart wrote:

Dude is being compared to Alphonso Davis. He is legit.
Who compared them?

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 8:51 am
by Damunk
Might be on his way to the Bundesliga...
Zaidu on the way to the Bundesliga
Arminia Bielefeld, who moved up to Germany's top echelon, is close to holding the full-back
https://www.record.pt/futebol/futebol-n ... bundesliga