Re: How I would line-up against Algeria on Friday

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 4:29 am
by Rawlings
Is this really a Naija line up?
Too many Benchwarmers

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:04 pm
by waka-man
Ejuke is not a replacement for Aribo, at least not in the way Rohr has used Aribo (ie. same way he's used Etebo since Mikel retired).
I'd love to see Ejuke play where Iwobi plays (especially as I still maintain Iwobi is best as one of our front three) leaving us with a forward diamond:

----------Ejuke ----------
-Simon-----------Iwobi----
---------Nacho-----------

Of course, even suggesting Simon starts is enough to get me banned on this forum, but I still think he's the most under-rated player in this squad.

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:12 pm
by Damunk
waka-man wrote:Ejuke is not a replacement for Aribo, at least not in the way Rohr has used Aribo (ie. same way he's used Etebo since Mikel retired).
I'd love to see Ejuke play where Iwobi plays (especially as I still maintain Iwobi is best as one of our front three) leaving us with a forward diamond:

Of course, even suggesting Simon starts is enough to get me banned on this forum, but I still think he's the most under-rated player in this squad.
I think that boat has sailed.
People seem to have slowly come round to acknowledging the value he brings to the team.

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:21 pm
by metalalloy
You guys have fallen into uncle Ayo's trap :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
as in eh!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: they are seriously responding to Ayo :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:40 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
waka-man wrote:Ejuke is not a replacement for Aribo, at least not in the way Rohr has used Aribo (ie. same way he's used Etebo since Mikel retired).

The word I am getting from Austria is that Mikel Agu will start. Things may change over the next 24 hours but for now, it looks like Rohr will go for this 4-3-3 line-up:

Yakubu
Ebuehi
Sanusi
Ajayi
Akpogumen
Agu
Onyeka
Iwobi
Kalu
Onuachi
Chukwueze

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 5:58 pm
by Ugbowo
If Yakubu starts then Rohr is really going with who's currently playing in their club.

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:32 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Ugbowo wrote:If Yakubu starts then Rohr is really going with who's currently playing in their club.
I do not think Rohr really has any other option here.

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 7:39 pm
I think the game will be behind closed doors so we're not going to watch it. No?

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 8:19 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Iwobi is vastly overrated, I don't know what people see in him.

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 8:32 pm
by highbury
Benedict Iroha wrote:Iwobi is vastly overrated, I don't know what people see in him.
I know you like attention. Make I give you. I thought the gist of the thread was the possible lineup of the team against Algeria? How where you able to only to pick Iwobi in the team? Abeg, carry your filthy agenda to one side. You're not a fan of Iwobi, we got it. Others like him, others are indifferent. The more you repeat the same thing over and over again, the more I think you are mentally deranged.

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 9:44 pm
by Rawlings
Naija's last 6 matches

22/09/19 ANC Togo 4 - 1 Nigeria :shock:
13/10/19 FRI Brazil 1 - 1 Nigeria
19/10/19 ANC Nigeria 2 - 0 Togo
13/11/19 ACO Nigeria 2 - 1 Benin
17/11/19 ACO Lesotho 2 - 4 Nigeria

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 10:30 pm
by vancity eagle
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I think the game will be behind closed doors so we're not going to watch it. No?

its supposed to be on both AIT and Algerian TV ENTV

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 9:24 am
by Ayo Akinfe
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I think the game will be behind closed doors so we're not going to watch it. No?

No worry, we that will watch it will provide you with a match report. One of the beauties of being on Cybereagles.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 9:57 am
by Enyi
Rawlings wrote:Naija's last 6 matches

Can you guys please stop ignoring Rawlings....he needs attention thanks

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:03 pm
by Odas
Rawlings wrote:Is this really a Naija line up?
Too many Benchwarmers
Come-on, Professor act right for once. You continue to fail my hand.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:05 pm
by Odas
Enyi wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Naija's last 6 matches

Can you guys please stop ignoring Rawlings....he needs attention thanks
I just gave him (Rawlings) a little attention because he is a REVEREND