Lookman,Aina Adarabioyo vs Ajayi

Fulham
1Areola
34Aina
16Adarabioyo
5Andersen
33Robinson
29Zambo Anguissa
18Lemina
10Cairney
14De Cordova-Reid
9Mitrovic
19Lookman

Substitutes
4Odoi
12Rodák
13Ream
15Loftus-Cheek
17Cavaleiro
21Reed
23Bryan

West Brom
1Johnstone
2Furlong
20Ivanovic
6Ajayi
14Townsend
8Livermore
12Costa Pereira
18Gallagher
17Krovinovic
11Diangana
29Grant

Re: Lookman,Aina Adarabioyo vs Ajayi

EPL game of the weak :taunt: :taunt:

Hopefully, one or both of these teams finds a way to avoid the drop this season.

Kai.... we don suffer. 4:SE in relegation battle in October. God dey o! :laugh:

Ajayi is to blame for that Fulham goal.

Great strike by Aina!!

bushboy wrote:Ajayi is to blame for that Fulham goal.
Yesterday osihmen was to blame, today its Ajay. It was Nwakali the dau before. Who u hating on tomorrow?

Out of curiosity, which one?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Most of our young players lack confidence and that makes them inconsistent Aina and Iwobi case in point, talented but limit themselves by self-doubt.

Otitokoro wrote:Out of curiosity, which one?
The first.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Lookman needs to calm down.

what a block by Ajayi, stopping a sure goal :clap: :clap: :clap: , best West Brom player on the field

Aina, Lookman and Ajayi played incredible well.

Aina was declared man of the match and deservedly so.
Ajayi was the best player hands down for Westbrom and had the highest possession between the two teams.

Can't blame him for that.
The Mitrovich header to Bobby Decordova zipped across quick, with Ajayi rightly covering the right side of the goal - Areola was on the left side. As a defender, you make a decision as to whether to go and intercept (no guarantee of you getting it) or cover. He chose the later and Fulham scored.
As far as I am concerned, he had a very good game.
bushboy wrote:
The first.

How was Adarabioyo?

Not spectacular, but very steady. Very good performance from him too.
The 4 Naija boys actually played quite well.
Damunk wrote:How was Adarabioyo?

Otitokoro wrote:Can't blame him for that.
The Mitrovich header to Bobby Decordova zipped across quick, with Ajayi rightly covering the right side of the goal - Areola was on the left side. As a defender, you make a decision as to whether to go and intercept (no guarantee of you getting it) or cover. He chose the later and Fulham scored.
bushboy wrote:
The first.
There is no debate that he had a good game. The issue is if he was at fault for the first goal. He definitely was. "Ball watching" is a cardinal sin of defending. Your eyes should be on where your MAN is going, not where the BALL is going. Your claim that he was "covering the right side" means absolutely nothing. If there is a MAN on that right side, then he should be covering that MAN not some phantom "side"...he lost his man as he was caught in no man's land chasing the ball, and a 6'3 defending lost out on a header to a 5'9 forward as a result. He had a great gane, but the goal was 100% his fault.
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

bushboy wrote:
The first.
There is no debate that he had a good game. The issue is if he was at fault for the first goal. He definitely was. "Ball watching" is a cardinal sin of defending. Your eyes should be on where your MAN is going, not where the BALL is going. Your claim that he was "covering the right side" means absolutely nothing. If there is a MAN on that right side, then he should be covering that MAN not some phantom "side"...he lost his man as he was caught in no man's land chasing the ball, and a 6'3 defending lost out on a header to a 5'9 forward as a result. He had a great gane, but the goal was 100% his fault.
Michael Owen noted in the post game analysis that Ivanovic lost his man and that lead to the goal. Not sure what you saw.

All of our boys gave a good account of themselves. Tosin, was lucky not to give a penalty. Aina is improving as well, defensively and going forward.

ikemba_nacho wrote:
bushboy wrote:
The first.
Michael Owen noted in the post game analysis that Ivanovic lost his man and that lead to the goal. Not sure what you saw.

All of our boys gave a good account of themselves. Tosin, was lucky not to give a penalty. Aina is improving as well, defensively and going forward.
Good for Michael Owen. I don't need him to tell me about the gane I watched with my own two eyes. I guess we can agree to disagree.

Boys tried today! :clap: :clap:

okidoki wrote:Most of our young players lack confidence and that makes them inconsistent Aina and Iwobi case in point, talented but limit themselves by self-doubt.
Thank you.
This is a point that too many refuse to fully appreciate.
You hear calls for even younger and younger players.
Musa is 27/28 (though I agree he is underperforming) and even Mikel, (even when he was as young as late 20s) have been described as "too old" or "tired legs".
Experience is crucial in football and one wonders whether Nigeria will ever get to a stage when we allow 'elders' to remain part of the national team.
For now, one bad stretch and they are deemed "too old".

Na inexperience comot us from '94 and '98 World Cup. Nuttin else.

Otitokoro wrote:Not spectacular, but very steady. Very good performance from him too.
The 4 Naija boys actually played quite well.
Damunk wrote:How was Adarabioyo?
Just reading the FFC fans' reactions to the game on his twitter page.
They seem to have fallen madly in love with him already....

Of all the fullbacks we have, Aina is hands down the best crosser of the ball. He is a skillful player and very confident going forward. He's seems a little lazy on the defensive side sometimes though and seems to give wingers he's marking a little too much space. I'm not sure if he's trying to get back to full match fitness, but I would expect a player who played a lot of Serie A games last season to be a little more aggressive on the defensive side. I have the feeling that Rohr doesn't have confidence in his defensive abilities, which is why he has played started CDs like Awazeim and Akpoguma at RB over him.
Last edited by olu on Tue Nov 03, 2020 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.