Bartholomew Ogbeche

Re: Bartholomew Ogbeche

Celebrity wrote:
Purity wrote:Ogbeche attended FGC Okigwe.. Class of 1996 or 1997 i think..
Class of 94 i think.

A friend of Mine was in JSS1 (1994) when Ogbeche was in SS3.

where does that put him in terms of age? ~ 40? Where does that place his age as at the 2002 WC? ~ 22?

Not questioning your friend o...just asking.
Dis Ogbunigwe sef? Naa waAa oooo! You dis man :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Interview from 2019 before he joined Kerala .... talks about his early career, says he is thankful to have lived his dream, and to still be living his dream. Says he was proud to play alongside heroes of his like Okocha, Kanu and Taribo. He does not mention being a former schoolmate of someone from Cybereagles, but that might be because the interviewer didn't ask him if he was. :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGqbAzAyNcs[/video]
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Showboy wrote:Amazing stuff!

Go Bartho go. Shame there was no bicycle kick amongst his goals :tic:

PS: Theres a black Messi up top alongside Bartho...?
Raphael Eric Messi Bouli .... played for the home-based Cameroun Lions in the African Nations Championship. Spent most of his career in China and India.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Odas wrote:Back then, Ogbeche was a good one. He played with Oga (JJ) in the same club, I forgot the name of the club, though.
:shock:
Hey bros, na wetin? As I was writing, the name of the club he played with Oga deserted me, so ... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Celebrity wrote:
Class of 94 i think.

where does that put him in terms of age? ~ 40? Where does that place his age as at the 2002 WC? ~ 22?

but seriously, if the guy is scoring on the moon at age 40, it is highly commendable.

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

The Eagle wrote:
Showboy wrote:Amazing stuff!

Go Bartho go. Shame there was no bicycle kick amongst his goals :tic:

PS: Theres a black Messi up top alongside Bartho...?
Raphael Eric Messi Bouli .... played for the home-based Cameroun Lions in the African Nations Championship. Spent most of his career in China and India.
Thanks.

Only a plantainian will claim name like that and be playing in China and India :tic:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

olu wrote:Playing in the low level Indian league at age "36" doesn't prove he used his real age. I don't know whether he did. I do feel like he was rushed into the SE. Agali and Yak in my opinion were more ready for the world cup, but were unfairly pushed out of the 2002 squad.
But if he didn’t play in that squad he probably wouldn’t have played for them at all,Nigeria changes managers regularly and he didn’t last in a major European league so it’s good that he took his chances when he did.

Celebrity wrote:
Class of 94 i think.

but seriously, if the guy is scoring on the moon at age 40, it is highly commendable.
Celebrity is very accurate in the info. He definitely went Federal Government College Okigwe and was in SS3 around that time. My neighbour where we lived in Aba in the 90's also went to FGC Okigwe and Ogbeche was his senior in class. We moved into that estate in 1994 then my neighbour was in JSS3. My neighbour was born in 1981.

Celebrity wrote:
Class of 94 i think.

Dude he is scoring in the Indian league that has less than ten clubs :dream: kini big deal?

gochino wrote:
Celebrity wrote:
Class of 94 i think.

Dude he is scoring in the Indian league that has less than ten clubs :dream: kini big deal?
He was just playing and scoring in the Dutch League a couple of seasons ago, they are saying he's mid 40's now, so that is a big deal. He must be a super-human...