DIMKA76 wrote:
The attention will get him an England cap.
That's the ultimate plan. This is an agent at work.
I am at risk of repeating myself. Naija should look elsewhere, Saka is an England International in waiting only.
At risk of repeating myself too,
Nigeria should never give up on what is theirs so easily.
Not without a fair fight.
This is sport, not war. He who dares wins.

No one can take what’s actually theirs and that’s why Ejuke is being ignored,Saka was born in Ealing,West London and is a product of Arsenals youth Academy and has played for England u16 up until the u19 (do you see where this is going?),so if he he was born in England learnt his trade in England plays for their youth team
what contribution cannot you say Nigeria had in his development? So whilst never giving up remember
you are not fighting for what’s exactly yours but I agree if you want him try to convince him why at least.
So it seems we have a different outlook to this.
In a world where hawkishness is the current norm, Nigerians are the last people to draw back from grabbing not only what's theirs, but if you give dem chance, they'll grab what's yours too.
So when I say fight for what's yours, dual citizens are more than fair game. As long as he is a
bona fide Nigerian - shared with another nationality or not; 'trained' by others or not - he is 'ours' and we should go for it with full conviction, no apologies.
Like I said before, when the Brits were stealing our Benin Bronzes (and countless other treasures), they didn't apologise and 'till today, they have refused to give them back.
That's the world we live in. No qualms.
We win some, we lose some.