National Stadium Surulere

COOKING SPOON
Re: National Stadium Surulere

Post by COOKING SPOON »

They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

ohenhen1 wrote:They need to do a full structural integrity test. That stadium may need to be fully demolished and rebuilt. looks like they are just fixing the pitch. They should get into a Private-Public partnership. Build a new 75k seater stadium with modern facilities.
Of cause they should have a structural diagnosis but they won’t,it’s Nigeria a lick of paint will do and it won’t cost much keeping change in the coffers!

ohenhen1 wrote:They need to do a full structural integrity test. That stadium may need to be fully demolished and rebuilt. looks like they are just fixing the pitch. They should get into a Private-Public partnership. Build a new 75k seater stadium with modern facilities.
Of cause they should have a structural diagnosis but they won’t,it’s Nigeria a lick of paint will do and it won’t cost much keeping change in the coffers!
And you really believe they won't be doing structural tests on a structure that has been abandoned for that long? :lol:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
And you really believe they won't be doing structural tests on a structure that has been abandoned for that long? :lol:
Ohenhen thinks he has a rare intelligence.

How long has the Rome coliseum or the Maracana Been standing there again

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon

Lolly wrote:
Unfortunately I don’t believe they care about such things.

jette1 wrote:How long has the Rome coliseum or the Maracana Been standing there again
You do know the Coliseum isn’t currently used to host gladiator games, the edifice is a national monument and is only a tourist attraction.The national stadium in Surelere will be put to the test if and when they let the crowds in.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WJd1lesny4g[/video]

Nice overhead shot.

I remember going here with late Uncle in 1999 George Weah, Kallon, Kanu came to play an all star match.

Benedict Iroha wrote:https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WJd1lesny4g[/video]

Nice overhead shot.

I remember going here with late Uncle in 1999 George Weah, Kallon, Kanu came to play an all star match.
The stadium in view is not the National stadium but the Lagos 'Temporary' stadium opposite.

Lagos need a modern stadium. It is like the modern world is moving to electric cars, Nigeria is still investing in oil that will be irrelevant in a few years.

Nice overhead shot.

The stadium in view is not the National stadium but the Lagos 'Temporary' stadium opposite.

WHAT?

Benedict Iroha wrote:

Nice overhead shot.

WHAT?
Look well nah. :idea:

Benedict Iroha wrote:

Nice overhead shot.

WHAT?
Both Stadia featured in the advert. The National Stadium in the first 5 seconds of the video and the Teslim Balogun stadium across the road featured from then on.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:

Nice overhead shot.

WHAT?
Both Stadia featured in the advert. The National Stadium in the first 5 seconds of the video and the Teslim Balogun stadium across the road featured from then on.
Exactly.
The National Stadium is seen only briefly in the distance in the first few seconds as you say.

The main focus is on the advertising board beside TB stadium which features prominently.
The video title is very misleading. Maybe the video maker doesn't even know the difference sef. :rotf:

This na my 'village' and you can recognise Alhaji Masha street and the Adeniran Ogunsanya roundabout under the flyover bridge if you are familiar with the area. :thumb:

^you are not a Lagos breed. Stop with the false representation. You have zero clue about shitta

Bigpokey24 wrote:^you are not a Lagos breed. Stop with the false representation. You have zero clue about shitta
You want to show us by force that you know the area abi?
Well done, but you have no idea what you are talking about.

I go first slap you with Olaiya amala make e no be like I dey vex.
Then I go 'lost' you inside Lawanson gutter.
Na those your Ojuelegba ashis go come fish you out last-last. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Bigpokey24 wrote:^you are not a Lagos breed. Stop with the false representation. You have zero clue about shitta

Na those your Ojuelegba ashis go come fish you out last-last. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
I was raised in Lagos from 0 to my teens. once again , you have no clue about shitta

come Alaka and run your mouth .. go and ask about me

I was raised in Lagos from 0 to my teens. once again , you have no clue about shitta

come Alaka and run your mouth .. go and ask about me
Alaka estate wey don dey run down since the mid 90s.
I was hanging out there before before dem begin call you Fatboy Porkey.
You can't even tell the difference between 'National' and 'Temporary' and you are claiming Alaka 'residency'.
Alaka ko, alakara ni. :rotf:

“Ama rob you in Compton and blast you in Miami” (Dre day 1993)!
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

There is still so much potential if these facilities are refurbished.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".