Nwakali Starting Today

Nwakali is currently starting for Huesca against Sporting Gijon. It's his first start for Huesca. I am really hoping he gets his career back on track.
Re: Nwakali Starting Today

Ope oooooo! His coach is really on him. :thumbs:

Huesca? I can't find them on the La Liiga table

Actually Huesca has already gained promotion to La Liga so the coach may be resting some of the starters.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Ope oooooo! His coach is really on him. :thumbs:

olu wrote:Actually Huesca has already gained promotion to La Liga so the coach may be resting some of the starters.
Is that the reason he got a start?

He needs to be more active. He has been okay.

What platform are you watching the game on?
ohenhen1 wrote:He needs to be more active. He has been okay.

Perfect club for Nwakili.

Good tackle, needs more of that.

olu wrote:What platform are you watching the game on?
ohenhen1 wrote:He needs to be more active. He has been okay.
Dracula If you have good antivirus.

Good defensive work.

Nwakili is better defensively than Guendouzi.

2nd yellow card he has drawn in this game. Defensively he is good. Just need to gain more confidence. His team is good. Good goal.

Shinzi Okazaki, plays for that club as well

So his club wins la liga 2....depotivo gets relegated to the 3rd division

ohenhen1 wrote:2nd yellow card he has drawn in this game. Defensively he is good. Just need to gain more confidence. His team is good. Good goal.
According to Ayo he’s an AM, what do you think?

ohenhen1 wrote:2nd yellow card he has drawn in this game. Defensively he is good. Just need to gain more confidence. His team is good. Good goal.
According to Ayo he’s an AM, what do you think?
He is a central midfielder. He has attacking instincts. He just has to play more to build his confidence and gel with the team mates. He was a little bit passive today. But in a few times that he asserted himself. He looked good. Tracked back well, good tackles, good running with the ball, excellent passing skills.They couldn't take the ball off him. Overall he looked good. He has talent. Just has to build that confidence and be more aggressive going forward. The guy is lightyears better than Guendouzi. What was Unai Emery thinking.?

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

ohenhen1 wrote:Nwakili is better defensively than Guendouzi.
What exactly is th3 point of this comment/comparison?? Geez, you guys should it a rest and let him start playing week in/week out in a proper league
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:
What exactly is th3 point of this comment/comparison?? Geez, you guys should it a rest and let him start playing week in/week out in a proper league
To Be fair ...Ohen must be wondering why in the same year Arsenal got rid of Nwakali , they went and paid a a tidy sum for Gundo from the similar or lower league sef ..( french div 2 is poorer than La liga 2 ) ...no be me talk am o.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nwakali would have had work permit issues with Arsenal - he had not palyed enough Egus games to get a storyless work permit :)

I've always felt like he was more of a CM than an AM and that he plays best when he's a secondary playmaker in midfield like Mikel. To compare him to Mikel is a complement. Mikel may have become a world class AM though if Mourinho didn't change his role. His career turned out fine though.

Many will differ, but I feel Pogba like Mikel is another player that functions best when he's not your primary playmaker in midfield. He seems to be thriving with Fernandes playing behind Fernandes.

olu wrote:I've always felt like he was more of a CM than an AM and that he plays best when he's a secondary playmaker in midfield like Mikel. To compare him to Mikel is a complement. Mikel may have become a world class AM though if Mourinho didn't change his role. His career turned out fine though.

Many will differ, but I feel Pogba like Mikel is another player that functions best when he's not your primary playmaker in midfield. He seems to be thriving with Fernandes playing behind Fernandes.
He has a chance to be better than Mikel.

olu wrote:I've always felt like he was more of a CM than an AM and that he plays best when he's a secondary playmaker in midfield like Mikel. To compare him to Mikel is a complement. Mikel may have become a world class AM though if Mourinho didn't change his role. His career turned out fine though.

He has a chance to be better than Mikel.
Nwakali would be grateful to have half of Mikel's career, abeg...

jdizzy wrote:
I was wondering the same. :lol: Why compare him to a guy who played, at least, tons of minutes with a top club at the top division in a top league. I do not understand the point at all. Let Nwakali first get his game together, jor.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics