Page 2 of 2

Re: Memories: Roberto Baggio "goes to town" against Nigeria!

Posted: Wed Jan 06, 2021 11:00 am
by Scipio Africanus
That Italy game na wa. We tried to play catenaccio against the inventors of the genre. We should have kept attacking them.

Re: Roberto Baggio vs Nigeria

Posted: Wed Jan 06, 2021 4:50 pm
by The Eagle
Ogolo The Great wrote:Now you find me a video of Nigeria beating Kenya by more than 3 goals and I will find you the video of Ghana's 7-0 defeat of Naija..
Thank you for posting videos of Nigeria's World Cup matches against Italy and Denmark. In the absence of Kenyan World Cup matches, we know you enjoy watching videos of the African team that has won more World Cup matches than any other African team, with two more wins than Cameroun, despite qualifying for one fewer tournament than Cameroun. As for Kenya in the World Cup, the record is played 0, won 0, drew 0, lost 0, scored 0, conceded 0, goal difference 0, points 0. :laugh:

Re: Roberto Baggio vs Nigeria

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2021 5:46 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
The Eagle wrote:
Ogolo The Great wrote:Now you find me a video of Nigeria beating Kenya by more than 3 goals and I will find you the video of Ghana's 7-0 defeat of Naija..
Thank you for posting videos of Nigeria's World Cup matches against Italy and Denmark. In the absence of Kenyan World Cup matches, we know you enjoy watching videos of the African team that has won more World Cup matches than any other African team, with two more wins than Cameroun, despite qualifying for one fewer tournament than Cameroun. As for Kenya in the World Cup, the record is played 0, won 0, drew 0, lost 0, scored 0, conceded 0, goal difference 0, points 0. :laugh:
Don't go that slippery slope of mentioning Kenya and Nigeria in the same sentence when it comes to sports. No country in Africa has done more in sports than Kenya. Do you know how many times Nigeria has sent delegations of up to 1,000 strong to the Olympics only to come back home empty handed? Do you know how Nigeria's last single Olympic gold medal in 1994 was celebrated throughout the country with a 2-week vacation declared by Gen. Sani Abacha (RIP)? Do you know how many Gold medal Kenya has won in the Olympics? More than the rest of the whole continent combined for the next one hundred years.