SE Camp News...

Re: SE Camp News...

Otitokoro wrote:So, pray tell: who are these ' lots of slightly above average players being ignored'? Names will be helpful.
Eaglezbeak wrote: So why is it Nigeria’s job to pick up the pieces, we shouldn’t be helping average players to realise their dreams when Nigeria has a lot of slightly above average players being ignored!
Ok since this guy and his dad decided that he wasn’t going to play for Nigeria until it was clear that England didn’t want him Nigeria still went on with out him so it’s obvious he’s not that important.
If he was playing in the Premier League he would’ve probably told Nigeria to wait another 2 years but since Sheffield Wednesday are not going up anytime soon he (is not even a regular) wants to be a passenger so unless he can prove himself at club level what’s the rush?So answer my question “why should Nigeria pick up the pieces”?
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Tue Oct 06, 2020 9:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

oyek wrote:
Da heck are all these "Hey yous"?

Awaiting wetin? FOH...
This is the new "foundation" of the SE that folks are so happy about, taking in other countries rejects while ignoring developing the local scene...to me its very short sighted but na dem know sha...

Did anyone notice the original NFA logo is missing on the new training kits

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:Did anyone notice the original NFA logo is missing on the new training kits
Or is it harder to see?I also think it’s missing but I’m not sure.

oyek wrote:

Awaiting wetin? FOH...
This is the new "foundation" of the SE that folks are so happy about, taking in other countries rejects while ignoring developing the local scene...to me its very short sighted but na dem know sha...
I saw names like Dominic Iorfa and Chuba Akpom and almost threw up, we don't need this honestly.

oyek wrote:

Awaiting wetin? FOH...
I saw names like Dominic Iorfa and Chuba Akpom and almost threw up, we don't need this honestly.
Come, this is somebody's personal list of potentials.
Nothing official about it, so why are you throwing up?

No different from Ayo Akinfe's legendary 10-man lists containing the likes of 17 yr old Nwakali.

...when and where is this match?
All of you in the know just refuse to say or answer a previous post.
CE is notorious for this, an upcoming SE match thread is opened, discussed without date time or who dey show am.
The only SE match we can easily know is a world match on fifa website.

Here it is:
https://www.espn.com/soccer/schedule/_/ ... a.friendly

MATCH TIME (CT) TV
Japan
v
Cameroon 7:00 AM
Mali
v
Ghana 12:00 PM
Mauritania
v
Sierra Leone 12:00 PM
Congo
v
Gambia 12:30 PM
Morocco
v
Senegal 1:00 PM
Nigeria
v
Algeria 1:30 PM

Burkina Faso
v
Congo DR TBD
Cameroon
v
Sudan TBD
Kenya
v
Zambia TBD
Saturday, October 10

oyek wrote:

Awaiting wetin? FOH...

oyek wrote:
Seyi Ojo - Not Good Enough
Ademola Lookman - Promising
Ovie Ejaria - Promising
Dominic Iorfa - Not Good Enough
Chuba Akpom - Not Good Enough
Kingsley Ehizibue - Already Invited
Kevin Akpoguma - On Familiarisation Tour
Tosin Adarabioyo - Promising

Just my opinion. 8-)
And it’s close to the truth.

Akpeyi will not smell SE ever again :thumbs: :thumbs:

Phew!

There is a huge difference between Instgram goalkeepers and real proven shot stopper.

After all your pipe dreams, you will come to this.

Akpeyi remains SE #1 until uzoho proves he could displace him
Write it down
All these other garden varieties na for show

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

oyek wrote:
Dominic Lorfa why?

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/06/iro ... geria-dad/
:rotf: :rotf: Nigerians no go lie lie forgive the stupid father

Uduokhai nko?

I blame the useeeeeelessss damunk for Adarabioyo's absence.

i saw this picture and the lack of Akpeyi made me smile.

Cant wait for Uzoho to join them

Okay, enough is enough. Musa needs to be asked to leave the camp. Most of his mates have retired. :veryangry:

Whats the story on Ehizibue?

danfo driver wrote:i saw this picture and the lack of Akpeyi made me smile.

Cant wait for Uzoho to join them

Al proven baskets until they prove themselves otherwise. I do like Alampasu and hope he can become a credible backup to Akpeyi.

Who is the Ghanaian born goalkeeper? Na lob dem go lob ball pass that one... :mad: :mad: :mad:

danfo driver wrote:Whats the story on Ehizibue?
"He is very willing to join us.....he has a little issue with his immigration status in Holland" - Tunde Adelakin
Make of that what you will.

Apparently Algeria game is supposed to be on supersports

https://www.goal.com/en/amp/news/when-i ... cvt08o9n4x