When was the last time the SE kept a clean sheet

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 2:37 am
Watch the apologetics ignore this simple question

Re: When was the last time the SE kept a clean sheet

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 3:28 am
Check the date. It's the last day you slept on clean sheets. olodo!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hf8LHSMdsik[/video]

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 4:06 am
by Robotnik
We are getting there..don't worry. We shut Algeria down for 85mins.
Bigpokey24 wrote:Watch the apologetics ignore this simple question

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 4:43 am
by oscar52
The bore fest type of football is also a concern for me. Actually looking forward more to CHAN than AFCON these days.

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 6:29 am
by Damunk
oscar52 wrote:The bore fest type of football is also a concern for me. Actually looking forward more to CHAN than AFCON these days.
Good luck! :taunt:

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 9:01 am
by gochino
Robotnik wrote:We are getting there..don't worry. We shut Algeria down for 85mins.
Not again! :dream: We have been getting there for close to 5 years! Why can't Rohr get his defenders to pass the ball out from the back? We are poor in 50- 50 balls and yet our defenders keep blasting the ball to no one in particular even when they are not under pressure! All we want to see is good football, we are consumers and want value for our money.

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 9:17 am
gochino wrote:
Robotnik wrote:We are getting there..don't worry. We shut Algeria down for 85mins.
Not again! :dream: We have been getting there for close to 5 years! Why can't Rohr get his defenders to pass the ball out from the back? We are poor in 50- 50 balls and yet our defenders keep blasting the ball to no one in particular even when they are not under pressure! All we want to see is good football, we are consumers and want value for our money.
All the starting 4 CBs for the SE plays for the likes of Rangers, Warford, Leganes and Boavista...smh lower leagues. We have a manager who lacks scouting 101

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:51 am
by truetalk
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Check the date. It's the last day you slept on clean sheets. olodo!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hf8LHSMdsik[/video]
Assuming you're not going the insider info route about sheets that people sleep on.

You better have your facts lined up correctly before calling people Olodo.

Disregarding the CHAN return leg vs Togo (which most don't regard as a 'regular' SE fixture)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RnMxk2m ... ure=onebox[/video]

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 5:06 pm
by olu
A big part of our inability to keep clean sheets has to do with us struggling to retain possession for large portions of matches.

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2020 5:15 am
by Robotnik
true :agree:
olu wrote:A big part of our inability to keep clean sheets has to do with us struggling to retain possession for large portions of matches.

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2020 7:28 am
even Lesotho breached our so called defensive football 2ce

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUzTk1LT4YM[/video]

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2020 12:13 pm
by fabio
Bigpokey24 wrote:even Lesotho breached our so called defensive football 2ce

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUzTk1LT4YM[/video]
The last team Lesotho scored two goals against was Zimbabwe.

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:38 pm
by Enyi
oscar52 wrote:The bore fest type of football is also a concern for me. Actually looking forward more to CHAN than AFCON these days.
Enjoy

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:40 pm
by Enyi
gochino wrote:
All the starting 4 CBs for the SE plays for the likes of Rangers, Warford, Leganes and Boavista...smh lower leagues. We have a manager who lacks scouting 101
Bro.....u need to give the whole Rohr out talk a rest....he is coach now, learn to move on. The best defenders we have are in the team....don’t see any Nigerian defenders playing for Liverpool or Madrid