ANCQ SIL 0 - NIG 0

Re: ANCQ SIL 0 - NIG 0

Congrats on the 0-0 draw against mighty Sierra Leone ... home and away draw :clap: :dream: :dream:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Let's just collect the point and get out of here. Hopefully there are no injuries to come. That was awful!

So Nigeria can't beat the Lone stars after two games. This is the level Rohr and Pinnick has brought to the SE. Both need to be sacked.

SE gone down hill. No wins this year. Time to reboot.
surakat

Post by surakat »

This is considered a moral victory to S/Leone
oju lo pe si!

Uche Shriners Club...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ac0D82yjA2o

So after watching this match, I have to say that this covid period and the lack of playing time has seriously hurt our team chemistry. The team has lost its engine in that midfield, and we are seriously missing Ndidi.

In addition, this pitch was a nightmare, especially for players used to playing in Europe. The coaching staff need to organize more friendlies on African soil. All these Europe based friendlies are nice, but will not get us ready for the upcoming CAF.

Finally, the referee was and linesmen where useless. Kelechi was not offside for his goal, and it was a clear foul/penalty that should have been called, but wasn't.

All in all, we are practically qualified which is the most important, but we need more games on African soil to get this team reacclimatized with playing CAF football.
Last edited by charlie on Tue Nov 17, 2020 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Like I said, Rohr is not the coach to take us to the next level. He did a good job bringing us from the dead after Oliseh, but he cannot get us past Senegal or Algeria.

We should bite the bullet on his contract and start looking for his replacement, preferably a younger European. :taunt: :taunt:

Phew we survived the mighty Salone! :clap:

ohenhen1 wrote:So Nigeria can't beat the Lone stars after two games. This is the level Rohr and Pinnick has brought to the SE. Both need to be sacked.
... something I never expected. I thought we will beat them in one of the games; at least.

At least the fact that the game changed when Awaziiem came on should tell u all u need to know.....Akpoguma had no business on the RB position offered -10 going forward and average in defending.

LeonPhelps

Post by LeonPhelps »

Thank God..Rohr can go back to Germany or France.
"In Japan a corrupt person kills himself. In China, they kill him. In Europe and America they jail him. In Africa, he will present himself for election." - Prof. PLO Lumumba

D I S G R A C E !
surakat

Post by surakat »

charlie wrote:So after watching this match, I have to say that this covid period and the lack of playing time has seriously hurt our team chemistry. The team has lost its engine in that midfield, and we are seriously missing Ndidi.

In addition, this pitch was a nightmare, especially for players used to playing in Europe. The coaching staff need to organize more friendlies on African soil. All these Europe based friendlies are nice, but will not get us ready for the upcoming CAF.
So Nigeria is the only team in the entire world Covid seriously hurt. Na so so excuse.
oju lo pe si!

Uche Shriners Club...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ac0D82yjA2o

green4life wrote:Congrats on the 0-0 draw against mighty Sierra Leone ... home and away draw :clap: :dream: :dream:
Rohr warned us Sierra Leone is a difficult team. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

LOL

A JOKE!

maceo4 wrote:Phew we survived the mighty Salone! :clap:
Signs of progress abi?

green4life wrote:Congrats on the 0-0 draw against mighty Sierra Leone ... home and away draw :clap: :dream: :dream:

and we have learned from him. Another progress after learning from Madagascar

olumide

Post by olumide »

That is why you win at home in Africa. The stadium in Sierra Leone was a disgrace. Ghana lost at Sudan today, it is difficult in these environments. The failure was in Benin, not today. Just take the point and get out of there. Chukwueze was decent when he got involved, Iheanacho played fairly well, but should have taken one of the chances that came to him. Iwobi played some nice balls. Midfield was not good, overrun, and struggled to maintain possession, which will always be a problem on that sort of pitch, I suppose. I wonder if Aribo needs to be competing with Iwobi for the #10 position rather than playing deeper, not so sure he's up to the fight there, Ndidi is needed definitely.

Akpoguma is a good player, but clearly not a full-back. Sierra Leone are all about high balls, so I can see why he might have been preferred, but he cannot get forward at all. Musa is just useless right now. Not playing good balls, poor control to feed, not beating anyone on the wing, not getting in behind. I appreciate his service, but he needs to sort himself out. There are two many talented Nigerian attackers in the world to have that sort of play for 90 minutes.
Last edited by olumide on Tue Nov 17, 2020 6:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

... as always. Every team is a difficult team. Come-on! I didn't expect us to win in Freetown, but letting our 4-0 lead to evaporate in our home is unacceptable.

ohenhen1 wrote:So Nigeria can't beat the Lone stars after two games. This is the level Rohr and Pinnick has brought to the SE. Both need to be sacked.
Thank God, head-to-Head would not be used to determine, if there is tie.
fledy

Post by fledy »

Not fun watching these crop of players on the SE.
BORING, BORING, BORING!!!

fledy wrote:Not fun watching these crop of players on the SE.
BORING, BORING, BORING!!!
I say it's like Secondary school games of the olden days

Mohamed Kallon said, Nigeria played for a draw and a clean sheet!