PREDICTABLE STARTING 11 AGAINST S\LEONE

Re: PREDICTABLE STARTING 11 AGAINST S\LEONE

walesvilla wrote:Can someone remind Rohr its 5 sub tomorrow. And should not wait till 86' before making 1st sub if its not working to plan
I was just going to say.

There is simply no excuse to be waiting for so long when things are not going right, and we have so many options on the bench.

vancity eagle wrote:Rohr better not play Akpobuma at RB with both Aina and Ebuehi in great form. That will just hamper us offensively.
This is an opportunity for Rohr to play three CDs because more than likely S/Leone will sit back. In addition, it presents an opportunity to play two forwards in Iheanacho and Osimhen.
If they sit back as expected, we don't need 3 CDs. In that situation, we will need 2 CDs and 1 DM with the rest (including both FBs) given green light to attack at will but with organizational discipline.

This is sierra leone. I'm not losing sleep. Anything less than 6points and and 6 goals over 2 legs is a disappointment. :agree:

Complete Sports is reporting Akpoguma at RB and I’m so confused. What on earth is Rohr thinking?

Otitokoro wrote:Some of y'all are hilarious, to say the least.
There is NO way that Rohr plays without a DM and thus, NO way, Semi Ajayi does not start!

Rohr hardly ever plays any other formation but 4-3-3, especially in a competitive and important match as this one is. Qualification is at stake and thus, no time to mess around with non-battle tested folks like Akpoguma, Ejuke and others.
Because Ndidi is out, Semi WILL play as DM, with Aribo and likely Etebo as the other 2 CMs. Front 3 will be Iwobi, Chukwueze and Osimhen/Iheanacho. Back 4 will be Ebuehi/Awaziem, Balogun, Ekong and Sanusi.
Akpoguma, Ejuke and others will come on from the bench.
Really doubt that, I would bet on Etebo, Aribo, and Iwobi as the starting trio in midfield. Probably Ajayi starts @ CB with Ekong. I'd bet on the midfield trio, Okoye, Osimhen, Samu, and Sanusi starting. RB and the other winger position are up in the air. Shehu is also in camp so gives another midfield option so that Ajayi doesn't have to continue in a make-shift role.
Complete sports reporting Ekong and Balogun at CB and RB Akpoguma (makes zero sense - hope he proves me wrong regarding being too soft, also I don't expect any offensive contribution either), winger Musa (not surprised)...lets see how they actually line up

Complete sports projecting:
-------------Okoye

Akpoguma---Ekong---Balogun----Sanusi

------Etebo----------Aribo

-------------Iwobi

Samu----------------------------Musa

------------Osimhen

-------------Okoye

-------------Iwobi

Samu----------------------------Musa (CLUBLESS)

------------Osimhen

Undertaker wrote:-------------Okoye

-------------Iwobi

Samu----------------------------Musa (CLUBLESS)

------------Osimhen
Imagine if a local coach started a clubless player ehnnn....and not just clubless, last played in Saudi Arabia of all places...

Waits for Damunk to form voltron :mrgreen:

Ugbowo wrote:Complete Sports is reporting Akpoguma at RB and I’m so confused. What on earth is Rohr thinking?
Bros the thing really infuriates me.

We have 2 natural RBs in very good form and Rohr will rather play a Cb that will limit our attacking input.

I dont know what Rohr has against Aina.

Remember he refused to take him to WC for a wastepipe (Echiejele)

He played inferior players who aren't even natural right backs like Shehu and Awaziem ahead of him

Thing is Aina has usually played well for SE even providing assists.

Musa starting despite fat and clueless, (headless as always) is just unforgivable.

They way Rohr favors certain players man.

Musa, Shehu,

Source: #SoarSuperEagles

Otitokoro wrote:Source: #SoarSuperEagles
Good thing you no bet :tic:

Finally a 4-3-3

with option to transition to a 3-4-3, pushing sanusi high

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Aina is even a better left back than Sanusi sef.

The guy is getting a raw deal, and supposedly he is very angry about being snubbed.

vancity eagle wrote:Aina is even a better left back than Sanusi sef.

The guy is getting a raw deal, and supposedly he is very angry about being snubbed.
4-0 after 30mins only. You'll need take a hiatus to reconsider your internet punditry career. :laugh:
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

vancity eagle wrote:Aina is even a better left back than Sanusi sef.

He is not!. Aina is not even as good as Ebuehi
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Musa is really -1