Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:37 pm
by Senator WIRES
Lost a penalty for Brendan Rodgers, finally substituted at 72 mins again :oops:

Crystal Palace 1 : 1 Leicester

:blink: :blink: :sneaky:

Re: IHENACHO in the dog's house

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:40 pm
and people want Fulham, which is fighting relegation and need goals to purchase him. :lol: :lol: :lol: You guys are wicked.

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:49 pm
by icee
His approach to the penalty was similar to how he took his last penalty for Nigeria (which he also missed). Same run up. I will stop short of being overly harsh on him as I think he still has one of the most accurate boots but time is now starting to run out. He may need to take a step back to hop forward

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:49 pm
by fledy
Unfortunately Nacho is who he is. He has to decide what he wants to do with his career at this point. He was very average at best today. I want him him to maximize his potential but he comes across as someone who is satisfied with the crumbs he is given at Leicester City.

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 6:32 pm
by Eaglezbeak
He lacks confidence and that level it’ll only make matters worse,maybe Leicester will put him out of his misery and let him go!

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 6:48 pm
so what he missed a PK

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:09 pm
by olu
The penalty miss doesn't help his chances of starting but don't think it hurts his chances much either. He had a decent game and gets substituted even in games when he's playing well

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:24 pm
by ANC
life is weird, its hard to get out of a funk.
Fasting and prayers or better yet a therapist could help.
what manner of force metamorphosed this gem into bauxite :cry:

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:28 pm
by ANC
Bigpokey24 wrote:so what he missed a PK

true but he does not need this

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:22 pm
Jorginho missed a pk for Chelsea too. So frankness wat?

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:30 pm
by Cmoke
Maradona miss penalty
Messi sef miss penalty
Cmoke never missed penalty, so Cmoke na GOAT?

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:39 pm
by Damunk
fledy wrote:Unfortunately Nacho is who he is. He has to decide what he wants to do with his career at this point. He was very average at best today. I want him him to maximize his potential but he comes across as someone who is satisfied with the crumbs he is given at Leicester City.
I don't really think so.
I think its more a confidence issue, finish.
I am the first person to point out that junior level is worlds apart from the full adult game, but certain things are fundamental no matter the level.
Nacho was a confident, spatially-aware, skilful, one-touch young player.
He was even more confident as a young Man City player than he appears to be now.
Its baffling, but known to happen.

Today's miss wouldn't have helped his confidence in any way.
Lookman of Fulham had an even worse penalty miss but see how he has bounced back.

Like someone said, time is running out and I dey fear for am.

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 9:10 pm
Cmoke wrote:Maradona miss penalty
Messi sef miss penalty
Cmoke never missed penalty, so Cmoke na GOAT?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Jorginho missed a pk for Chelsea too. So frankness wat?
Are you both pretending like you dont understand the situation? :???:

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 9:16 pm
by mcal
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Jorginho missed a pk for Chelsea too. So frankness wat?
Brazil v Nigeria ke? Only that name Brazil go take you places even if you be jambodi. As for Nigeria you need 1000% output to go anywhere.

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 9:20 pm
by Lolly
Missing a penalty won’t change much. He will still remain backup to Vardy. Starboy needs to find another club to regain his mojo. Unless he is now more concerned about earning huge sterling wages than making a name for himself on the pitch. The talent is there.

Posted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 9:48 pm
by imehjunior
He is a player who thrives on confidence. A confident Iheanacho would have waited that one more second for the keeper to move- remember him playing similar penalty at city- . Also think he will fare better in a team that doesn't play him as a lone striker.