Enyimba have written to Medeama of Ghana over Goal keeper

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:47 pm
by Purity
Enyimba of Nigeria have written to Medeama SC
of Ghana over the possible transfer of goalkeeper Eric Ofori-Antwi .

Medeama are ready to sell the highly rated goalkeeper to the Nigerian giants if the offer right.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QM1_kmW ... e=emb_logo

Re: Enyimba have written to Medeama of Ghana over Goal keepe

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:15 am
by ANC

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 8:56 pm
by Enugu II
Purity wrote:Enyimba of Nigeria have written to Medeama SC
of Ghana over the possible transfer of goalkeeper Eric Ofori-Antwi .

Medeama are ready to sell the highly rated goalkeeper to the Nigerian giants if the offer right.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QM1_kmW ... e=emb_logo

Is he currently considered for the Black Stars?

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2020 2:23 pm
by Purity
Yes, One of the best in Ghana league.

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:14 am
by Rawlings
This is Naija idea of importing foreign players

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:57 am
by Eaglezbeak
Rawlings wrote:This is Naija idea of importing foreign players
What’s wrong with it, they probably tried emailing but when that failed they resulted to primitive ways of communication.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:54 pm
by 1naija
Let's face it, the Nigerian league is the EPL of West Africa. What Ghananese player won't jump at the chance to move to Nigerian league, if for nothing else, to visit the Niger Delta part of Lagos (not Makoko o), the Garden City (before Aba traders invaded the place), Owerri (for our students culture), and the SW (Ekiti, Ogun, Ibadan, and Ondo) so they can feel at home fertilizing the soil in public?

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:44 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Let's face it, the Nigerian league is the EPL of West Africa. What Ghananese player won't jump at the chance to move to Nigerian league, if for nothing else, to visit the Niger Delta part of Lagos (not Makoko o), the Garden City (before Aba traders invaded the place), Owerri (for our students culture), and the SW (Ekiti, Ogun, Ibadan, and Ondo) so they can feel at home fertilizing the soil in public?
:scared:

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 8:25 pm
by Rawlings
the Nigerian league is the EPL of West Africa? OMG, then West Africa is in deep $#%

That reminds me of a cousin of mine, who had one of those Russian LADA SUVs, in my village Afuze.
He and all the villagers called it a Range Rover.

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:03 am
by Gotti
It certainly is...
We have players from all across West and Central Africa in the NPFL.

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:10 am
by Gotti
https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/ ... nsu-980248
Sports News of Monday, 15 June 2020
No Ghanaian club can pay what I earn at Enugu Rangers - Nana Bonsu

Click to read all about coronavirus →
Ghanaian goalkeeper Nana Bonsu has revealed that no Ghanaian club can afford the salary he currently earns at Nigerian tip flight side Enugu Rangers.

Bonsu has had spells in Ghana with clubs like AshantiGold SC, Real Tamale United, Berekum Chelsea, Heart of Lions and Liberty Professionals.

He has startlingly revealed that the highest amount of money he earned while representing these five clubs was ?400 cedis.

He disclosed this in an interview with Kumasi based Wontumi Radio.

“I played for 5 clubs in Ghana but my salary wasn’t even up to 500 cedis as a player,” he told Wontumi Radio.

“AshGold was the club that paid me much but I was receiving 400 cedis then to RTU they were also paying me 300 cedis, for Liberty Professionals I was receiving just 50 cedis and that was 2005/06, Berekum Chelsea did pay me 200 cedis; Lions too I was receiving 300 cedis,” he narrated.

When asked about how much he has been earning at his current side Enugu Rangers, an evasive and tactical Nana Bonsu replied “No club in Ghana can pay what am receiving here as salary so I won’t bother myself to reveal that to the public, no club and I say no club can pay what am receiving now.”

The issue of salaries earned by local based footballers have often been up for discussions on media platforms considering how meager they are.

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:56 pm
by maceo4
Gotti wrote:https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/ ... nsu-980248
Sports News of Monday, 15 June 2020
No Ghanaian club can pay what I earn at Enugu Rangers - Nana Bonsu

Click to read all about coronavirus →
Ghanaian goalkeeper Nana Bonsu has revealed that no Ghanaian club can afford the salary he currently earns at Nigerian tip flight side Enugu Rangers.

Bonsu has had spells in Ghana with clubs like AshantiGold SC, Real Tamale United, Berekum Chelsea, Heart of Lions and Liberty Professionals.

He has startlingly revealed that the highest amount of money he earned while representing these five clubs was ?400 cedis.

He disclosed this in an interview with Kumasi based Wontumi Radio.

“I played for 5 clubs in Ghana but my salary wasn’t even up to 500 cedis as a player,” he told Wontumi Radio.

“AshGold was the club that paid me much but I was receiving 400 cedis then to RTU they were also paying me 300 cedis, for Liberty Professionals I was receiving just 50 cedis and that was 2005/06, Berekum Chelsea did pay me 200 cedis; Lions too I was receiving 300 cedis,” he narrated.

When asked about how much he has been earning at his current side Enugu Rangers, an evasive and tactical Nana Bonsu replied “No club in Ghana can pay what am receiving here as salary so I won’t bother myself to reveal that to the public, no club and I say no club can pay what am receiving now.”

The issue of salaries earned by local based footballers have often been up for discussions on media platforms considering how meager they are.
WOW, Rawlings don pick race :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:40 pm
by Purity
lol