FUL (Aina, Lookman, Adarabioyo, Maja) v Wolves

Re: FUL (Aina, Lookman, Adarabioyo) v LIV

Adarabioyo massive again. This boy is an upgrade on Ekong.

Hey guys, where was this game played?

Dammy wrote:Adarabioyo massive again. This boy is an upgrade on Ekong.

Man i am really excited about the prospects of having Lookman and Tosin in the SE. I agree Ekong needs to drop to the bench for Adarabioyo. Question is does **** have the testicular fortitude to drop Ekong?

Has Adarabioyo agreed to play for Nigeria?

This boy really impressed today. He keeps on improving and is looking like a good acquisition by Fulham.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
This boy really impressed today. He keeps on improving and is looking like a good acquisition by Fulham.
His confidence will continue to grow, I'm sure.
The guy wanted to one day captain Man City for God's sake.
That's ambition. :thumb:

The is a very good generation of Nigerian players balling at the top levels... I'm glad at the resurgence of Lookman in particular, can't wait to have him join the NT next year.

Also Iwobi seems to be going through a patch of very good form, seems Ancelloti wants to unearth the gem in him.

Lolly wrote:

Thank God that the boy had the ambition to leave a locked hole and seek first team football elsewhere! That is ambition! :clap:

I have no idea why City didn't keep Tosin (I do but...) he's better than the Eric Garcia that their fans not just Pep were shrining until he said he wanted to return home.

Lolly wrote:
I specifically wrote that to draw you out of the motor park.
You didn't disappoint. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Lookman is a good player.

We might miss out on a gem like Eze (England sure isn't letting go of him), nonetheless getting Lookman is still a win for us...but not getting Eze will pain me sha make I no lie.

Tobi17 wrote:We might miss out on a gem like Eze (England sure isn't letting go of him), nonetheless getting Lookman is still a win for us...but not getting Eze will pain me sha make I no lie.
Not been watching Eze in recent weeks, probably because I've been focussing on the Fulham trio....and the Olise kid at Reading.
How has he been performing in the top flight?
I see CP held league leaders Spurs to a 1-1 draw on Saturday.

kalani JR wrote:I have no idea why City didn't keep Tosin (I do but...) he's better than the Eric Garcia that their fans not just Pep were shrining until he said he wanted to return home.
Eric Garcia is leaving.

Additionally, Adarabioyo would have been stupid to be Eric's replacement. City's 4 CBs are:

Ruben Dias
John Stones
Aymeric Laporte
Nathan Ake

Lolly wrote:
I specifically wrote that to draw you out of the motor park.
You didn't disappoint. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Glad to know that I am living rent free in your coconut skull :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tobi17 wrote:We might miss out on a gem like Eze (England sure isn't letting go of him), nonetheless getting Lookman is still a win for us...but not getting Eze will pain me sha make I no lie.
Not been watching Eze in recent weeks, probably because I've been focussing on the Fulham trio....and the Olise kid at Reading.
That Eze is a straight-up baller. If we want him we have to move quickly because if he continues playing at the current level that Southgate guy go cap am.

kalani JR wrote:I have no idea why City didn't keep Tosin (I do but...) he's better than the Eric Garcia that their fans not just Pep were shrining until he said he wanted to return home.
Eric Garcia is leaving.

Additionally, Adarabioyo would have been stupid to be Eric's replacement. City's 4 CBs are:

Ruben Dias
John Stones
Aymeric Laporte
Nathan Ake
So Nathan Ake went from active duty to bench warming duty at City. Is he injured or what? He seems to have been forgotten completely, even Stones is back to decent level of form.

icee

Post by icee »

airwolex wrote:
That Eze is a straight-up baller. If we want him we have to move quickly because if he continues playing at the current level that Southgate guy go cap am.

@ Tobi, Airwolex - Eze is objectively better option than Olise, etc. I posted about his performance and statistics here - viewtopic.php?f=1&t=302584

Some people are worth the effort and Eze falls in that category. I sense once he establishes himself in the EPL, he may be more amenable. You hear a name like "Eberechi"....

Boss let's just say Eze is a phenomenal talent, initially I refused to buy into his "hype" as I saw him as another player with flashes of brilliance and nothing more... but I've watched majority of his game for Crystal palace, and yeah he's DAMN good.

Ola Aina is finally fulfilling the potentials that was first noticed in Chelsea. I am surprised by how his game has improved.

Dammy wrote:Ola Aina is finally fulfilling the potentials that was first noticed in Chelsea. I am surprised by how his game has improved.
I don't want to jinx anything but I believe these guys are all on an upward trajectory, being so young.

Players like Osimhen(22), Chukwueze (21), Ejuke(23), Aina(24), Iwobi(24), Awaziem(24), Sanusi(23), 'Nacho(24), Ndidi(24), Okoye(21), Uzoho(22) and then the Adarabioyos(23), Ezes(22) and Lookmans(23) are all still in, or barely out of the age-grade (U23) ranks.
They are still 'learning' and if they learn well and continue to get even better we have real prospects of hitting the world hard in 2022 and beyond.

The wave of talent is not even showing signs of slowing down because there are many, many more where these guys have come from, both at home and abroad.
This is what long term planning is about. We don't seem to appreciate it now, but fingers crossed, we will in the near future.

There will come a time when we will have to make a choice: break the bank to get a truly world class coach, or stick within our means and optimise our management and player resources.

Its not going to be an easy choice and nothing is guaranteed.

Dammy wrote:Ola Aina is finally fulfilling the potentials that was first noticed in Chelsea. I am surprised by how his game has improved.
I don't want to jinx anything but I believe these guys are all on an upward trajectory, being so young.

Players like Osimhen(22), Chukwueze (21), Ejuke(23), Aina(24), Iwobi(24), Awaziem(24), Sanusi(23), 'Nacho(24), Ndidi(24), Okoye(21), Uzoho(22) and then the Adarabioyos(23), Ezes(22) and Lookmans(23) are all still in, or barely out of the age-grade (U23) ranks.
They are still 'learning' and if they learn well and continue to get even better we have real prospects of hitting the world hard in 2022 and beyond.

The wave of talent is not even showing signs of slowing down because there are many, many more where these guys have come from, both at home and abroad.
This is what long term planning is about. We don't seem to appreciate it now, but fingers crossed, we will in the near future.

There will come a time when we will have to make a choice: break the bank to get a truly world class coach, or stick within our means and optimise our management and player resources.

Its not going to be an easy choice and nothing is guaranteed.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: still learning 2 years from now. that will be 8 years in charge and they are still learning