Everton is utterly wank

Re: Iwobi vs Southampton

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 6:44 pm
1-1 halftime

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:04 pm
by waka-man
Something is definitely wrong with Iwobi. Looks slow and tentative. Very poor.

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:04 pm
waka-man wrote:Something is definitely wrong with Iwobi. Looks slow and tentative. Very poor.
so what is definitely wrong with Iwobi? Can you tell see what you see wrong with Iwobi

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:05 pm
by 1naija
what channel?

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:50 pm
by Adisboy
waka-man wrote:Something is definitely wrong with Iwobi. Looks slow and tentative. Very poor.
so what is definitely wrong with Iwobi? Can you tell see what you see wrong with Iwobi
He has been carrying a hamstring injury. He's not fully fit.

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:22 pm
by bushboy
^^
Not fully fit, but started every game since the league resumed? Let's face facts, the boy has regressed significantly. Arsenal pulled a fast one by squeezing out 35 million for him. To think he was bought because Everton lost out on Zaha! What a huge downgrade! Zaha to Iwobi.
Once Ancelotti brings in his own players over the summer, Iwobi is finished. He is a Watford level player at best.

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:01 pm

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:06 pm
Iwobi nominated for Everton awards
Super Eagles and Everton midfielder, Alex Iwobi, is in contention for player of the season and Everton young player award.

According to the club official website, evertonfc.com Everton players with first-team appearance are eligible to be voted as Player of the Season. For the Young Player of the Season accolade, the nominees must have played for the first team and was 23 or under at the start of the season.

Joining Iwobi on the eight-man shortlist for young player of the season are Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Tom Davies, Anthony Gordon, Mason Holgate, Jean-Philippe Gba

It would be recalled that Iwobi was withdrawn at half-time in the 1-0 loss to Tottenham, with youngster Anthony Gordon coming on to take his place.

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:08 pm
by The YeyeMan
Iwobi not even on the bench today. Is he injured?

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:59 pm
by DIMKA76
I get the feeling Iwobi aside from nursing an injury might be distracted.

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 11:18 pm
by cchinukw
Bigpokey24 wrote:Iwobi nominated for Everton awards
Super Eagles and Everton midfielder, Alex Iwobi, is in contention for player of the season and Everton young player award.

According to the club official website, evertonfc.com Everton players with first-team appearance are eligible to be voted as Player of the Season. For the Young Player of the Season accolade, the nominees must have played for the first team and was 23 or under at the start of the season.

Joining Iwobi on the eight-man shortlist for young player of the season are Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Tom Davies, Anthony Gordon, Mason Holgate, Jean-Philippe Gba

It would be recalled that Iwobi was withdrawn at half-time in the 1-0 loss to Tottenham, with youngster Anthony Gordon coming on to take his place.
The report gerasimbi ooooo
https://tinyurl.com/yxg9f4qa

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 11:54 pm
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:Iwobi nominated for Everton awards

The report gerasimbi ooooo
https://tinyurl.com/yxg9f4qa
The awards in question are real and Iwobi has a chance at winning them but that's because every player who made an appearance has a shot at winning it even Jean-Philippe Gbamin. So he wasn't nominated he was just eligible.

https://www.evertonfc.com/youngplayeroftheseason

https://www.evertonfc.com/playeroftheseason

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 12:38 am
DIMKA76 wrote:I get the feeling Iwobi aside from nursing an injury might be distracted.
Iwobi was in Dubai hanging out with criminals who have been arrested by the FBI. He is definitely distracted.

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:45 am
by joao
DIMKA76 wrote:I get the feeling Iwobi aside from nursing an injury might be distracted.
Iwobi was in Dubai hanging out with criminals who have been arrested by the FBI. He is definitely distracted.
That is not necessary.
Do you know this for a fact, and if not why such careless statement?

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:25 am
Iwobi has all the tools but I don't think he wants it bad enoug, not hungry enough,not passionate enough. The boy needs help.

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:11 am
by Lolly
joao wrote:
That is not necessary.
Not that it has any impact on his performances on the pitch but this photo op was not good. Though he can plead ignorance.

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:10 am
joao wrote:
That is not necessary.
What is unnecessary is for you to shoot your mouth without knowing the facts. Nonsense!

Iwobi was in Dubai - FACT
Iwobi posted pictures of himself hanging with several Nigerian men in Dubai - FACT
Last month, Interpol and FBI arrested some of those men for Fraud - FACT

Do you want to cry now? :roll:

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:12 am
Thank you. I didnt even want to waste my time to look for the pictures for him. Dude should do his own effing research for himself, instead of crying over the truth! Many of these guys are enablers and will keep their fucccking mouth shut, when watching a child walk into fire! Then when the child gets burned, thats when they speak. We all saw Isaaac Success throwing his career down the drain and no one said anything. Look at him today! Iwobi went to Dubai to party with criminals and they want to keep quiet about it. Instead of them to be honest and advice the kid. nonsense!
Lolly wrote:
joao wrote:
That is not necessary.
Not that it has any impact on his performances on the pitch but this photo op was not good. Though he can plead ignorance.

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:16 am
Lolly wrote: Not that it has any impact on his performances on the pitch but this photo op was not good. Though he can plead ignorance.

Sir, you are being generous. No one can plead ignorance in relation to that man and his gang. When Iwobi posted that picture, even I came here to state the obvious. Anyone who has eyes knew that guy was a criminal. You didnt have to wait for FBI to arrest him. For Iwobi to personally hang out with him, Iwobi knows whats up. The kids is a moron and its truly unfortunate. "JJ is my Uncle" will only take you a little far. continue effing around and you'll be playing for Accrington Stanley soon. Nonsense

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:51 pm
Lolly wrote: Not that it has any impact on his performances on the pitch but this photo op was not good. Though he can plead ignorance.

Sir, you are being generous. No one can plead ignorance in relation to that man and his gang. When Iwobi posted that picture, even I came here to state the obvious. Anyone who has eyes knew that guy was a criminal. You didnt have to wait for FBI to arrest him. For Iwobi to personally hang out with him, Iwobi knows whats up. The kids is a moron and its truly unfortunate. "JJ is my Uncle" will only take you a little far. continue effing around and you'll be playing for Accrington Stanley soon. Nonsense
even that yeye tomori and tammy follow snap with that hushpuppi