Page 1 of 25

Nigeria 0 vs Algeria 1 Live!

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 10:22 am
by naijaguy
Time: 7.30pm Nigerian time.

TV channels: Supersports laliga, Dstvnow, ENTV Television Algeria.

Online link: http://www.hesgoal.com

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu

Re: Nigeria vs Algeria Time and TV broadcast channels.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 1:31 pm
by KIZONZO
Hopefully the channels show this. Thanks for sharing!!

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 1:36 pm
by Odas
naijaguy wrote:Time: 7.30pm Nigerian time.

Is it me, or what? I didn't see our game listed among what the LINK planned to show. Well, thanks for the information, though

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 3:21 pm
by naijaguy

Is it me, or what? I didn't see our game listed among what the LINK planned to show. Well, thanks for the information, though
They will show it..I personally asked the admin and he confirmed it. They showed Japan vs Cameroon too

Re: Nigeria vs Algeria Lineup, Time and TV broadcast channel

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 3:27 pm
by gochino

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
The return of the Oyinbo Wall :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:03 pm
by Enugu II
I guess because it is a friendly that is why Onyeka and Sanusi get plugged into the starting line-up right away. The rest I expected to start. No surprises concerning the others.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:06 pm
by maceo4
Enugu II wrote:I guess because it is a friendly that is why Onyeka and Sanusi get plugged into the starting line-up right away. The rest I expected to start. No surprises concerning the others.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Prof, actually in Rohr's interview he said Sanusi will start, that he is a strong defender and fast and we need someone like that against Mahrez, was kinda shocked he said that as was a direct diss to Collin. Hopefully, the hype is real...

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:12 pm
by Lolly

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
I guess Semi had to play the holding role in the absence of a proper DM. But he has a habit of losing the ball when he tries to bring the ball out of defence.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:13 pm
by Lolly
Enugu II wrote:I guess because it is a friendly that is why Onyeka and Sanusi get plugged into the starting line-up right away. The rest I expected to start. No surprises concerning the others.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Prof, actually in Rohr's interview he said Sanusi will start, that he is a strong defender and fast and we need someone like that against Mahrez, was kinda shocked he said that as was a direct diss to Collin. Hopefully, the hype is real...
Fast he is but I am not sure about being a strong defender. We go soon see sha.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:13 pm
by Enugu II

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Yea, I heard him state that in the interviews but I took that with a grain of salt TBH. Let's see what the kid has. Perhaps he will live up to his billing. I wish him an impressive debut. It isn't easy but he does have the tools.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:17 pm
by jette1
gochino wrote:

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
The return of the Oyinbo Wall :thumbs:
What of oyinbo Basket

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:28 pm
by Tobi17
It will interesting to see how:

Ajayi does in that Ndidi role
Sanusi fares against Mahrez
Iwobi as an attacking midfielder
And Frank Onyeka behind Iwobi.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:38 pm
by gochino

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Collins was abused by Mahrez the last time they met, so I can understand Rohr.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:48 pm
by Enugu II
Maceo4

On second thought, the actual on-field line-up might well be a 3-3-3-1

----------------------------------Okoye--------------------------------

-------------Ajayi---------------Ekong(cpt)-----------------------Balogun---------

Ebuehi--------------------------Onyeka-------------------------Sanusi--------

Chukwueze-----------------------Iwobi----------------------------------Kalu------------

----------------------------------Onuachu--------------------------------------------------

We shall see when the play actually starts.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
Yea, I heard him state that in the interviews but I took that with a grain of salt TBH. Let's see what the kid has. Perhaps he will live up to his billing. I wish him an impressive debut. It isn't easy but he does have the tools.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:51 pm
by ohenhen1
Good to see Ebuehi back in the team. The players I will be watching would be Okoye, Sanusi, Onyeka, Ebuehi and Iwobi.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:52 pm
by waka-man
Enugu II wrote:Maceo4

On second thought, the actual on-field line-up might well be a 3-3-3-1

----------------------------------Okoye--------------------------------

-------------Ajayi---------------Ekong(cpt)-----------------------Balogun---------

Ebuehi--------------------------Onyeka-------------------------Sanusi--------

Chukwueze-----------------------Iwobi----------------------------------Kalu------------

----------------------------------Onuachu--------------------------------------------------

We shall see when the play actually starts.

Lineup:
Maduka Okoye
Tyrone Ebuehi
Zaidu Sanusi
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Alex Iwobi
Frank Onyeka
Semi Ajayi
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Chukwueze
Paul Onuachu
I was about to post that while not likely, this could be a 3-4-3...

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:58 pm
by Ugbowo
It cant be a 3-4-3 with Iwobi as one of center mids. Rohr wont do that.

Ajayi is playing with Onyeka in midfield. Iwobi ahead of them

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:22 pm
by wale1974

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:31 pm
by waka-man
Ugbowo wrote:It cant be a 3-4-3 with Iwobi as one of center mids. Rohr wont do that.

Ajayi is playing with Onyeka in midfield. Iwobi ahead of them
As we’ve all agreed.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:46 pm
by olumide
I am still entirely unconvinced by Onuachu. His height provides a different option and his goal record at club is good, but don't think he is really fit for the highest level of international football in Africa, or abroad. I am not sure he really fits well with the other attackers, either, in terms of his style. Would prefer to see Dessers or Iheanacho lead the line.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:53 pm
by Ugbowo
olumide wrote:I am still entirely unconvinced by Onuachu. His height provides a different option and his goal record at club is good, but don't think he is really fit for the highest level of international football in Africa, or abroad. I am not sure he really fits well with the other attackers, either, in terms of his style. Would prefer to see Dessers or Iheanacho lead the line.
Im just not sure he fits into Rohr's style of play.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:59 pm
by maceo4
Ugbowo wrote:
olumide wrote:I am still entirely unconvinced by Onuachu. His height provides a different option and his goal record at club is good, but don't think he is really fit for the highest level of international football in Africa, or abroad. I am not sure he really fits well with the other attackers, either, in terms of his style. Would prefer to see Dessers or Iheanacho lead the line.
Im just not sure he fits into Rohr's style of play.
Let’s see, he’s still living off that one goal against Egypt.

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 6:00 pm
When will we finally realize that Iwobi is not a playmaker? He's a wing forward, every coach he's ever played for has played him there.. I don't know why we're obsessed with a so called playmaker, the position is now redundant in modern football.