Victor Osimhen ruled out of Tuesday's game in Freetown.

Confirmed.

Details later.
Re: Victor Osimhen ruled out of Tuesday's game in Freetown.

Oh well wish him quick recovery... the boy is a fighter. It's time for Iheanacho to really step up now.

Tobi17 wrote:Oh well wish him quick recovery... the boy is a fighter. It's time for Iheanacho to really step up now.

Watch **** start Onuachu and leave Ihenacho and Dennis on the bench.

Purity wrote:Confirmed.

Details later.
Which details which we don't know lol? It is pretty clear what happened.

The poor pitch is not reason why Nigeria should squander a 4 nill lead, after all, we scored goals in the first half.

The Pitch in Freetown is worse than Ogbemudia.

Osimhen has a dislocated Shoulder! Na wa ooo

wanaj0 wrote:Osimhen has a dislocated Shoulder! Na wa ooo
Wow. More serious than we thought. It looked like a wrist injury.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

bret- hart wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Oh well wish him quick recovery... the boy is a fighter. It's time for Iheanacho to really step up now.

Dennis is apparently injured according to Rohr.

This is why you make sure your subs are the best they can be.

I dont know how long we will continue with this basketball experiment. It is a failed move.

We would be better off with Josh Maja, Sadiq Umar, even Cyriel Dessers.

On the positive Iheanacho looked very fit and ready to go in his cameo. If Rohr starts Onuachu men I will lose it.

bret- hart wrote:

bret, Ihenacho played yesterday and was terrible!

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

:rotf: He was our only offensive presence once he came on, it was Iwobi who was terrible in the 2nd half and who couldn't find him on a slalom run through the Salone defense where Kele did a one two and Iwobi put the return pass behind him when he would have been one on one with the keeper to ice the game. Onuachu also played, tell me what he did if Iheanacho was terrible? The result had nothing to do with Kele who actually provided a spark and had a good FK saved by the keeper almost saving Rohr's blushes. It was the likes of Iwobi, and Aribo who were terrible in the second half, add Ajayi and to a smaller part Sanusi on the equalizing play.

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Please, did you watch the match? Just asking.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

no mind him.

At one point Iheanacho went on a slaloming run dribbling by players at pace, with tight control. I thought it was Chukwueze, I was shocked when I saw the #14 on his shirt. Dude looked good to go. Imagine how much better we would have been if he had started instead of that Musa wastepipe.

I really do not understand Rohr’s preoccupation with Onuachu. Even the blind can see he doesn’t work in Nigeria’s system. But Rohr seems determined to do the square peg/round hole experiment every game

Lolly wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:Osimhen has a dislocated Shoulder! Na wa ooo
Wow. More serious than we thought. It looked like a wrist injury.
Abeg any idea of time frame for recovery ?

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

I wonder o...lol Some guys are just stuck on auto and frankly it is a damn shame...smdh

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

I wonder o...lol Some guys are just stuck on auto and frankly it is a damn shame...smdh
Bret fart is not faking it, he's a Grade A,USDA certified blind Ewure. He watches a lot of games but ain't seen jack shyte yet. :laugh:

Iheanacho is it.

Any updates on Vic's healing progress please ? Abi its now solely Napoli's issue to manage :atc: ?

Siddonlook11 wrote:Any updates on Vic's healing progress please ? Abi its now solely Napoli's issue to manage :atc: ?
Two more weeks.

Thanks