ALex Iwobi back in Training

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 3:57 pm
https://www.evertonfc.com/news/1834139/ ... ews-update

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PwMUE46 ... =emb_title[/video]
but Alex Iwobi is back in contention after recovering from a knock which kept him out of the Blues' victories over Spurs and Salford City.

Re: ALex Iwobi back in Training

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 4:10 pm
by 1naija

He looks very fit.

Chai, Ghana will hear wehn if we ever decicde to let our first team play them again.

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 4:15 pm
by Eaglezbeak
1naija wrote:Image

He looks very fit.

Chai, Ghana will hear wehn if we ever decicde to let our first team play them again.
I’m not thinking about teams ranked outside the top 40 but yeah it’ll be nice to watch!

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 6:14 pm
by 1naija
I like that jersey. Where can I get one with Yobo on it? Afterall Yobo is the Mayor of Everton. He put Everton on the map!!!

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:45 pm
1naija wrote:I like that jersey. Where can I get one with Yobo on it? Afterall Yobo is the Mayor of Everton. He put Everton on the map!!!
ask yobo

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:45 pm
1naija wrote:I like that jersey. Where can I get one with Yobo on it? Afterall Yobo is the Mayor of Everton. He put Everton on the map!!!
ask yobo

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:11 pm

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:06 pm
by bushboy
This is good to see. I'm looking forward to seeing him back on the pitch soon!

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 6:53 am
by aruako1
bushboy wrote:This is good to see. I'm looking forward to seeing him back on the pitch soon!
Now that is the spirit! You are correct that he has been underwhelming. Now us the time for him to perform.

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 7:11 am
by Cally
bushboy wrote:This is good to see. I'm looking forward to seeing him back on the pitch soon!
:clap: :clap: :thumb:

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:53 am
by aruako1
He makes the squad and starts from the bench

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:03 pm
by Flex Swift
Iwobi is on vs West Brom with his team leading 5-2 West Brom down to 10 men. Ajayi leading the back line for West Brom second week they have conceded more than 3 goals starting to wonder if he is good enough for the National team.

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:12 pm
by green4life
Flex Swift wrote:Ajayi leading the back line for West Brom second week they have conceded more than 3 goals starting to wonder if he is good enough for the National team.
Lol. I can tell you’re not watching Ajayi in this game.

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:16 pm
by aruako1
Flex Swift wrote:Ajayi leading the back line for West Brom second week they have conceded more than 3 goals starting to wonder if he is good enough for the National team.
He has been ok but was not marking for the 5th goal

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:25 pm
by green4life
aruako1 wrote:
He has been ok but was not marking for the 5th goal
Defensively they were solid in the first half until the unfortunate lucky bounce leading to Everton’s equalizer then James took over from there in addition to the red card in the first half.

Overall he defended well and even tried to initiate a few attacks but his team lacked attacking ambition against an Everton team that is much improved from last season.

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:34 pm
by Flex Swift
He is not good enough .....Evertons third goal a set piece header , where was the big man to head that ball away. The game is 90 min, no point being solid for 45 min.

8 goals in two games I have my eyes on Ajayi.

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 2:34 pm
by Adisboy
Flex Swift wrote:Iwobi is on vs West Brom with his team leading 5-2 West Brom down to 10 men. Ajayi leading the back line for West Brom second week they have conceded more than 3 goals starting to wonder if he is good enough for the National team.

Are you actually serious with this statement? Are you watching the game? Some guys sef .

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 6:56 pm
by Jmal

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 8:13 pm
by Flex Swift
Jmal wrote:https://www.fullmatchesandshows.com/202 ... l-match/5/

he played well second half :thumb:
How anybody that was on the end of a 5-2 thrashing could be said to have played well is beyond me!!!

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 8:37 pm
by aruako1
Flex Swift wrote:

How anybody that was on the end of a 5-2 thrashing could be said to have played well is beyond me!!!
Jacques Song's was widely acclaimed to have done well in Cameroon's 6-1 loss to Russia in 1994

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:37 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:Image
He looks very fit.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:. ... but why Ghana?

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 11:47 pm
by Odas
Flex Swift wrote:

... but a player doesn't make a team; therefore, the player might play well, but there is limit to how much he can do for the team in a game