Page 1 of 3

Nwakali Starting Today

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 8:35 pm
by olu
Nwakali is currently starting for Huesca against Sporting Gijon. It's his first start for Huesca. I am really hoping he gets his career back on track.

Re: Nwakali Starting Today

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 8:43 pm
Ope oooooo! His coach is really on him. :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 8:44 pm
by Rawlings
Huesca? I can't find them on the La Liiga table

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 8:51 pm
by olu
Actually Huesca has already gained promotion to La Liga so the coach may be resting some of the starters.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Ope oooooo! His coach is really on him. :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:05 pm
by Rawlings
olu wrote:Actually Huesca has already gained promotion to La Liga so the coach may be resting some of the starters.
Is that the reason he got a start?

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:09 pm
by ohenhen1
He needs to be more active. He has been okay.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:11 pm
by olu
What platform are you watching the game on?
ohenhen1 wrote:He needs to be more active. He has been okay.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:12 pm
by ohenhen1
Perfect club for Nwakili.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:17 pm
by ohenhen1
Good tackle, needs more of that.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:17 pm
by ohenhen1
olu wrote:What platform are you watching the game on?
ohenhen1 wrote:He needs to be more active. He has been okay.
Dracula If you have good antivirus.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:18 pm
by ohenhen1
Good defensive work.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:20 pm
by ohenhen1
Nwakili is better defensively than Guendouzi.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:29 pm
by ohenhen1
2nd yellow card he has drawn in this game. Defensively he is good. Just need to gain more confidence. His team is good. Good goal.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:44 pm
Shinzi Okazaki, plays for that club as well

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:49 pm
So his club wins la liga 2....depotivo gets relegated to the 3rd division

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 10:46 pm
by maceo4
ohenhen1 wrote:2nd yellow card he has drawn in this game. Defensively he is good. Just need to gain more confidence. His team is good. Good goal.
According to Ayo he’s an AM, what do you think?

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:00 pm
by ohenhen1
ohenhen1 wrote:2nd yellow card he has drawn in this game. Defensively he is good. Just need to gain more confidence. His team is good. Good goal.
According to Ayo he’s an AM, what do you think?
He is a central midfielder. He has attacking instincts. He just has to play more to build his confidence and gel with the team mates. He was a little bit passive today. But in a few times that he asserted himself. He looked good. Tracked back well, good tackles, good running with the ball, excellent passing skills.They couldn't take the ball off him. Overall he looked good. He has talent. Just has to build that confidence and be more aggressive going forward. The guy is lightyears better than Guendouzi. What was Unai Emery thinking.?

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:34 pm
by jdizzy
ohenhen1 wrote:Nwakili is better defensively than Guendouzi.
What exactly is th3 point of this comment/comparison?? Geez, you guys should it a rest and let him start playing week in/week out in a proper league

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:40 pm
by Siddonlook11
jdizzy wrote:
What exactly is th3 point of this comment/comparison?? Geez, you guys should it a rest and let him start playing week in/week out in a proper league
To Be fair ...Ohen must be wondering why in the same year Arsenal got rid of Nwakali , they went and paid a a tidy sum for Gundo from the similar or lower league sef ..( french div 2 is poorer than La liga 2 ) ...no be me talk am o.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nwakali would have had work permit issues with Arsenal - he had not palyed enough Egus games to get a storyless work permit :)

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 12:55 am
by olu
I've always felt like he was more of a CM than an AM and that he plays best when he's a secondary playmaker in midfield like Mikel. To compare him to Mikel is a complement. Mikel may have become a world class AM though if Mourinho didn't change his role. His career turned out fine though.

Many will differ, but I feel Pogba like Mikel is another player that functions best when he's not your primary playmaker in midfield. He seems to be thriving with Fernandes playing behind Fernandes.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 2:20 am
by ohenhen1
olu wrote:I've always felt like he was more of a CM than an AM and that he plays best when he's a secondary playmaker in midfield like Mikel. To compare him to Mikel is a complement. Mikel may have become a world class AM though if Mourinho didn't change his role. His career turned out fine though.

Many will differ, but I feel Pogba like Mikel is another player that functions best when he's not your primary playmaker in midfield. He seems to be thriving with Fernandes playing behind Fernandes.
He has a chance to be better than Mikel.

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:18 am
by maceo4
olu wrote:I've always felt like he was more of a CM than an AM and that he plays best when he's a secondary playmaker in midfield like Mikel. To compare him to Mikel is a complement. Mikel may have become a world class AM though if Mourinho didn't change his role. His career turned out fine though.

He has a chance to be better than Mikel.
Nwakali would be grateful to have half of Mikel's career, abeg...

Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:30 am
by Enugu II
jdizzy wrote:
I was wondering the same. :lol: Why compare him to a guy who played, at least, tons of minutes with a top club at the top division in a top league. I do not understand the point at all. Let Nwakali first get his game together, jor.