MKO Abuja Stadium

Word out, the SE will be back playing there. In a few months or less the pitch will be back to it's best.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pulse. ... 269hvx.amp

Re: MKO Abuja Stadium

Bigpokey24 wrote:Word out, the SE will be back playing there. In a few months or less the pitch will be back to it's best.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pulse. ... 269hvx.amp

Definitely welcomed news, we need to have multiple stadia that’s suits a National team! And please a maintenance plan after it’s been fixed up...

The pitch at the Adokiye Amasiemaka Stadium in Port Harcourt is also being relaid by the State government in preparation for Rivers United continental foray.

Yes in 24 months

Purity wrote:Yes in 24 months
24 weeks not months

I thought JB were handling this contract. What is the track record of Aron Nigeria Construction Ltd. I just did a quick Check https://aronnigeria.com.ng/. Hope the work is completed to a high spec.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

DIMKA76 wrote:I thought JB were handling this contract. What is the track record of Aron Nigeria Construction Ltd. I just did a quick Check https://aronnigeria.com.ng/. Hope the work is completed to a high spec.
But the same website shows that they have been involved in the construction of two major stadiums - Teslim Balagun stadium Lagos and MKO Abiola stadium in Abeokuta.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:I thought JB were handling this contract. What is the track record of Aron Nigeria Construction Ltd. I just did a quick Check https://aronnigeria.com.ng/. Hope the work is completed to a high spec.
But the same website shows that they have been involved in the construction of two major stadiums - Teslim Balagun stadium Lagos and MKO Abiola stadium in Abeokuta.

[/b]
Both stadiums are sub standard stadiums and have never had good grass pitches.

lacidi wrote:

[/b]

Teslim Balogun Stadium used to have artificial turf but was recently (in the last year) been converted to natural grass. Not sure what the current quality of the grassing is. Anyone have an update?

It has nothing to do with the quality of the grass, not when my secondary can maintain a field with lush grass. It is maintenance and when they start cutting corners using 3 bags of fertilisers or whatever chemicals needed to maintain the field where it calls for 24.

The grasses begin to die when suddenly they cannot get water because someone has made away with the funds for maintenance.

Don't get me wrong, the quality of grass is important, but we are yet to have that luxury where we can begin to talk about the quality of the grass.

When harmattan comes and I see brown grasses, two things immediately comes to mind.. Sprinklers and chemical treatment needed by the grasses.

lacidi wrote:

[/b]

Nat wetin my eye take see be that, thank you :)