Adarabioyo to SE ?

Its OG but this one is worth discussing. Looks like the boy has finally realized he has no other option . is he as good as advertised or we will he cause unnecessary log jam at the CD pisition?

We now have Akpoguma, Udokhai and possibly Torunarigha coming aboard. They will join Troost, Ajayi,Awaziem, omeruo and Balogun.

We're stacked on the wings, strikers and now the CD is looking stacked too. Rohr is working.

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/10/ ... ure-agent/
Re: Adarabioyo to SE ?

CBs may actually become our most stacked position. Imagine saying this just a few years back. Nobody would believe it.

What we now need are quality goalkeepers and TECHNICAL midfield players.

vancity eagle wrote:CBs may actually become our most stacked position. Imagine saying this just a few years back. Nobody would believe it.

Yup. I think we have a very good MF coming up in Aribo, Ejaria and Nwakali. These boys are a lot better technical players than our current options.

Rohr might not be the most fancy name out there, but in his stint, we can all agree even though you don't like his coaching methods that he has built the best team for the NT in recent years... The next coach will hugely benefit from this.

Tobi17 wrote:Rohr might not be the most fancy name out there, but in his stint, we can all agree even though you don't like his coaching methods that he has built the best team for the NT in recent years... The next coach will hugely benefit from this.
He needs to win something or achieve something substantial with them so we don't waste the talent

Tobi17 wrote:Rohr might not be the most fancy name out there, but in his stint, we can all agree even though you don't like his coaching methods that he has built the best team for the NT in recent years... The next coach will hugely benefit from this.
Rohr"s contract should be extended to 2026 with the option continue as a non coaching manager after the WC if we qualify. :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Its OG but this one is worth discussing. Looks like the boy has finally realized he has no other option . is he as good as advertised or we will he cause unnecessary log jam at the CD pisition?

We now have Akpoguma, Udokhai and possibly Torunarigha coming aboard. They will join Troost, Ajayi,Awaziem, omeruo and Balogun.

We're stacked on the wings, strikers and now the CD is looking stacked too. Rohr is working.

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/10/ ... ure-agent/

Do we have Udokhai also? I thought only Akpoguma has switched

The BEST team without a trophy :)

Calm down!! This team has only played in 2 competitions. The Great Westerhoff's team only won on the 3rd attempt at AFCON. This team has only played one AFCON, so this trophy thing is very premature.

Rohr has been blessed with a pool of talented players. The relevant question is, has he done justice to this talented pool? The resounding answer right now is a big NO❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Rohr has been blessed with a pool of talented players. The relevant question is, has he done justice to this talented pool? The resounding answer right now is a big NO❗️

TTTK,

Nice to know that we all claim we now have the best talents at our disposal. Well, that means....... After all, we won that continental trophy 3 times without such heralded group of players. NO EXCUSES. In my view, this is exactly why this upcoming ANC and WWQ will be a referendum on Rohr. Either he wins the ANCQ of 2021 and/or advance beyond the group stages of the WC (Has to qualify first) or he will be duly/deservedly let go. Already, he is the longest or will be the longest serving Nigerian coach by those competitions.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

TTTK,

Nice to know that we all claim we now have the best talents at our disposal. Well, that means....... After all, we won that continental trophy 3 times without such heralded group of players. NO EXCUSES. In my view, this is exactly why this upcoming ANC and WWQ will be a referendum on Rohr. Either he wins the ANCQ of 2021 and/or advance beyond the group stages of the WC (Has to qualify first) or he will be duly/deservedly let go. Already, he is the longest or will be the longest serving Nigerian coach by those competitions.
Bad. Belle no gree u advance.what pool of talent did Rohr inherit?

TTTK,

Keshi won the ANC with less talent (and less time on the job). But our other ANC winning teams were both better and more talented than the current group.

Rohr is a solid coach who is doing a good job and benefitting from having the time to build a squad step by step. Nigeria hasn't shown this much patience with any coach since Clemence Westerhoff.

vancity eagle wrote:CBs may actually become our most stacked position. Imagine saying this just a few years back. Nobody would believe it.

The depth that we are developing at the position is very important but we still don't have any true difference makers in the group. If one or more of our young Centrebacks develops into that type of a player, then we'll have something to be excited about.

TTTK,

EII,

Arguably, we have the best collection of talent now than we’ve ever had except for, maybe, ‘94. However, the main point I wish to make is that other coaches have done more with their pool of talent than Rohr has done with his❗️

He just signed for Fulham. I'm not sure if it is on loan or permanent

aruako1 wrote:He just signed for Fulham. I'm not sure if it is on loan or permanent
It is a permanent deal

Best talent :rotf: only one player got signed for big money ..best team ko

Best of luck to Fulham they also signed Loftus-Cheek they really need to start accumulating points

Adisboy wrote:
Calm down!! This team has only played in 2 competitions. The Great Westerhoff's team only won on the 3rd attempt at AFCON. This team has only played one AFCON, so this trophy thing is very premature.
I think they are upset that he failed to win AFCON in 2016, 2017, 2019 and this year's AFCON 2020.
After all, he has been in post for "over 5 years" and is yet to win anything!

aruako1 wrote:He just signed for Fulham. I'm not sure if it is on loan or permanent
It is permanent and now I have to deliver 10 tubers of yam to danfo driver's house every day because he won't let is hear world that Pep had no plans for the kid.

Flex Swift wrote:Best of luck to Fulham they also signed Loftus-Cheek they really need to start accumulating points
Lets hope it works becos they need to stay up.
Nigeria has high stakes in their success.

Adisboy wrote:
how many competition did Keshi play with th SE? You chose to ignore 7 years ago and chose to dig all the way to 22 years ago....eh???