Page 2 of 2

Re: Rohr confirms two new players for SE

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:27 am
by The YeyeMan
Damunk wrote:My ONLY minor fear is experience.
Like SAF once famously said, when it comes to the really big games, you look around the dressing room for the 'big boys' to lead the way.
So your only fear is the same excuse Rohr has been making for years.

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 11:58 am
by Damunk
Like SAF once famously said, when it comes to the really big games, you look around the dressing room for the 'big boys' to lead the way.
Chai. Your comment is coloured by your obvious sentiment.
Its the whole "going to learn" thing that you guys can't seem to move on from. :rotf:

MY fear (regardless of what Rohr says or said) is a fear that ANY ambitious coach would publicly (or privately) express going into big tournaments or string of games.
Experience.

YOU may not value it, (or even recognise it at all) but that is only because you can not be seen to agree with something pretty logical that Rohr has expressed. But sharp guy that you are, I'm pretty certain you would wholeheartedly agree in other circumstances. :lol:

But I'm not even quoting Rohr.
I actually quoted Sir Alex Ferguson.

So take a step back, take a deep breath and get Rohr out of your head for a second.

You might find - no, more like you'll remember - that 'experience' is extremely beneficial and a key ingredient for any team. :D

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 3:50 pm
by The YeyeMan
I did a quick search as I wanted to find out which one of us has Rohr in our head. :D

The YeyeMan has mentioned 'Rohr' 601 times.
Damunkey has mentioned 'Rohr'........ <drum roll>...... 1441 times.

:lol: :lol: Take a deep breath and relax nna. Must everything be about Rohr? :D

Whether his squad is experienced or not it will be HIS squad and HIS choice. If he starts saying HIS squad isn't experienced please be sure to ask him whether they picked themselves.

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 4:29 pm

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 4:31 pm
:oops: :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 5:24 pm
by Damunk
The YeyeMan wrote:I did a quick search as I wanted to find out which one of us has Rohr in our head. :D

Ah-ah, that one is easy nah.

1442/42620 posts: 0.034
601/15489 posts: 0.039

So it seems you actually have a tendency to talk about him more than I do. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Anyway, a few of us we have to keep the records straight - whether una call us WOWO or not.
Abi o.
I mention SAF, na Rohr una take respond. :oops:
Whether his squad is experienced or not it will be HIS squad and HIS choice. If he starts saying HIS squad isn't experienced please be sure to ask him whether they picked themselves
Absolutely.
But this is why I said it years ago that our people don't have the stomach to sit out long term strategies.
Experience ke? Say weytin happun?
To use the famous words of Pararan: "No time!" :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:17 am
by Odas
fledy wrote:I think a lot people will shocked by these two new players.
Going to be fun watching this space!!
As said already, I believe the addition of any player who is as good as the ones we currently have is good. It solidifies our bench, at least. Replacing a player with another of equal quality or better (depending on the tactics), is the envy of many coaches

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:23 am
by maceo4
The YeyeMan wrote:I did a quick search as I wanted to find out which one of us has Rohr in our head. :D

Ah-ah, that one is easy nah.

1442/42620 posts: 0.034
601/15489 posts: 0.039

So it seems you actually have a tendency to talk about him more than I do. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Anyway, a few of us we have to keep the records straight - whether una call us WOWO or not.
Abi o.
I mention SAF, na Rohr una take respond. :oops:
Whether his squad is experienced or not it will be HIS squad and HIS choice. If he starts saying HIS squad isn't experienced please be sure to ask him whether they picked themselves
Absolutely.
But this is why I said it years ago that our people don't have the stomach to sit out long term strategies.
Experience ke? Say weytin happun?
To use the famous words of Pararan: "No time!" :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

:rotf: :rotf: Long term strategies that lead to underachievement, yes o let us build the stomach to be underwhelmed :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 5:52 am
by Damunk
maceo4 wrote: :rotf: :rotf: Long term strategies that lead to underachievement, yes o let us build the stomach to be underwhelmed :mrgreen:
Naija pipus.
Your ill-wishes will come to nought IJN. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 7:30 am
by maceo4
maceo4 wrote: :rotf: :rotf: Long term strategies that lead to underachievement, yes o let us build the stomach to be underwhelmed :mrgreen:
Naija pipus.
Wake me up when our reality changes, then we can celebrate our long term achievements and we will celebrate well well o, but until then una go hear am :taunt:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:33 am
by Damunk
Naija pipus.
Wake me up when our reality changes, then we can celebrate our long term achievements and we will celebrate well well o, but until then una go hear am :taunt:
We will wake you when we get there.
Its just unfortunate that you lot insist on depriving yourself of the joys of the game that come with the journey.
Like my mum...she prefers to sleep or cook during games and only joins in the victory singing and dancing at the very end. :D

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 1:53 pm
by maceo4
Naija pipus.
Its just unfortunate that you lot insist on depriving yourself of the joys of the game that come with the journey.
Like my mum...she prefers to sleep or cook during games and only joins in the victory singing and dancing at the very end. :D
Boredom from mediocre results tends to do that to a broda. It’s not all of us that all it takes is pale white skin on the sideline for us to stand up and be excited and rejoicing. :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:31 pm
by Damunk
maceo4 wrote:Boredom from mediocre results tends to do that to a broda. It’s not all of us that all it takes is pale white skin on the sideline for us to stand up and be excited and rejoicing. :mrgreen:
So I take it you rejoiced to the bitter end even when our man Keshi crashed us out?
You see why it isn't wise to be racist?

Stick with results and you can't go wrong.
Color is only skin deep....dem never tell you? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:44 pm
by maceo4
maceo4 wrote:Boredom from mediocre results tends to do that to a broda. It’s not all of us that all it takes is pale white skin on the sideline for us to stand up and be excited and rejoicing. :mrgreen:
So I take it you rejoiced to the bitter end even when our man Keshi crashed us out?
You see why it isn't wise to be racist?

Stick with results and you can't go wrong.
Color is only skin deep....dem never tell you? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Stating facts ain't being racist. I was just as bored when Amodu was there doing the same thing (managing the team, qualifying and being golden-bronze mediocre at tournaments with a conservative/cowardice approach) as your current pale savior, I didn't hear you saying then that we should all grow a stomach for a long term project under him (talk about racism abi Amodu's color was too deep for y'all?). I'm all about results, when Keshi wasn't providing them anymore it was time for him to go...so like I said, wake us up when your pale savior starts working his miracles :taunt:

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 7:19 pm
by fabio
maceo4 wrote:Stating facts ain't being racist. I was just as bored when Amodu was there doing the same thing (managing the team, qualifying and being golden-bronze mediocre at tournaments with a conservative/cowardice approach) as your current pale savior, I didn't hear you saying then that we should all grow a stomach for a long term project under him (talk about racism abi Amodu's color was too deep for y'all?). I'm all about results, when Keshi wasn't providing them anymore it was time for him to go...so like I said, wake us up when your pale savior starts working his miracles :taunt:
Stick to facts!

Rohr qualified for the WC and went to learn.

After learning in the WC.

Rohr qualified for AfCon and won Bronze.

Rohr has the best win ratio of any Nigeria coach.

Please be grateful as these are wonderful achievement.

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:24 pm
by Odas
Naija pipus.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Damunk, your mom does such? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Well; at least, she joins the celebration which is good too.

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 3:17 am
by Damunk
maceo4 wrote: Wake me up when our reality changes, then we can celebrate our long term achievements and we will celebrate well well o, but until then una go hear am :taunt:
:lol: :lol: :lol: Damunk, your mom does such? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Well; at least, she joins the celebration which is good too.
Yes o.
Classical fair weather fan.
Whenever the SE lost, she'd say (in Yoruba) "Na una know weytin do una, wasting your time watching football."
During a live game she'd want to watch but couldn't handle the tension. So she'd abuse them and predict defeat - that's if she had the liver to stick around.

You can see the similarities in some of these bad belleh anti-Rohr guys....all of them waiting for their "I-told-you-so" moment.

Dem go wait taya. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 6:10 pm
by Otitokoro
That's cold blooded of you to put your mum under the bus like that :laugh:
But truth be told: most fans do the same - abuse them and predict defeat. Its more of a defense mechanism to prevent disappointment, if and when they do lose.
Damunk wrote: Yes o.
Whenever the SE lost, she'd say (in Yoruba) "Na una know weytin do una, wasting your time watching football."
During a live game she'd want to watch but couldn't handle the tension. So she'd abuse them and predict defeat - that's if she had the liver to stick around.

You can see the similarities in some of these bad belleh anti-Rohr guys....all of them waiting for their "I-told-you-so" moment.

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 6:30 pm
by maceo4
maceo4 wrote: Wake me up when our reality changes, then we can celebrate our long term achievements and we will celebrate well well o, but until then una go hear am :taunt:
Yes o.

What exactly should fans be ‘waiting’ for when we’ve already had two tournaments to use to form opinions. You are actually the one waiting for your I told you so moment, praying that there will be improvements on the two tournaments we’ve already seen. We have data to back up our ‘feelings’ while you only have blind hope and blind faith. Most of us are realists and base our opinions on what’s actually happening on ground and the history/stats of the coaches prior work to form an informed opinion while your lot are heads in the sky hoping and praying your messiah will eventually perform miracles. I’m sure if he doesn’t you will be full of excuses and blame for other factors why it didn’t happen rather than face reality.

I just wish other coaches got the same gong-ho ‘we die here’ support from your lot, esp those that actually look like you and were actual national hero’s who actually achieved things you are hoping your messiah will achieve. I wonder why I didn’t see this type of support from your lot... :???: But a journey-man who has never achieved much in his career gets your full blind support, ignoring his failures and trying to over praise barely meeting expectations. Like I said, wake us up when there is actually something to be excited about from a coaching perspective. I’m hoping we don’t squander this seemingly golden generation of players...God forbid...

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:21 pm
by Damunk
Yes o.

What exactly should fans be ‘waiting’ for when we’ve already had two tournaments to use to form opinions. You are actually the one waiting for your I told you so moment, praying that there will be improvements on the two tournaments we’ve already seen. We have data to back up our ‘feelings’ while you only have blind hope and blind faith. Most of us are realists and base our opinions on what’s actually happening on ground and the history/stats of the coaches prior work to form an informed opinion while your lot are heads in the sky hoping and praying your messiah will eventually perform miracles. I’m sure if he doesn’t you will be full of excuses and blame for other factors why it didn’t happen rather than face reality.

I just wish other coaches got the same gong-ho ‘we die here’ support from your lot, esp those that actually look like you and were actual national hero’s who actually achieved things you are hoping your messiah will achieve. I wonder why I didn’t see this type of support from your lot... :???: But a journey-man who has never achieved much in his career gets your full blind support, ignoring his failures and trying to over praise barely meeting expectations. Like I said, wake us up when there is actually something to be excited about from a coaching perspective. I’m hoping we don’t squander this seemingly golden generation of players...God forbid...
Sorry mate, but that (highlighted) alone is the usual childish argument you repeatedly make.
Many of us showed the same loyalty to KESHI and SIASIA. and even OLISEH.
The fact that you have to make up stuff says it all.
The records are there, but I guess it is too dangerous for you to check. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

It takes the bottom out of your argument completely.
But as they say, continue.
All of una dey recycle the same tired points. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:24 pm
by Damunk
We tell her all the time, even until now.

However, when my father passed on, we thought she would abandon football completely. To our pleasant surprise, she retains an interest in the SE and surprisingly Arsenal.
That's down to King Kanu Himself
Otitokoro wrote:That's cold blooded of you to put your mum under the bus like that :laugh:
But truth be told: most fans do the same - abuse them and predict defeat. Its more of a defense mechanism to prevent disappointment, if and when they do lose.
Damunk wrote: Yes o.