Aina, Lookman and Adarabioyo vs Sheff United

Re: Aina, Lookman and Adarabioyo vs Sheff United

that number 9 for Fulham is a joke

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

VAR is useless.

Bigpokey24 wrote:the boy is good sha, however that mitrovic is the worst number 9 in the league
From bad to worse :rotf: :rotf:

That number 9 is a major liability ;missed a pen and gives one away. They should take him off
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Do they have to check everything.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Aina has been playing like he’s so unsure. Don’t get why someone that talented will play this way.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Mitrovic is useless, Aina served him on a platter of gold.
Last edited by okidoki on Sun Oct 18, 2020 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Na WA for this number 9 it was on a plate

From worse to embarrassing this Mitrobum, can’t believe it’s the same one that was bullying **** team in the run up to the WC

The pandemic was tough on West Brom & Fulham. No traditional offseason to make the moves to prepare for the Premiership. They even only secured promotion after the lockdown.

Leeds like Wolves before them, already had a lot of money & signings at the Championship level, so they came prepared.

The tough start will affect any team's confidence. It almost seems like they don't belong to the premiership level.

Scott Parker & Fulham have however made the right moves in the last few weeks. It seems Gotti & Damunk's buddy (& Rohr's agen, I mean assistant) just helped him identify all the fringe SE players that wanted to move back to London.

If they can secure a point today and put something on the table, it will get them started. I think they will escape relegation. The London factor works a bit in their favour compared to West Brom who are in big trouble.

Mitrovic is decent. Heis like a watered down Harry Kane from a few years back (can seem to do nothing for long stretches), but he needs to lose some weight.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Oct 18, 2020 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Adara looks good will add good depth to our back line. Aina same ole Aina. Btw did I mention...WE NEED LOOKMAN.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Lookman definitely adds something to the SE setup.

Lookman wow! Dude has mad skills. Baller

My enemies must be preventing me from watching this Lookman guy.
Can't find the game anywhere on SKY or the BBC and missed all his last few games.

Was never quite a fan of the guy but you people seem to have somehow been won over - even those of you with a natural dislike for 'Nigerians' like me. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

okidoki wrote:Lookman definitely adds something to the SE setup.
The skillful street ball unpredictability hasn’t been coached out of him, he has age on his side to put it all together but he will add a different dynamic, a more direct and dangerous Ejuke.

the ball is like magnet to his feet... beats his man so easily and i mean like hazard type dribbling in tight corners..they just couldn't keep up with his body movement. his goal was class......Okocha Esque .my man of the match along with the Cameroonian midfielder

Bigpokey24 wrote:the ball is like magnet to his feet... beats his man so easily and i mean like hazard type dribbling in tight corners..they just couldn't keep up with his body movement. his goal was class......Okocha Esque .my man of the match along with the Cameroonian midfielder
Anguissa dey try well well!

What number is the lookman wearing?

I'm glad everyone has seen the immense and unappreciated talent of Lookman, I'm glad he finally switched to represent Nigeria after doing his shakara initially... Lookman adds more quality than you bargained for to the team, I still insist he and Ejaria can be our proven CAM's.

Can Southgate still stop lookman from switching ? If we get lookman then its bye bye to wasteful kalu and chukwueze.

okidoki wrote:Lookman definitely adds something to the SE setup.
The skillful street ball unpredictability hasn’t been coached out of him, he has age on his side to put it all together but he will add a different dynamic, a more direct and dangerous Ejuke.
I like this description. :thumb:

It is that 'street unpredictability' that Okocha, Kanu, Finidi, Amuneke and Amokachi brought to the table in the 90s. Its very evident in our U17 teams - sudden changes in direction, the 'slow-quick-quick-slow' change of rhythm and pace, and the cheeky flips and tricks that all seem to have deserted our game at the senior level.

Either the game has gotten wise to that style and they no longer work, or we have had it coached out of us.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Can Southgate still stop lookman from switching ? If we get lookman then its bye bye to wasteful kalu and chukwueze.
Unless lookman is the same person as Aina or the American Robinson, then he has been useless. Those are the only players that have played SE worthy football so far. Everyone else's has been fulham-esque

Flex Swift wrote:That number 9 is a major liability ;missed a pen and gives one away. They should take him off
He is the reason why they got promotion, not once but twice. He just had a terrible day today, he usually tucks in those headers. He is probably their all time highest goal scorer, he has been their goleador 3 or 4 seasons running now. Without him, they hardly score. Don't know what happened to him today.