Aina, Lookman and Adarabioyo vs Sheff United

Re: Aina, Lookman and Adarabioyo vs Sheff United

deanotito wrote:
1naija wrote:The hype is too much o. Na Sheffiled united dem be dey play o ..
My broda. No one is calling him the 2nd coming but this guy is fast, mobile, skillful and has real goal scoring talent. He’s made for Nigeria. The boy is legit.

After seing the extended highlight, my starting 11 in the next game will be..

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Ekong
Balogun
Ebuehi
Aribo (based on hype here and with Ndidi injured... I have not seeing him play )
Etebo
Moses Simon
Lookman (60 mins to start, 30 mins for Chukwueze)
Iwobi
Osimhen (Osimhen name dey confuse me to spell, why can't we just call him Osi boy jr.?)
Na wa oo. So you didn't watch any of the four matches we played after the AFCON last year - against Ukraine, Brazil, Benin & Lesotho? And this dream you have about Akpeyi being number 1? You have to come to terms with the fact that Akpeyi's days are numbered. In a Channels TV interview last week with Oma Akatogba who was in the journalist in the camp in Austria, he stated clearly the Uzoho was Rohr's official number 1. Now due to these friendlies Okoye is his nearest challenger. It is very likely that Okoye will start the qualifiers, as Uzoho is unlikely to be ready. I can guarantee you that all things being equal, Akpeyi will not make the next tournament.

Adisboy wrote:
deanotito wrote:
1naija wrote:The hype is too much o. Na Sheffiled united dem be dey play o ..
My broda. No one is calling him the 2nd coming but this guy is fast, mobile, skillful and has real goal scoring talent. He’s made for Nigeria. The boy is legit.

After seing the extended highlight, my starting 11 in the next game will be..

Akpeyi
Awaziem
Ekong
Balogun
Ebuehi
Aribo (based on hype here and with Ndidi injured... I have not seeing him play )
Etebo
Moses Simon
Lookman (60 mins to start, 30 mins for Chukwueze)
Iwobi
Osimhen (Osimhen name dey confuse me to spell, why can't we just call him Osi boy jr.?)
Na wa oo. So you didn't watch any of the four matches we played after the AFCON last year - against Ukraine, Brazil, Benin & Lesotho? And this dream you have about Akpeyi being number 1? You have to come to terms with the fact that Akpeyi's days are numbered. In a Channels TV interview last week with Oma Akatogba who was in the journalist in the camp in Austria, he stated clearly the Uzoho was Rohr's official number 1. Now due to these friendlies Okoye is his nearest challenger. It is very likely that Okoye will start the qualifiers, as Uzoho is unlikely to be ready. I can guarantee you that all things being equal, Akpeyi will not make the next tournament.
Congrats to Oma Akatogba. How come you didnt let us know Rohr appointed him the SE assistant coach or goalkeepers coach? No dey keep secret like this o...

Lookman, Aina, Adarabioyo all start again for Fulham vs Crystal Palace.

Eze on the bench again. The Ghanaian Schlupp has been alway preferred to him when fit.

Aina already looking much better and fitter than his previous 2 matches.

They're already down 1-0

Lookman balling again their no. 9 useless again...

Will say it again cause it beats repeating after a week has passed:

Herr Rohr, do anything you can do to get Lookman to switch to Nigeria....and this is only the second time I’m watching him

Lookman has hit post twice.

Okay, I am.convinced. Lookman can be considered for the SE.

Why is ebere in the bench?

Aina vs Zaha Kai poor boy lol

Saha turning Aina any and any how.

Aina needs help :rotf:

Luuku needs to get more touches

Pinnick needs to be more aggressive and push Lookman's this transfer through ASAP!
We need this kid!

Fulham have too many poor football players who are lazy. 2 nil Crystal Palace

Flex Swift wrote:Fulham have too many poor football players who are lazy. 2 nil Crystal Palace
Like Aina.

Fulham defence has been poor at marking players. I noticed this from last game. Not sure of Adarabioyos awareness in the box.

vancity eagle wrote:Fulham defence has been poor at marking players. I noticed this from last game. Not sure of Adarabioyos awareness in the box.
He has a long way to go before thinking about international football.

Flex Swift wrote:Fulham have too many poor football players who are lazy. 2 nil Crystal Palace
Like Aina.
So many of them look over weight .... the centre forward fat and slow, the number 10, the second striker they bought on looks fat.

kajifu wrote:Guys Fulham is not bad just that we are just too good.

FULHAM is the worst team in the League.

But you guys played very well and I like the new aggression of your team. Fighting for every ball and forcing the opponents into errors. Gotta keep that energy for the full season.
You haven’t seen all the teams play yet To make that assessment. Right now I admit they are the front runners until someone else takes the mantle. Very sad defense.
Bro, I am the one telling you. Fulham is the worst team in the League. By players and by performance. This is not speculation or rumor. I have analyzed them and the other teams and if they dont go BIG on the market, they will go down like a leaking faucet! They shouldnt have come up last year, but for Brentford freezing in the final.
Citoto, good morning. :D

Lies I said, some of us are capable of seeing things years before others can even get an idea of what is going on. Next time, if you want to learn, rather than shoot your mouth, send me a private message and I'll tutor you.

My advice for Aina:

He’s a average defender but better than average going forward. If he keeps being tentative while going forward, his position will constantly be under threat by better defenders. So my advice is that he should embrace his attacking responsibilities and prowess. Get better at taking defenders on, crossing and playing low balls into the box. Long term, I believe that is the side of his game that will protect him from losing his spot.

deanotito wrote:My advice for Aina:

He’s a average defender but better than average going forward. If he keeps being tentative while going forward, his position will constantly be under threat by better defenders. So my advice is that he should embrace his attacking responsibilities and prowess. Get better at taking defenders on, crossing and playing low balls into the box. Long term, I believe that is the side of his game that will protect him from losing his spot.
Remember when he was doing shakara for us because he thought England would consider him? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude is not even good enough to play for Nigeria.