Page 18 of 19

Re: Nigeria 4 - 4 S\Leone (Iwobi (2), Osimhen, Chukwueze)

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:24 pm
by vancity eagle
Ajayi was shockingly poor at CB.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:29 pm
by Robotnik
Sierra Leone will beat Nigeria 3-0 in the next leg and then Rohr will be fired after that.

Mark it here!

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:29 pm
by 1naija
There is nothing in Rohrs history with Nigeria so far that show he can get us to the next level. We have seen the best he has to offer, period.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:31 pm
by fabio
1naija wrote:There is nothing in Rohrs history with Nigeria so far that show he can get us to the next level. We have seen the best he has to offer, period.
No. We believe in continuity.

Rohr is building a strong defensive team.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:31 pm
by Cellular
1naija wrote:There is nothing in Rohrs history with Nigeria so far that show he can get us to the next level. We have seen the best he has to offer, period.
Imagine if na ya client Akpeyi way dey post collect 4 shots, 4 goals.

Dem for skatta ya laptop.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:32 pm
by Cellular
Ugbowo wrote:
txj wrote:Team totally ran out of gas. Esp in MF...

Under that intense humidity, Rohr should've seen this and subbed earlier and better...

A combination of taking their eye off the game and tiredness...

Either way, its a bad, bad look for everybody involved in this clusterfuck of a game...
This right here is why i now join the Rohr must go chorus. This was A TERRIBLE example of game management. And it started with who was invited for the game.

Aribo and Iwobi could not be subbed because he did not invite anyone capable of replacing them. The tiredness directly contributed to our conceding stupid goals.

Then Akpoguma at RB for 90 mins! My goodness.

Ihenacho for Musa for a game requiring control. Assinine. Onuachu for Osimhen with Kele still on the field and 3 tired ppl in idfield and an out of position player in defense!!!!

Rohr's cup is full. He has to go now. He can't manage this group.

KPOM

this all started with calling up 3 fricking midfielders.

Me and others said it, and we were told, don't worry Ajayi na midfielder.

Rohr is just horrific at game management.

With a tired midfield, why would he bring on his only remaining midfielder (AJayi) and put him at CB ?

He could have replaced Balogun with Aina and shifted Akpobuma to his natural position, and then used Ajayi as a DM to replace a tired Aribo.

But no, Rohr has some sick fascination with playing out of position players at RB (Shehu, Akpobuma, Awaziem)
Maybe Rohr is an Agent? :?

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:32 pm
by mcal
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:We dont have a coach.
...we don't have players. Btw, could a home base side do any worse?

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:33 pm
by txj
Ugbowo wrote:

Under that intense humidity, Rohr should've seen this and subbed earlier and better...

Either way, its a bad, bad look for everybody involved in this clusterfuck of a game...
This right here is why i now join the Rohr must go chorus. This was A TERRIBLE example of game management. And it started with who was invited for the game.

Aribo and Iwobi could not be subbed because he did not invite anyone capable of replacing them. The tiredness directly contributed to our conceding stupid goals.

Then Akpoguma at RB for 90 mins! My goodness.

Ihenacho for Musa for a game requiring control. Assinine. Onuachu for Osimhen with Kele still on the field and 3 tired ppl in idfield and an out of position player in defense!!!!

Rohr's cup is full. He has to go now. He can't manage this group.

Akpoguma is a RB who transitioned to a CD.

He had played well until the 2hf and was clearly struggling and should've been subbed.

The game mgt is worse than it has usually been since Rohr started.

But it would be crazy to fire the coach for this.
He's clearly too comfortable in his position to think he can get away with inviting 2 true CMs for 2 games and get away with it.

We paid d price after 60 mins. He needs to go.
That's really not the issue.

Games like this are popping up since the pandemic and it required a much more attentive coach than we have.

You just have to write off games like this and move on, as long as it doesn't become as long as it does not happen again.

But firing the coach is a no no for me

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:36 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:Yes they should fire Deschamps too when he lost 2-0 at home to Finland

You guys are emotional and talking stupidly. Just thank God we didn't lose. This was a well needed wake up call. The team was trash in the 2nd half, and it was all mental.

Luckily they get to correct their behavior in the next few days.
Some of una no well at all at all.

What has France got to do with Naijaria? Make dem go face their problem.

And what will firing the coach after a draw accomplish? Who will you appoint as the next coach? How is that decision going to help this team?

Your problem is simple. You don't think of the consequences of your actions. You allow your emotions guide your actions instead of your head. In the morning you will wake up and realize how daft you reacted to this draw.

Teams lose games, or get bad results it happens to the best of teams and the worst of teams. We are no different.

We have a game to prepare in 2 days. Now is the time to button down and fix the problems we all saw , not throw the team into more chaos.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:37 pm
by Gotti

Bottom line is POOR coaching...
Was it also poor coaching when they were 4-0 up and apparently smoking a cigar :oops:

Of course the coach takes the blame, don't get me wrong.

But its more than just that.

I saw my Liverpool lose 8-2 to Aston Villa; I saw shades of that game in 2HF
Dude, if you do not even realize that a football game lasts 90+ minutes...
Then obviously it would be too much to expect you to recognize POOR coaching!

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:39 pm
by chief nfachairman
You are all saying fire Rohr for drawing at home to Sierra Leone in the ANC QUALIFIERS. remember you all shouted fire Rohr for losing to SA at home. But guess what, he qualified for ANC with one game to go

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:40 pm
by green4life

Lol. Zero direction and leadership from the bench. Clearly the team had lost its shape long before the goals started pouring in yet Rohr refused to make the adjustments to make the team more compact. This guy is finished. Done. As in he has nothing more to add. Time to move on.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:47 pm
by vancity eagle
charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Yes they should fire Deschamps too when he lost 2-0 at home to Finland

You guys are emotional and talking stupidly. Just thank God we didn't lose. This was a well needed wake up call. The team was trash in the 2nd half, and it was all mental.

Luckily they get to correct their behavior in the next few days.
Some of una no well at all at all.

What has France got to do with Naijaria? Make dem go face their problem.

And what will firing the coach after a draw accomplish? Who will you appoint as the next coach? How is that decision going to help this team?

Your problem is simple. You don't think of the consequences of your actions. You allow your emotions guide your actions instead of your head. In the morning you will wake up and realize how daft you reacted to this draw.

Teams lose games, or get bad results it happens to the best of teams and the worst of teams. We are no different.

We have a game to prepare in 2 days. Now is the time to button down and fix the problems we all saw , not throw the team into more chaos.

kpom.

I am even calming down from my emotions to understand this.

Who will replace Rohr ? and how will that really help this team ?

However if Rohr continues to make these mistakes, then this question must be revisited.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:48 pm
by Odas
Whaaaaaat? We couldn't beat Sierra Leone in our backyard? I didn't watch the game, but is it true?

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:50 pm
by olumide
I am not with firing Rohr right now, but the results since the return from lockdown have not been good enough at all. Team has been disorganized in all three games, which is not really like his teams at all.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:52 pm
by oloye
We may not fire him now, but he ain't the immediate future. I am fed up with his rubbish coaching.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:54 pm
chief nfachairman wrote:You are all saying fire Rohr for drawing at home to Sierra Leone in the ANC QUALIFIERS. remember you all shouted fire Rohr for losing to SA at home. But guess what, he qualified for ANC with one game to go
Is that what you really think? or you are being dishonest? We are saying fire **** because he is a bad coach.

Re: Nigeria 4 - 1 S\Leone (Iwobi (2), Osimhen, Chukwueze)

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:00 pm
by Odas
Its a Goal wrote:Chei, see how fat Musa is. Mogbe.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, a whole Musa, na awa Captain you dey tok so-ooo!

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:03 pm
by Odas
So we were leading 4-0 and they (Sierra Leone) came back and tied it? In our backyard for that matter? Heck, I think Sierra Leone won this game in my opinion

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:05 pm
by cchinukw

Funny how over the years we get served the same coaching BS.

I have learnt not to be emotionally invested in the SE because I know the results will be crap because the coach and NFF are crap.

Ekpele o fans.

On to the next one.

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:05 pm
by Siddonlook11
Wait !!! what happened , washed /watched the match till it was 4-0 decided it was a done deal and went back to do some work come back to check the scores and its 4-4 !! what happened ? :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:06 pm
by Gotti
Of course the Sierra Leonians couldn’t be happier...

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:19 pm
by chif456
Congratulations are due to S/L they recovered superbly. For some reason out team was not at it physically in the second half. Perhaps too many games, fatigue, tactical laziness and mental naivety of being 4-0 up.

Lets call today a bad day at the office. Onwards Eagles.