Houston, we have a problem!! Our Minister of Youth & Sport!!

Re: Houston, we have a problem!! Our Minister of Youth & Spo

This know nothing former journalist should be more concerned about getting sports to our schools than the score of a SE game. A man that's never ran anything in sports now and honks he knows how to manage SE tactics and coaches. What a shameless tout. :boo:

Dammy wrote:It's a shame it has come to this but Rohr only has himself to blame. Any genuine lover of the SE would be worried about the direction the team is going under him and he seems unwilling to change. He has brought a lot of positives into the squad but it seems he's spent.
Any genuine lover of the SE should be worried that we are about to do another Amodu 'odu' on our football.

The strangest thing is that it is the very people who regularly point to that Amodu fiasco as an example of NFF "uselessness" that are the ones pushing for a repeat show, ten years later.

What a country!
What a people! :lol: :lol: :lol:
5 years of **** isn't enough for you?
Even one year of ****** coming out of your mouth is more than enough for me. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dammy wrote:It's a shame it has come to this but Rohr only has himself to blame. Any genuine lover of the SE would be worried about the direction the team is going under him and he seems unwilling to change. He has brought a lot of positives into the squad but it seems he's spent.
Any genuine lover of the SE should be worried that we are about to do another Amodu 'odu' on our football.

The strangest thing is that it is the very people who regularly point to that Amodu fiasco as an example of NFF "uselessness" that are the ones pushing for a repeat show, ten years later.

What a country!
Even one year of ****** coming out of your mouth is more than enough for me. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Should Adarabioyo have stayed at City? :D

What a country!
Should Adarabioyo have stayed at City? :D
it seems like damunk is in love with the worst coach Nigeria ever hired, that is why i will never say **** name.

olu wrote:This tweet is even worse than Pinnick's video. Some people just don't know how to exercise restraint. How does this help the team?
Just foolish people everywhere.

iworo wrote: See the most irresponsible tweet from our so called Minister of Youth & Sport. What nonsense :oops: :oops:!! Even your performance as the Minister of Youth & Sport calls to question of your suitability and competences. Can you imagine, he wants to remove a coach because of two drawn games and we're still leading the qualifying group. Serious yeye dey smell oh :lol: :lol: . The funniest thing is that, this man was part of the problem that led to the drab display we witnessed in Benin. Even the coach said he only had one full training session with the team, because of the nonsense distractions from the Government/NFF officials, including this man!

Your job (or the needful) is for you guys to stop moving the team from state to state. Football is not politics for Christ sake. The players need to get used to an international standard turf that's favorable for the players like back in the days when Surulere National stadium was our fortress. Make a single venue home of the Super Eagles and you'll be remembered.
This minister needs to deflect his failings onto someone else just like all the incompetent clowns in Nigeria!

DIMKA76 wrote:Some people forget Rohr is now paid in Naira :lol: :lol: They can go to money doublers to make up the rest Naira left on Rohr's contract and bid him bye bye :laugh: :laugh:
we have plenty naira
Just a small matter of finding N457,444,000 to pay off his contract at the present exchange rate! :scared:

DIMKA76 wrote:Some people forget Rohr is now paid in Naira :lol: :lol: They can go to money doublers to make up the rest Naira left on Rohr's contract and bid him bye bye :laugh: :laugh:
we have plenty naira
Just a small matter of finding N457,444,000 to pay off his contract at the present exchange rate! :scared:
It doesnt work that way. These contracts are paid on a monthly basis for the duration of the contract. If he wants a lump sum, then its usually negotiated to a significantly reduced number. And if he finds another job before the end of the contract, then we are no longer required to continue making the monthly payments.

we have plenty naira
It doesnt work that way. These contracts are paid on a monthly basis for the duration of the contract. If he wants a lump sum, then its usually negotiated to a significantly reduced number. And if he finds another job before the end of the contract, then we are no longer required to continue making the monthly payments.
Are you privy to the terms of the contract or just guessing?

we have plenty naira
Are you privy to the terms of the contract or just guessing?
I am not privy to the terms and I am not guessing. I am speaking from professional experience/expertise.