MY STARTING LINEUP FOR RETURN LEG

Rohr should do no less than this for the return match.

*************************************OKOYE***************************************

EBUEHI***********************AKPOBUMA**********BALOGUN**********************AINA

******************************ETEBO************ARIBO****************************

**************************************IWOBI**************************************

CHUKWUEZE***********************************************************DENNIS/EJUKE

**************************************IHEANACHO*********************************

Sanusi for all the hype is just OK to me. He's definately better than Collins, but I think Aina is a better LB to be honest, and Sanusi should be benched for his nonsense that cost us with his nonchalant play. Too bad we dont have other options to punish other players like Iwobi.

Ajayi should be brought on at DM once Aribo starts to tire.

Troost should drop to bench for his shameful display at heart of defence, and Akpobuma should play his natural position for effs sake.

I dont want to see the basketball player.
Re: STARTING LINEUP FOR RETURN LEG

I don’t even want to think about it!

The same Akpoguma you said was piss poor at RB, missing tackles etc? You commot Sanusi? Na wa for you o...

maceo4 wrote:The same Akpoguma you said was piss poor at RB, missing tackles etc? You commot Sanusi? Na wa for you o...

He is a CB.

He was poor at RB.

Troost deserves to sit on the bench, as does Sanusi for his nonsense that lead to the goal.

Sanusi is not a better LB than Aina.

maceo4 wrote:The same Akpoguma you said was piss poor at RB, missing tackles etc? You commot Sanusi? Na wa for you o...

He is a CB.

He was poor at RB.

Troost deserves to sit on the bench, as does Sanusi for his nonsense that lead to the goal.

Sanusi is not a better LB than Aina.
Sanusi plays he was not part of the failure.... and he is better than Aina. You can play the whole of Barcelona but if the coach can’t see that players are tired and change them at the right time!!! Same result.

Btw....I guarantee you that Musa starts, Onuacho starts and Akpoguma plays RB....Rohr is clueless and done

Re: MY STARTING LINEUP FOR RETURN LEG

Awaziem and Omeruo hurt? Abdullahi at RB?

Aribo has yet to play well on African soil.

vancity eagle wrote:Rohr should do no less than this for the return match.

*************************************OKOYE***************************************

EBUEHI***********************AKPOBUMA**********BALOGUN**********************AINA

******************************ETEBO************ARIBO****************************

**************************************IWOBI**************************************

CHUKWUEZE***********************************************************DENNIS/EJUKE

**************************************IHEANACHO*********************************

Sanusi for all the hype is just OK to me. He's definately better than Collins, but I think Aina is a better LB to be honest, and Sanusi should be benched for his nonsense that cost us with his nonchalant play. Too bad we dont have other options to punish other players like Iwobi.

Troost should drop to bench for his shameful display at heart of defence, and Akpobuma should play his natural position for effs sake.

Sanusi is a good player.

The entire team was overconfident and paid the price. What would worry me is the lack of leadership on the pitch, rather than the performance of individual players.
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

Aribo should not be starting this game. He was too weak for my liking in this game and did little in the middle. We were terribly weak physically. We needed physical players in this team and we must choose a stadium with good stuff to play on. We must stop shooting ourselves in the foot.

mystic wrote:

Sanusi is a good player.

The entire team was overconfident and paid the price. What would worry me is the lack of leadership on the pitch, rather than the performance of individual players.

Completely agree on the leadership issue.

But these are strange times with some outlier results.

I saw Liverpool, complete with Van Dijk ship in 8 goals, and normally leading players looking like mugs...

Nobody came out of this debacle with any credit whatsoever...

The attention to details was totally lacking, beginning especially with Rohr...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Please play players in their right positions for goodness sake, Akpoguma isn't a RB but a natural playing CB!

Okoye will not start the next game. He needs a less pressure game to regain his confidence. We will qualify with a victory on Tuesday, so we can then use the remaining games to rebuild his confidence. He is the future.

mystic wrote:Aribo has yet to play well on African soil.

He played well for much of the first half, then faded out.

Mystic,

I think it is against African opposition rather than African soil but I do agree. I think, however, that he will adjust to this. Remember that Iwobi had difficulty for quite some time but Alex has been one of our best players in recent times. I believe it is a matter of getting comfortable against this kind of opposition.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Mystic,

I think it is against African opposition rather than African soil but I do agree. I think, however, that he will adjust to this. Remember that Iwobi had difficulty for quite some time but Alex has been one of our best players in recent times. I believe it is a matter of getting comfortable against this kind of opposition.

Aribo was very physical. He twice that I remembered muscled SL players off and stole the ball.

His problem is that he seems to tire easily in the heat.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

The coach should try as much as possible to play these players at their usual club positions and not try to convert Right Full back to an attcker.

So Sanusi (in his 3rd cap) should be dropped for his nonchalant play, but the more experienced Iwobi & Chukwueze should get away free for their nonsense play that led to us conceding? It can't be too much for you to at least be consistent.

:lol: :rotf: :lol: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sunset wrote:So Sanusi (in his 3rd cap) should be dropped for his nonchalant play, but the more experienced Iwobi & Chukwueze should get away free for their nonsense play that led to us conceding? It can't be too much for you to at least be consistent.

Sanusi is replaceable (Aina, Collins)

Unfortunately neither Iwobi or Chukwueze are replaceable at the moment. If they were, I would drop them also.

Great line-up! That's a line up based on merit and one that any normal coach will use but unfortunately Rohr is just too dumb and slow! Watch him start Musa again and play Akpobuma at right back for 90 mins forgetting that this is his 1st game on African soil. We have players like Aina and Ebuehi who are natural wingbacks and have been in good form this season.... The only issue with that line-up is Iwobi can't play 90 min, he needs a replacement in the second half, Nacho should be moved into that role in the second half while Denis takes his place.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Instead of Maduka in goal, i will play Akpeyi.. Akpeyi makes saves, Maduka doesnt.. The first goal through the torros Maduka conceeded, Akpeyi would have saved that.
Akpeyi is still the best Nigerian goal keeper out there, but just inconsistency in the GWG color.
afc##

Nah let Okoye remain in goal, it wasn't his fault and young keepers need ro be encouraged. What of Stegen from barca that considered 8 goals in a game??

----------------------------------Akpeyi----------------------------------------

-----Ebuehi-----------Ekong-----------Awaziem-------Sanusi----

---------------Aribo---------------Ajayi----------------Etebo------

------------Chukwuze------------Iheanacho-----------Ejuke--------

Lack of midfield options will force the introduction of Ajayi in midfield. Terrible team selection by Rohr. Unforced error.