Page 2 of 12

Re: NPFL resumes in Dec 6th, 2020. to end July 4th, 2021

Posted: Thu Nov 12, 2020 1:45 pm
by Aswani
AS Police? Bros, there are at least three other teams doing better in Senegal in the last few years. This isn't a decade or more ago. The arrival of strong academies in Senegal has not only bolstered local the Senegalese national team but has improved local football especially with two local clubs that are linked directly to strong academies.
Fair enough sir, just checked the Wikipedia page for the Senegal Premier League, "AS Police" last won the league in 1979 (and are not even in the Premier league presently) so you are right and I am not.

I do remember Jeanne D'Arc as well, playing Nigerian club sides in the WAFU cup and Champions cup, come to think of it. They are still going strong.

I guess we would see how easy the draw against them is in time.

Posted: Thu Nov 12, 2020 7:37 pm
by Enugu II
Aswani wrote:
AS Police? Bros, there are at least three other teams doing better in Senegal in the last few years. This isn't a decade or more ago. The arrival of strong academies in Senegal has not only bolstered local the Senegalese national team but has improved local football especially with two local clubs that are linked directly to strong academies.
Fair enough sir, just checked the Wikipedia page for the Senegal Premier League, "AS Police" last won the league in 1979 (and are not even in the Premier league presently) so you are right and I am not.

I do remember Jeanne D'Arc as well, playing Nigerian club sides in the WAFU cup and Champions cup, come to think of it. They are still going strong.

I guess we would see how easy the draw against them is in time.
Aswani,

The landscape of football in Senegal has changed significantly since AS Police heydays. Academy football has a tremendous impact on football in Senegal both locally and in the national teams. Jeanne D'Arc is an old club that even precedes AS Police in terms of success and notoriety. However, teams like Diambarrs and Guediawaye FC have become notable forces because of academy pathways.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 3:27 pm
by lacidi
Will the NPFL return to Supersport?

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 7:43 pm
by ukwala
lacidi wrote:Will the NPFL return to Supersport?
Not likely, I mean there is no indication whatsoever that it would happen. The only agreement on ground now is the one with Redstrike. Not sure if Redstrike will show matches on TV or live streaming as the details have not yet been released.

The new NPFL season won't kick-off this weekend

Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2020 3:19 pm
by Purity
The new Nigerian football league season won't kick-off this weekend as earlier speculated.

The League Management Company (LMC) will make its position clear on the matter soon.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cu4-qvoCl8&t=5s[/video]

Re: The new NPFL season won't kick-off this weekend

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2020 2:57 am
by Enugu II
The NPFL is atleast consistent in usually not starting the season as scheduled.

Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2020 12:23 pm
by lacidi
ukwala wrote:
lacidi wrote:Will the NPFL return to Supersport?
Not likely, I mean there is no indication whatsoever that it would happen. The only agreement on ground now is the one with Redstrike. Not sure if Redstrike will show matches on TV or live streaming as the details have not yet been released.
Sad, even Ethiopian PL will be on SS. I'm watching the signing ceremony on SS.

Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2020 3:43 pm
by YemiBrazil
League never start they are already looking like solid relegation candidates.
Don't ask me how I know, I recognize a relegation candidate very well when I see one.
Gotti wrote:Rangers back in training for the new season...

>

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2020 2:18 am
by Gotti
YemiBrazil wrote:League never start they are already looking like solid relegation candidates.
Don't ask me how I know, I recognize a relegation candidate very well when I see one.
Not surprising, given that you are a supporter of perennial relegation candidates 3SC... :lol:
But (much like Sootin' on the football pitch), your 'recognition' is way off the track. Up Rangers!

Posted: Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:42 pm
by YemiBrazil
YemiBrazil wrote:League never start they are already looking like solid relegation candidates.
Not surprising, given that you are a supporter of perennial relegation candidates 3SC... :lol:
But (much like Sootin' on the football pitch), your 'recognition' is way off the track. Up Rangers!
This unprovoked attack on Nigeria's biggest football club in history Shooting Stars of Africa has been reported to the appropriate authorities.

*The relegation prophecy from Molete high places stands.

Re: Nigerian Professional Football League 2021

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:36 pm
by ukwala
NPFL SEASON 2020/2021 STARTS TODAY

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:41 pm
by ukwala
Two week 1 games will be shown live by NTA

1. The Akwa derby between Akwa United and Dakkada on Monday 28 Dec by 4pm
2. The Abia derby between Enyimba and Abia Warriors on Tuesday 29 Dec by 4 pm

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 6:10 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 8:40 pm
by The Eagle
Hmm, Rivers United vs Rangers on Wednesday .... bragging rights .... sorry .... yabbing rights at stake between Gotti and 1naija.

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 11:52 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 11:57 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 2:53 pm
by YemiBrazil
The Eagle wrote:Hmm, Rivers United vs Rangers on Wednesday .... bragging rights .... sorry .... yabbing rights at stake between Gotti and 1naija.
Difficult one for me here with two yeye teams :curse: :mrgreen:
Up Rangers!!!!

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 2:53 pm
by YemiBrazil
The Eagle wrote:Hmm, Rivers United vs Rangers on Wednesday .... bragging rights .... sorry .... yabbing rights at stake between Gotti and 1naija.
Up Rangers!!!!

Re: NPFL Season 2020/2021 Starts Today 27 Dec-20

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 3:08 pm
by Purity

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 3:09 pm
by Cito
YemiBrazil wrote:
Up Rangers!!!!
Is Sooting back in the top league or are they still ‘home’ in the first division?

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:43 pm
by YemiBrazil
YemiBrazil wrote:
Up Rangers!!!!
Is Sooting back in the top league or are they still ‘home’ in the first division?
Uncle Cito, looks like ban dey hungry you? I don get better connection here o and won't tolerate any disrespect on Nigeria's biggest football club. We are at home everywhere! :taunt: :D

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 9:17 pm
by ukwala

Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:25 pm
by ukwala
Up Rangers :thumbs: :thumbs: