Brenden Rodgers is a fool!!!

So, after Kelechi actually has a good game with a goal and assist, he chooses to bench him and go with a squad without a striker?? Rather than help a player build on confidence, you bench him right when he is starting to find form?? I don't get it.
Re: Brenden Rodgers is a fool!!!

Kelechi is the real fool for accepting that treatment all because he wants British passport. Nonsense. Make him they act like slave for Leicester. Very soon he was go dey watch him SE team mates for Qatar.

The fool just won the game. :laugh: Who's thenfol now? :woot: :laugh:

It could be that he is resting him as they have a uefa cup game on Thursday.

highbury wrote:Kelechi is the real fool for accepting that treatment all because he wants British passport. Nonsense. Make him they act like slave for Leicester. Very soon he was go dey watch him SE team mates for Qatar.
I read he’s also earning 115k pounds a week, would you leave that also? He’s gonna ride it out and get his passport as well, I don’t blame him...no wonder he’s always smiling on the bench.

highbury wrote:Kelechi is the real fool for accepting that treatment all because he wants British passport. Nonsense. Make him they act like slave for Leicester. Very soon he was go dey watch him SE team mates for Qatar.
I read he’s also earning 115k pounds a week, would you leave that also? He’s gonna ride it out and get his passport as well, I don’t blame him...no wonder he’s always smiling on the bench.
I would be smiling if it didn't have National Team consequences. Don't forget he didnt make the squad to the last nations cup. That should be a warning sign for him. He is not guaranteed of a spot as he thinks. Don't forget there are players sniffing for his spot-Dessers,Onuachu, Simmy, Maja, to name a few. If he continues at the same trajectory there is a good possibility he doesn't make the World Cup. That's if we even qualify.

highbury wrote:
I would be smiling if it didn't have National Team consequences. Don't forget he didnt make the squad to the last nations cup. That should be a warning sign for him. He is not guaranteed of a spot as he thinks. Don't forget there are players sniffing for his spot-Dessers,Onuachu, Simmy, Maja, to name a few. If he continues at the same trajectory there is a good possibility he doesn't make the World Cup. That's if we even qualify.
Nacho's contract is up next summer. Hewitt have the opportunity to go to any team he wants in just a few months. I think his strategy to stay,develope and get his Pali has worked out for him. He doesn't get many opportunities but think we can all agree that he's a better player than he was a yr or 2 ago.

you jokers, didn't Kele just score for both club and country...smh

bushboy wrote:So, after Kelechi actually has a good game with a goal and assist, he chooses to bench him and go with a squad without a striker?? Rather than help a player build on confidence, you bench him right when he is starting to find form?? I don't get it.
It's about putting English interests first. Getting Vardy back to full fitness. Wetin consine Rogers with building Iheanacho's confidence? Something about developing your own not another man's interests.

The sooner people get with the is school of thought the better they'll understand the forces at play. Not dissimilar to having both kids of your own and step children and noticing your step children are rather gifted and trying to "level" the playing field. A terrible example but the emotions it converys are right on the money.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Kelechi should join Wolves. That is where he belongs. He will always receive Houseboy treatment at Leicester.

<<

Kpom!

Kpom!
you are agreeing with calling someone that smh

Matthew 5:22

General Trousers wrote:Kelechi should join Wolves. That is where he belongs. He will always receive Houseboy treatment at Leicester.

<<
Wolves? Why? Is Kelechi Portuguese? Or doesn't he have Portuguese ancestors?

Undertaker wrote:
General Trousers wrote:Kelechi should join Wolves. That is where he belongs. He will always receive Houseboy treatment at Leicester.

<<

Put him in Wolves and those Portuguese @$$holes will sabotage him worse than what Rogers is doing. They wont pass him the ball. They are doing the same to Osimhen at Napoli. I think Nigerian strikers just need to be selfish and stop being nice. Get the ball and shoot at impossible angles and score as many goals as possible then get the F out of the yeye club.

The way Leicester play, it will be hard for Kele to play regularly. The team was made for Vardy. I feel Kele is a striker that really wants to be on the end of things and these kinds of players need to be in a team of donkeys that just needs a poacher.

airwolex wrote:The way Leicester play, it will be hard for Kele to play regularly. The team was made for Vardy. I feel Kele is a striker that really wants to be on the end of things and these kinds of players need to be in a team of donkeys that just needs a poacher.
You sure you've watched Nacho recently? He has been more of a creative player than poacher in his recent games.

bret- hart wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

<<

Put him in Wolves and those Portuguese @$$holes will sabotage him worse than what Rogers is doing. They wont pass him the ball. They are doing the same to Osimhen at Napoli. I think Nigerian strikers just need to be selfish and stop being nice. Get the ball and shoot at impossible angles and score as many goals as possible then get the F out of the yeye club.
...you need Nigerian coaches across Europe or just do with what you have. Protect your own.

Nacho can easily play the firmino role at Leicester, he thrives in that position than sticking him up as a lone striker.

Even in the Europa League... Kelechi on the bench. Na wa o

niyi wrote:Even in the Europa League... Kelechi on the bench. Na wa o
How is he supposed to build on the momentum if after a good game, he's back on the bench?
Anyway, it's his fault!

How is he supposed to build on the momentum if after a good game, he's back on the bench?
Anyway, it's his fault!
Kelechi is accepting that. He can request to be loaned out, create tantrums, train well, request a meeting with the President of the club. So many options. He is comfortable counting his money. Life ain't all about just money. What is his legacy? Chopping money I guess. He has the potential to create a good story. Imagine leading Nigeria to the finals in the World Cup in Qatar 10yrs after he won the U 17 World Cup

highbury wrote:
Anyway, it's his fault!
Kelechi is accepting that. He can request to be loaned out, create tantrums, train well, request a meeting with the President of the club. So many options. He is comfortable counting his money. Life ain't all about just money. What is his legacy? Chopping money I guess. He has the potential to create a good story. Imagine leading Nigeria to the finals in the World Cup in Qatar 10yrs after he won the U 17 World Cup
Na finals persin go chop? Abeg gerrarahia! :mrgreen:

Abeg Kele stay and get that cash :thumbs: money until you get Britico passport, then haul a$$ outta there.

highbury wrote:
Anyway, it's his fault!
dude hush, no one gives two rats about your feelings .. what is your business if he chooses to remain at Leicester... wetin concern you...the world doesn't revolve abie revolve around you...what if people yab you, say nah only via internet you import woman, ? smh..what a loser