Osimhen Hattrick vs. Teramo (Sept 4, 2020)

Re: Osimhen Hattrick vs. Teramo (Sept 4, 2020)

Kai....the boy is a beast. He even puts both hands on top of his head after a missed chance by his teammates 9ja style saying yeeeeaaa!! :laugh:

Btw, E no go better for Bamba. :boo: Wonder how many goals he woulda scored at lille if Bamba and his cousin Ikone just passed the damn ball. :thumb:

So two hattricks in a row. Okay

Another moin moin team. I won't read too much into this. Teramo is in Serie C.

olu wrote:Another moin moin team. I won't read too much into this. Teramo is in Serie C.
Some players sky the ball against so called moin moin teams, when the Serie A starts the midfield and the wing will find it harder to feed him but at least they know that when they do he will be a handful.He is composed in front of goal like the guys you Africans praise regularly!

olu wrote:Another moin moin team. I won't read too much into this. Teramo is in Serie C.
Some players sky the ball against so called moin moin teams, when the Serie A starts the midfield and the wing will find it harder to feed him but at least they know that when they do he will be a handful.He is composed in front of goal like the guys you Africans praise regularly!
You actually took your time to respond to the guy? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:rotf: Who the phuk is he?

This is the words of a good man, not a demonic Nigerian who is hurt because a child is finding success.

:rotf: Who the phuk is he?
Bro, there is no need to respond to people like that person. Everyone knows that Teramo is a division 3 team. Its very easy to google them and find that out. The kid is working on his fitness and sharpening his finishing skills at the same time. Next week, is Juve. Instead of wishing him well, you have a demon who is hurt because a child has gotten success that he would never get. Afterall, Llorente played against the same division 3 team and did not score. :roll:

He is playing with a lot of confidence. Still out of shape.

Exactly what I wanted to know, which is: How good is this team? From what I saw, their opponent looked like a secondary school team of the olden days. The opposition is not good at all

With the COVID pandemic and the international week in progress I wasn’t expecting them to play Bayerns full team but it looks like Oshimen is gelling with his teammates and isn’t struggling to do what a striker should do matter the opposition after all Victor didn’t arrange the game himself did he?

Osimhen will get a lot of scoring opportunities this year.

35-40 goals should be the target.

danfo driver wrote:This is the words of a good man, not a demonic Nigerian who is hurt because a child is finding success.

i am glad he is scoring against such teams, this will build his confidence some more and create more chemistry with his team mates. I am very excited about Vic , boywonder has no limits

This young man is just incredible. He will score 20 goals minimum this season, as long as he stays healthy.

I've almost gotten used to Nigerians and their self-hate, but I still wonder sometimes why anyone would hear or see that a young Nigerian striker scored a hattrick, and their first reaction is to look at the opponent and become negative. I bow sha.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:This young man is just incredible. He will score 20 goals minimum this season, as long as he stays healthy.

I've almost gotten used to Nigerians and their self-hate, but I still wonder sometimes why anyone would hear or see that a young Nigerian striker scored a hattrick, and their first reaction is to look at the opponent and become negative. I bow sha.
...the name of the game or their argument is hate, and then spit.
Look at what we have in America today.
A general hate of a proven woman gave us this debacle.

I’m not sure pointing out that this was not tough opposition counts as “hate”.
I personally think that Osimhen is the real deal and will surpass our high expectations this year.
But I still think it’s right to say let’s not get carried away yet. Dude is still working on his fitness and getting integrated functionally and socially into the team.
Needn’t be such an emotive discussion.

Too early to start raving.. Lets wait for the league to resume. Victor Osi is pure quality sha..

waka-man wrote:I’m not sure pointing out that this was not tough opposition counts as “hate”.
I personally think that Osimhen is the real deal and will surpass our high expectations this year.
But I still think it’s right to say let’s not get carried away yet. Dude is still working on his fitness and getting integrated functionally and socially into the team.
I'm inclined to believe that the crux of the discourse isn't so much about the fact that Osimhen scored a hattrick against a seria C side (I mean that's pretty obvious as it is already), we're just very happy as well as measuredly optimistic seeing a Nigerian player (a record signing for a top club at that) firing from all cylinders and giving us the fans every cause to believe he will have a great stint with his club...I mean we all know Osimhen is a warrior and a proven scorer.

waka-man wrote:I’m not sure pointing out that this was not tough opposition counts as “hate”.
Well said. I am encouraged and I believe we all are. It is pre-season, none of this counts. He looks inspired so can’t wait to see what he does when the real deal starts.

...I wonder what the reactions would have been if the boy had missed all chances and did not score. I just wonder because I know our people, the term would have been "useless".
It's a friendly, a practice. In my old job we say, 'we fight like we trained'.
So Victor will (hopefully) be playing like this in real matches as he has been playing against a lower side.

So, if we get "carried away," and so what?? what would happen? The world would end? or Osimhen will hear that we have gotten carried away, get upset and refuse to score? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Y'all need to sit your asssses down and stop making unnecessary noise. Its remarkably weird how you guys think your feelings and opinions on CE has any impact in reality of a footballer's life or performance.

If you want to be excited, be excited! Life is too short to be postponing excitement because you are too afraid of the future!

Purity wrote:Too early to start raving.. Lets wait for the league to resume. Victor Osi is pure quality sha..

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics