I have changed my mind

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 9:27 pm
by 1naija
Ebere Eze for Super Eagles. He just showed that he has no okocha traits in him. His dribbles are not aimless

Rohr must go unless he gets Eze.

Re: I have changed my mind

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 9:52 pm
Onku, looks like the stimulus check has stormed your account. :laugh:

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 9:55 pm
by 1naija
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Onku, looks like the stimulus check has stormed your account. :laugh:

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 11:30 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:Ebere Eze for Super Eagles. He just showed that he has no okocha traits in him. His dribbles are not aimless

Oga, slow down, abeg!

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 1:28 am
by Scipio Africanus
That was an amazing goal. I came here to open a thread on it but the jobless 1Kobo beat me to it.

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 1:29 am
by Otitokoro
The problem is that the kid was recently quoted as saying he was looking forward to playing for England.
I don't believe Nigeria is an option on his list.
1naija wrote:Ebere Eze for Super Eagles. He just showed that he has no okocha traits in him. His dribbles are not aimless

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:03 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Onku, looks like the stimulus check has stormed your account. :laugh:

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:21 am
by YUJAM
The finish was sublime. He made it look easy. But the Sheffield Utd defending was just woeful. No Okocha-esque dribbling involved for sure.

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 11:58 am
by Flex Swift
I would have joined in to celebrate the goal if it was against a Chelsea, Liverpool , Manchester United, Spurs, or Manchester City.......... but against Sheffield a team more less championship level .......it is what it is

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 12:29 pm
by Eaglezbeak

If Eze chooses to continue to play for England up until senior level which he is 99.9% aiming to do that will have nothing to do with Rohr or his so called recruitment team,I’m not going to comment on whether I think Rohr should still be managing the Super Eagles but let’s be more reasonable in our motives and more critical in our own thinking.Happy New Year!

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 3:36 pm
by Prince

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 6:46 pm
by Mr Shows
Like Tammy Abraham, Eze is salivating at a chance to play for the 3 Lions... There is nothing in his locker that can't be found in home grown talent. ... Saka is the one that got away.

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 7:09 pm
by 1naija
Mr Shows wrote:Like Tammy Abraham, Eze is salivating at a chance to play for the 3 Lions... There is nothing in his locker that can't be found in home grown talent. ... Saka is the one that got away.
Dele Ali is better than both of them combined. If he is now finding it hard to be called up by England since the World cup, there is no way these 2 will feature regularly for England. Nothing wrong with them dreaming, but I don't see it happening. That doesn't mean they should blindly chose Nigeria either.

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2021 5:37 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Mr Shows wrote:Like Tammy Abraham, Eze is salivating at a chance to play for the 3 Lions... There is nothing in his locker that can't be found in home grown talent. ... Saka is the one that got away.
Dele Ali is better than both of them combined. If he is now finding it hard to be called up by England since the World cup, there is no way these 2 will feature regularly for England. Nothing wrong with them dreaming, but I don't see it happening. That doesn't mean they should blindly chose Nigeria either.
So have you come to the realisation that his decision has nothing to do with who is managing Nigeria?