Osimhen agrees to sign for Napoli this week, Gets new agent.

Re: Osimhen agrees to sign for Napoli this week, Gets new ag

Going to the wrong league
Serie A is not good for Naija Strikers

The future of Lille attacker Victor Osimhen has been thrown into doubt, with Napoli stating that the player has changed agents and must start negotiations “all over again”.

The Nigeria forward has long been linked with a move to the Neapolitan side, with reports suggesting an €81 million (£74m/$93m) transfer would be completed on Thursday.

Elsewhere, Partenopei defender Kalidou Koulibaly confirmed that Osimhen had been in touch with him to discuss the matter of racism in Serie A, giving further credence to the reports.

With Ligue 1 having been curtailed due to the coronavirus pandemic, the Lagos-born forward was free to concentrate on his future and his current club went so far as to say he was on the brink of moving on.

“We are in the final stage of discussions, the player has made his choice,” Lille director Marc Ingla told a press conference on Thursday. “It is a regret to see him leave but we must be aware of the strength of the market.

“We do not hide our economic model. We must not only consider the amount of the transfer fee but also the salary that is being offered to the player. With that in mind, we are not a 'final destination' club. With us, players thrive, we use their talent, but we also help build their careers.

“This is our process. It is the life of a club and the transfer market. For him and his family, this can be an exceptional opportunity.”

Now, however, Napoli sporting director Cristiano Guintoli has cast doubt over the move, claiming that the player's change of agent has led to talks starting from scratch, while other teams remain in the frame to sign the highly rated attacker.

“Osimhen is a very good player, but there are lots of other teams who want him and we're working on other fronts too,” Guintoli told DAZN. “He changed his agent, so now we have to start all over again. It's a complex and difficult set of negotiations.”

Further pushed as to whether club owner Aurelio De Laurentiis would confirm the transfer soon, Guintoli merely replied: “I don't know.”
agents must wack :lol: :lol: :lol:

also there are 2 EPL teams who are pouring sand sand to this transfer, they wan scatter market ooo...kai this is good for our football

This transfer saga has been an absolute disaster that could cost Osihmen if he doesn't make the right decisions ASAP. The reputation of Nigerians as insincere characters is now front and center again, the never ending agent v player battles has now affected our most valuable player ever.

Nigerian quarreling rarely end or end well. I can see his former agent taking him to CAS. This could hang over him for years. One has to question his judgement and those that are advising him. Sadly, his father just passed away. Parading himself in Italy for negotiations only to fire his agent days later shows that he doesn't know what he's doing.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This transfer saga has been an absolute disaster that could cost Osihmen if he doesn't make the right decisions ASAP. The reputation of Nigerians as insincere characters is now front and center again, the never ending agent v player battles has now affected our most valuable player ever.
The reputation of Nigerians ....can you elaborate?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This transfer saga has been an absolute disaster that could cost Osihmen if he doesn't make the right decisions ASAP. The reputation of Nigerians as insincere characters is now front and center again, the never ending agent v player battles has now affected our most valuable player ever.

Nigerian quarreling rarely end or end well. I can see his former agent taking him to CAS. This could hang over him for years. One has to question his judgement and those that are advising him. Sadly, his father just passed away. Parading himself in Italy for negotiations only to fire his agent days later shows that he doesn't know what he's doing.
sometimes, I think you should hush, if your thoughts makes zero sense...my goodness, you wrote all the above to even confuse yourself..why don't you wait and pass your opinion after all is done , you sound so unintelligent

Bigpokey24 wrote:that is 73 million pounds , 92 million $$$$.. Ogu said Osim will break the Naija Transfer record ...if this goes through kai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hiHWWj97F24[/video]15.24
senegal international Kalidou Koulibaly recently revealed the Super Eagles striker called him to make an enquiry about racial discrimination in the country and advised him on steps to take if he eventually joins the Parthenopeans.

Goal gathered the 21-year-old forward recently changed his agent which led to the delay in wrapping up his transfer to the Stadio San Paolo outfit.

https://www.goal.com/en-ke/news/osimhen ... eqmampx3n3
According to L'Equipe, Osimhen could complete his move to the side on Thursday and it is believed the striker will earn seven times more money than he currently earns at Lille.

Last summer the French outfit sold Ivory Coast international Nicolas Pepe to Arsenal for £72 million but Osimhen’s deal could be the best ever for the Mastiffs.

BACK TO THE RECORDING BEGINNING AT 3:57 MIN

The interviewer puts a scenario to Ogu on the erratic start dates of the Nigerian league compared to the fixed start dates, smooth functioning and profitability of European leagues: "You come to Nigeria, this year, maybe the league will start in May, next year the league will start in August...the league will start in June...do you want to coach in that kind of a league?"

Some of you may be aware of the W/African regional league I've proposed and one of the key is that everyone would know, years in advance under a formula, when the first ball will be kicked. Other than for serious and unexpected the events, the season would begin as dictated by the formula. Two other features are (1) the result of matches will be decided on the field, not in the league board room, and (2) coaches would not be allowed to pull their team off the field over alleged referee unfairness - the match could be continued under protest and then later reviewed by league mgmt.

The interviewer seems baffled that Ogu would want to someday coach in Nigeria under the circumstances but Ogu seems undaunted believing that things could improve. He's the kind of person you want in footballing circles in African or Nigerian.

Victor Osimhen declines approaches from Liverpool & Manchester United, focused on Napoli move
L’Équipe report that Nigerian international forward Victor Osimhen has declined approaches in recent hours from Manchester United and Liverpool, as he hones in on completing a move to Napoli this weekend.

Yesterday, Lille and Napoli negotiated throughout the entire day to try to find an agreement to close the transfer, but the player neither underwent a medical nor signed a 6-year contract with the Serie A club as had been planned.

His decision to change agent to William D’Avila remains the principal issue that needs resolving as his former representative, Jean-Gérard Benoit Czajka, is threatening all relevant parties with legal action, incensed by the idea that he and his associates could miss out on remuneration for years of work behind getting Osimhen to the position that he is now in.

Lawyers have gotten involved to the point that certain parties feel confident that Osimhen’s signing with Napoli can still occur this weekend.

During this week of hullabaloo, Premier League duo Manchester United and Liverpool both made fresh approaches for Osimhen, but both of which were rebuffed politely by the player, who now does not want to go back on his decision to join Napoli. He feels he now has a moral engagement with them.

Osimhen wants this resolved as quickly as possible so that he can take a few days worth of holiday in Nigeria. On Lille’s side, they remain confident that the deal will be concluded.

Les Dogues however remain inflexible on their €81m asking price

Bigpokey24 wrote:Victor Osimhen declines approaches from Liverpool & Manchester United, focused on Napoli move
L’Équipe report that Nigerian international forward Victor Osimhen has declined approaches in recent hours from Manchester United and Liverpool, as he hones in on completing a move to Napoli this weekend.

Yesterday, Lille and Napoli negotiated throughout the entire day to try to find an agreement to close the transfer, but the player neither underwent a medical nor signed a 6-year contract with the Serie A club as had been planned.

His decision to change agent to William D’Avila remains the principal issue that needs resolving as his former representative, Jean-Gérard Benoit Czajka, is threatening all relevant parties with legal action, incensed by the idea that he and his associates could miss out on remuneration for years of work behind getting Osimhen to the position that he is now in.

Lawyers have gotten involved to the point that certain parties feel confident that Osimhen’s signing with Napoli can still occur this weekend.

During this week of hullabaloo, Premier League duo Manchester United and Liverpool both made fresh approaches for Osimhen, but both of which were rebuffed politely by the player, who now does not want to go back on his decision to join Napoli. He feels he now has a moral engagement with them.

Osimhen wants this resolved as quickly as possible so that he can take a few days worth of holiday in Nigeria. On Lille’s side, they remain confident that the deal will be concluded.

Les Dogues however remain inflexible on their €81m asking price

I hope for his sake that this is true. Get it over with and move to greener pastures without mud on your feet. Napoli it is. He can do big things there, playing time is guaranteed,coach is sold , owner is sold and opportunities abound.what else is there?

Get French Football News
@GFFN
Victor Osimhen passed a medical in Rome with Napoli yesterday, final contractual details still to be resolved, according to RMC.

Purity wrote:Get French Football News
@GFFN
Victor Osimhen passed a medical in Rome with Napoli yesterday, final contractual details still to be resolved, according to RMC.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Damn is all going so fast for the young man.

:thumbs: :thumbs:

I now have to watch that boring league :sad:

If Napoli do not seal this deal this week, Liverpool may snatch Vic Osimhen from their nose. Passing a medical is not same as signing a contract. Liverpool could decide to gamble and spend the money. That's what Italy Tutto is saying.

Passing the medical means the deal is almost done.

Purity wrote:If Napoli do not seal this deal this week, Liverpool may snatch Vic Osimhen from their nose. Passing a medical is not same as signing a contract. Liverpool could decide to gamble and spend the money. That's what Italy Tutto is saying.
Where would he play in Liverpool, bench? :roll:

Hmmmm, things seem to have calmed down about.

They are building a very good team.

Charleroi paid €3.5 million to sign Nigeria international Victor Osimhen permanently from Wolfsburg and immediately sold him to Lille for €12 million last summer

One season later Lille will be selling him to Napoli for €65 million, a profit of €53 million in just one year!

Purity wrote:Charleroi paid €3.5 million to sign Nigeria international Victor Osimhen permanently from Wolfsburg and immediately sold him to Lille for €12 million last summer

One season later Lille will be selling him to Napoli for €65 million, a profit of €53 million in just one year!

Wolfsburg must be kicking themselves. One "ota aje"sold him $70m less than he was worth

From Owngoal's report, it appears the holdup was about who holds the player's image rights. The report indicate that the club wants the rights with the assertion that all its players rights have always belonged to the club but what the club is offering to replace Osimhen's rights with Nike is reported to be just a fraction of what Osimhen currently gets from Nike. One wonders about the veracity of the report but if true, Osimhen is certainly right to balk on this point given that the value of his rights is likely on an upward trajectory.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:From Owngoal's report, it appears the holdup was about who holds the player's image rights. The report indicate that the club wants the rights with the assertion that all its players rights have always belonged to the club but what the club is offering to replace Osimhen's rights with Nike is reported to be just a fraction of what Osimhen currently gets from Nike. One wonders about the veracity of the report but if true, Osimhen is certainly right to balk on this point given that the value of his rights is likely on an upward trajectory.
There may be some merit to it. De Laurentis (Napoli's owner) is known for being very insistent on the club taking image rights.

https://mobile.twitter.com/GFFN/status/ ... gr%5Etweet

Done deal! When is the press conference? :thumbs:

http://omasports.com/index.php/2020/07/ ... to-napoli/
By Oma Akatugba

The wait for the announcement of Victor Osimhen’s transfer to Napoli may finally come to an end on Friday July 24th, Omasports can authoritatively reveal.

After long weeks of high expectations, Osimhen may finally be announced as a Napoli player today, with the final touches to the deal already being worked out. As it stands, Osimhen has done his part as a player and the rest of the details are between the clubs involved.

When it is announced, I will speak about what excites me and what worries me. Napoli being prepared to die for Osimhen and giving him everything he wants is a great sign that he will be treated like a king (but of course, he will have to deliver like a king).

At 21, he is at that age where he needs to be "taught." He has almost everything that Gattuso can give you, especially aggression, winning mentality and leadership. I dont know if Gattuso can teach him other things which he currently lacks.

Anyway, I will comment more once its over the line.