Page 3 of 3

Re: Keshi would have made the 2nd round of WC 2018 and a 4th

Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2020 9:04 pm
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote:I was never a fan of Keshi's football, as much as I appreciate that he achieved for the NT in his stint as coach, I can't remember any major games throughout Keshi's tenure (outside of the 2013 AFCON games against Ivory Coast, Mali, and Burkina Faso in the final) where we played any entertaining attacking football. The only coach in recent memory whose football seemed promising was Siasia, but then the downside to a Siasia coached team was that while they could play some eye-pleasing football, they were very poor in the mental aspect of game management; thus explaining the failure of Siasia to qualify his teams to the ANC in all his stints as coach. Rohr's football philosophy is no doubt too conservative and antithetical to Nigerian football, but at least we've never outrightly struggled to beat any team in Africa, much more the so called minnows( the Madagascar one was a one off freak loss due to the very poor team we put out against them) ...something we always had a problem with under previous coaches, heck once upon a time we huffed and puffed against the likes of Namibia, Ethiopia, Kenya, Sudan etc
At LEAST you are honest. You are not a fan of his. No problem with that. Obvious you seems to be fan of LOSERS than winners. That's the only explanation I can give for your position which I respect.

But some people, they know themselves, hate the color of their skin so much that they can only appreciate what is done by their 'white' master even if it is nonsense.

Now this is the problem, and this is why I hate to engage people like yourself...you've willfully made this about the color of the skin, no logical or rational basis to your assertions, talk of deflecting from the discourse to suit some insidious narrative... You stated your opinion which you're entitled to, and I stated mine but you just had to make it a white vs black thing. The same old typical race baiting cliche. If you think this is about oyinbo vs black, then you have a bigger complex than I gave you credit for.
Its hard for me to believe that someone like wanaj0 actually believes all that ish.
But he says it anyway....and they are many.

I guess its nothing but a cheap shot based on their own issues.
Not dissimilar to those who shout loudest against gay people.

Scratch beneath the surface and you'll be amazed at what you'll find. :idea:

Re: Keshi would have made the 2nd round of WC 2018 and a 4th

Posted: Fri Oct 16, 2020 1:53 pm
by wanaj0
txj wrote:Keshi is dead. May his gentle soul rest in peace.

Nobody can take away his achievements in Nigerian football.

But football has moved on, as it always does.

Some forumers have died since Keshi won the ANC.

Its time to move on...

Hopefully someone like wanajho would understand at some time before we all pass away that football does indeed move on...

The level of stupidity here is only rivalled by Trump supporters...
ATF! The undisputed champion :thumbs:

Everything you've ever contributed on this forum since 2013 has been based on a stupid sense of grievance wrt Keshi.

Its nearly a decade since 2013. Keshi has passed on; may he RIP.

Football has moved on.

If you have nothing else to contribute move and remain in R&R you stup1d dolt!
ATF contribution. Undisputed Champion of.........

First ANC trophy was 1980. It took 14 years to win another one!

Second ANC was 1994 and it took 19 years to win another one.

So, 2013 is RECENT as far as winning AFCON is concerned. You need to check Ghana that is still celebrating their time of winning ANC.

So Keshi's achievement will continue to show the hypocrites here. The people touting Berti stash as the best coach because he was supposedly giving players massage. They will always support LOSERS just because of colour of skin!

Let me repeat. NOBODY can take away Keshi's achievements in Nigerian football, both as a player and a manager.

But football, as life, moves on.

We have a new team, new manager, new/higher expectations.

This perpetual grievance culture, has to end at some time!

Hopefully you will move on before we all pass away on this site.

How stupid can anyone be?
As UNDISPUTED CHAMPION, no one can beat you!