Ndidi is such a good footballer

Watching Ndidi playing against Spurs. What a tidy and classy defensive midfielder. The young man is a total gem.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Re: Ndidi is such a good footballer

I still think he's too limited in attack for a top level DM. Otherwise one of the best ball winners

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I still think he's too limited in attack for a top level DM. Otherwise one of the best ball winners
What nonsense, if anything he has improved in his attacking abilities, have you watched him this past few games? he even passes better now.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I still think he's too limited in attack for a top level DM. Otherwise one of the best ball winners
Top level defensive midfielder limited in attack? Smh

You might as well look for top level striker limited in defence, or top level goal keeper limited in scoring goals.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Ndidi has absolutely been the difference for Leicester in this game, they really missed his quality

What nonsense, if anything he has improved in his attacking abilities, have you watched him this past few games? he even passes better now.
Ndidi' passing has clearly improved.

Dude is a beast. I cannot even believe someone was wondering if he would regain his position because Mendy was playing well.

Cally wrote:

You might as well look for top level striker limited in defence, or top level goal keeper limited in scoring goals.
One of the main jobs of a DM is to initiate the attack.

...if he is slated as a DM in a match then he will devote 90 plus mins of his time doing his job there.

Leicester scores again, play Ndidi in his right position and you win.. SIMPLE :D

Cally wrote:

Well said!

Where was he when Banega had two hours to pick out Messi's run for the opening goal against us at the WC? Nonsense and ingridients :curse:

I keed, I keed :mrgreen:

Nah Kelechi I am hugely disappointed in. At this rate he will be watching his SE teammates on the Tele at Afcon and in the World Cup.

Ndidi MOTM, his stats are insane

highbury wrote:Nah Kelechi I am hugely disappointed in. At this rate he will be watching his SE teammates on the Tele at Afcon and in the World Cup.
Even if he was playing it'll be hard to make SE as a striker. Nacho should move to a club like Sheffield or Brighton where he can play tons of minutes.

highbury wrote:Nah Kelechi I am hugely disappointed in. At this rate he will be watching his SE teammates on the Tele at Afcon and in the World Cup.
Even if he was playing it'll be hard to make SE as a striker. Nacho should move to a club like Sheffield or Brighton where he can play tons of minutes.
Right now Osimhen and Awoniyi are our undisputed top guys upfront, Nacho is a decent option off the bench unfortunately.

He was imperious today. :thumbs:

Cally wrote:

:rotf: I couldn't put it better!

Right now Osimhen and Awoniyi are our undisputed top guys upfront, Nacho is a decent option off the bench unfortunately.
We've seen what regular playing time can do for a player like Awoniyi. Iheanacho needs to take that move otherwise he would watch AFCON and the WC on TV.
I believe he will score loads for a team like Leeds.

Cally wrote:

:rotf: I couldn't put it better!

roy keane, patrick vieira, edgar davids etc

Lmaoo @ "such a good footballer"

Dude is the best defensive midfielder in the league, No one comes close!

remember when they were hyping Holjberg for weeks as the best? :rotf: Ndidi came back from injury and put him right in his place.

danfo driver wrote:Lmaoo @ "such a good footballer"

remember when they were hyping Holjberg for weeks as the best? :rotf: Ndidi came back from injury and put him right in his place.
I think people making mistake,he is not just the best in the league but in the world.I dont know any DM i will pick hiom over Ndidi.If he was not injured Leicester would have been top of the league now simple

danfo driver wrote:Lmaoo @ "such a good footballer"

I think people making mistake,he is not just the best in the league but in the world.I dont know any DM i will pick hiom over Ndidi.If he was not injured Leicester would have been top of the league now simple
Fulham's Anguissa is not as good at breaking up play but he's better than Ndidi in every other aspect of the position.