Please let's discuss..................

Now that Nigeria has been thrashed by Morocco, what do we think of our chances? bearing in mind most of us have just watched SouthAfrica walloped Rep de Benin.

I think the kind of situation we are right now is a very difficult one in the sence that even if we beat S.A on saturday and Rep de Benin in our last match, still we might not qualify to the next round.

I hope we all remember how Spain was edged out at the 1998 world Cup? I don't need to explain!
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

I still believe that we would pull through.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

I hope we get dumped out!!!! Maybe this incumbent bunch of NFA crooks will then disappear. The next bunch of crooks may be slightly better.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

Jiggerman21 wrote:I hope we get dumped out!!!! Maybe this incumbent bunch of NFA crooks will then disappear. The next bunch of crooks may be slightly better.
:lol: :lol: .Naija no go ever change.

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

omey2k4 wrote:
Jiggerman21 wrote:I hope we get dumped out!!!! Maybe this incumbent bunch of NFA crooks will then disappear. The next bunch of crooks may be slightly better.
:lol: :lol: .Naija no go ever change.
Talking about wastepipes, Nigeria is the mother of all wastepipes. :D
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

I believe Morocco will beat Benin and they might just rest their key players in their last match, thereby giving south Africa a better chance of qualifying.
Mbape

Post by Mbape »

Sir V wrote:I believe Morocco will beat Benin and they might just rest their key players in their last match, thereby giving south Africa a better chance of qualifying.
Why would they rest key players if Nigeria beats SA (or are you assuming some other result)?

If they rest key players they could risk failing to qualify!

Ironically, Nigeria has to root for Cameroon to win group C, because Morocco would want to top group D and avoid us (yep, I don't know any team that would not want to avoid CAM if they can help it). That would make it easier for Naija to qualify by simply taking care of Benin and SA. But then that will also mean.....

.....Yep, you got it!

Mbape wrote:
Sir V wrote:I believe Morocco will beat Benin and they might just rest their key players in their last match, thereby giving south Africa a better chance of qualifying.
Why would they rest key players if Nigeria beats SA (or are you assuming some other result)?

If they rest key players they could risk failing to qualify!

Ironically, Nigeria has to root for Cameroon to win group C, because Morocco would want to top group D and avoid us (yep, I don't know any team that would not want to avoid CAM if they can help it). That would make it easier for Naija to qualify by simply taking care of Benin and SA. But then that will also mean.....

.....Yep, you got it!
I just thoght of that, Morocco could risk failing to qualify.

But Cameroun could fail to top the group.
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

Nigeria wil still make it past the group stage
original skeepolah
Re: Please let's discuss..................

Post by original skeepolah »

Sir V wrote:Now that Nigeria has been thrashed by Morocco, what do we think of our chances? bearing in mind most of us have just watched SouthAfrica walloped Rep de Benin.

I think the kind of situation we are right now is a very difficult one in the sence that even if we beat S.A on saturday and Rep de Benin in our last match, still we might not qualify to the next round.

I hope we all remember how Spain was edged out at the 1998 world Cup? I don't need to explain!
WALLOPED BY WHO???WE LOST 1-0.......ARE YOU OK??WHY COMPARE THIS TO SPAIN'S DISASTER AND DISAPPOINTMENT??SPAIN ALWAYS DISAPPOINT...IS THAT THE FAITH YOU HAVE IN NAIJA??GOD HELP US!!!!!!!!!WE HAVE TWO MORE GAMES, RELAX JARE9I DOUBT WE WILL LOSE BOTH) :lol:
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

This is the worst Nigerian team I have seen in 16 years.

People like George, Enyeama, YAk, Kanu, Okoronkwo and Agali have no business donning the Green shirt of Nigeria.

I hope we are humiliated!
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Lets wait till after the South Africa game.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Benin looked good going forward but their GK is possibly worse than Enyeama. it all depends on the results this saturday
Lil Pele

Post by Lil Pele »

We just didn't play with any passion today. We need some real hungry ball winners out there. The formation and personnel chosen by CCC was simply suicide.

I think we will pull though but we might not get past the q-finals.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

original skeepolah

Lil Pele wrote:We just didn't play with any passion today. We need some real hungry ball winners out there. The formation and personnel chosen by CCC was simply suicide.
Well said, Pele.......No passion??/that will surely kill us...........
We need to give it our best. No passion??/Hmm, i do not care if Benin has nine men on, we need to want the game. We will need more than passion against south africa.........They will not be looking to play ball aye with us. It will be like monkey post, good luck if we find the goal. That is th egame we need to take..........
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

ikwerreman wrote:Nigeria wil still make it past the group stage
Not with Chukwu in charge
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

Talk IT wrote:
ikwerreman wrote:Nigeria wil still make it past the group stage
Not with Chukwu in charge
Did yu watch south Africa?
original skeepolah

WHAT ABOUT THEM?????/ :?: :?

original skeepolah wrote:WHAT ABOUT THEM?????/ :?: :?
They are good!
spastic

Post by spastic »

well I guess w'll have to be better.
MCTID... We don't play that weak stuff.