Sadiq Umar scores hat trick !!

Re: Sadiq Umar scores hat trick !!

vancity eagle wrote:Sadiq should be our #2 striker.

He should be ahead of Awoniyi and basketball player IMO.
At least get the chance to stake a claim...

You people need to make up your mind. You claim SE players should play in the top 5 leagues to get a call call but as soon as a player scores in a Yeye league you want Rohr to call him. Which one is it? There's no justification for calling Sadiq over Nacho, Awoniyi or Onuachu unless they're injured.
First can you tell us how many of our starters are playing in top 5 leagues? Also, Onuachu wasn’t playing in a top 5 league when he was given a chance to stake a claim along with others like Otabor and more. Just asking for some consistency here.
We didn't have many options then as Nacho was rarely active and out of form, it made sense to look elsewhere at that point but Onuachu was not chosen ahead of a top 5 striker that was active. Sometimes we don't have options but when you have Awoniyi and Onuachu banging in goals in better leagues there's no need to look to a Div 2 player unless it's to cap tie him.

As for SE players in Top 5 leagues, we have Nacho,Osihmen, Nwankwo,, Awoniyi, Arokodare, Moffi, and Maja. Sadiq has been around longer and he's still in div 2. The guy started at Roma, how many players end up at a div 2 team from Roma for Peet's sake?
You are talking after the fact, I’m talking about why he hasn’t still gotten a chance to stake a claim, not just now, but since the olympics and last few seasons when he was doing even better than this. There’s has been zero consistency in call ups and I just can’t see how Sadiq hasn’t gotten a single one but likes of Viv-Otabor can claim to be internationals. It just seems Rohr doesn’t fancy him regardless of anything else. But he deserves at least one chance. You can call him and Taiwo to see what they can offer. We already know basketball players don’t work in the SE so give others a chance.

And the fact that Onuachu was called playing in Denmark and taken to the ANC over Nacho that was playing in EPL should tell you there’s been no consistency...so no one is asking for special treatment just keep the status quo going...
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Sadiq apparently just scored, on 76 minutes against Sabadell .... Almeria lead 2-1 with 10 minutes to go.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The Eagle wrote:Sadiq apparently just scored, on 76 minutes against Sabadell .... Almeria lead 2-1 with 10 minutes to go.
Match ends 2-2 .... Almeria had given up an own goal on 66 .... not that I care particularly for Almeria or their results .... it is Sadiq I am monitoring, and he scored so .... hurray. :)
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Both. Awoniyi and Onuachu are in good form in better leagues. Have you ever heard of Top national teams using Div 2 players because they're in form? If so pls name them. There's a reason why some players play in Div 1 and others in Div 2. Unless we're calling a div2 player to cap tie him or we have no option, all SE players should be in Top leagues.
Belgium league isn't the best league either, and Onuachu has been a bust in his many opportunities he's had for SE.

Sadiq while playing in lesser leagues, has a very high number of assists to go along with his goals, something that none of our strikers provides, he is also very fast and has the ability to dribble and hold up play.

Awoniyi to me looks like a "jam body" striker, and I dont think that is what we need for SE.

I think a skillfull striker who can provide assists and goals, has good technique and dribbling ability is something we need, so he should be given a chance.

The Eagle wrote:
The Eagle wrote:Sadiq apparently just scored, on 76 minutes against Sabadell .... Almeria lead 2-1 with 10 minutes to go.
Match ends 2-2 .... Almeria had given up an own goal on 66 .... not that I care particularly for Almeria or their results .... it is Sadiq I am monitoring, and he scored so .... hurray. :)
Well, if they keep up the good results they'll be in La Liga next season.
Just a few days ago they beat a La Liga side (Alaves) 5-0 in the cup.

Both. Awoniyi and Onuachu are in good form in better leagues. Have you ever heard of Top national teams using Div 2 players because they're in form? If so pls name them. There's a reason why some players play in Div 1 and others in Div 2. Unless we're calling a div2 player to cap tie him or we have no option, all SE players should be in Top leagues.
Belgium league isn't the best league either, and Onuachu has been a bust in his many opportunities he's had for SE.

Sadiq while playing in lesser leagues, has a very high number of assists to go along with his goals, something that none of our strikers provides, he is also very fast and has the ability to dribble and hold up play.

Awoniyi to me looks like a "jam body" striker, and I dont think that is what we need for SE.

I think a skillfull striker who can provide assists and goals, has good technique and dribbling ability is something we need, so he should be given a chance.
How does the Segunda rate in the general scheme of things? Any idea?

Apparently, Sevilla want Sadiq.

Dammy wrote:Apparently, Sevilla want Sadiq.

If this boy goes to Sevilla O park ni yen. He will certainly get a call if he gets playing time there. :thumb:

75th minute.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=guVokaAKctw[/video]

Sadiq seems to be getting even better o....

Damunk wrote:75th minute.

The video isn't showing

Might be your location.
Its still up, full match, crystal clear.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The video isn't showing
This one should work .... but you have to click the link and watch it on YouTube itself, they don't allow you watch it via embed on other platforms: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMvIVR0OVFU

Bizarre equalizer for Sabadell .....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMvIVR0OVFU[/video]

Almeira knock out another La Liga side Osasuna 5-4 in a penalty shoot-out.
Sadiq scores one of the winning penalties and they advance to the Q/F of the Copa del Rey.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_klzqQ7bQ6A[/video]

Another great goal by Sadiq yesterday in a 3-1 win over Castellon.
Check out the quality of his assist for the first goal.
That was something else.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28mJhJp9awI[/video]

Damunk wrote:Another great goal by Sadiq yesterday in a 3-1 win over Castellon.

man Sadiq is something else, I've been saying for the longest time that we dont need to look any further than him. I think he is our second best striker.

Forget about the league, its about the basics of the game and the skill and IQ, and I dont see any of our strikers doing what he can do. IMO he even is better than Osimehn in certain aspects of the game.

Rohr is apparently watching him and has him Awoniyi, Iheanacho, and Simmy pencilled down as possible replacements. Sadiq is far better than these players.

Almeria apparently placed a 60 million pound pricetag on him as Sevilla are enquiring for his services.

I hope Rohr is forward thinking and does the right thing and call him up instead of all these other pretenders.

Damunk wrote:Another great goal by Sadiq yesterday in a 3-1 win over Castellon.

man Sadiq is something else, I've been saying for the longest time that we dont need to look any further than him. I think he is our second best striker.

Forget about the league, its about the basics of the game and the skill and IQ, and I dont see any of our strikers doing what he can do. IMO he even is better than Osimehn in certain aspects of the game.

Rohr is apparently watching him and has him Awoniyi, Iheanacho, and Simmy pencilled down as possible replacements. Sadiq is far better than these players.

Almeria apparently placed a 60 million pound pricetag on him as Sevilla are enquiring for his services.

I hope Rohr is forward thinking and does the right thing and call him up instead of all these other pretenders.

**** wont call him up. Instead he will call up Onuachu yet again.

Our top strikers right now
(1) Osihmen
(2) Sadiq Umar
(3) Onuachu (yes on form)
(4) Simy
(5) Awoniyi

Sadiq sent off for 'elbow' to the face.
They should appeal this.

Watch the replay.
He connected with the players shoulder/chest, not face.
The player (Iban Salvadore) should be suspended for play acting.
Apparently he is known for this kind of thing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNxbMITrkg0[/video]
The Observer

Post by The Observer »

Tobi17 wrote:Our top strikers right now
(1) Osihmen
(2) Sadiq Umar
(4) Simy
(5) Awoniyi
How about T Moffi - 6 goals in the French league?
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

(1) Osihmen
(2) Sadiq Umar
(4) Simy
(5) Awoniyi
This is a fake list , so you placed Osihmen on top because of what? what has he done since? this is a trash list 100%

(1) Osihmen
(2) Sadiq Umar
(4) Simy
(5) Awoniyi
On CURRENT form, Osimhen should not even be invited to SE right now.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Damunk wrote:Sadiq sent off for 'elbow' to the face.
They should appeal this.

Watch the replay.
He connected with the players shoulder/chest, not face.
The player (Iban Salvadore) should be suspended for play acting.
Apparently he is known for this kind of thing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNxbMITrkg0[/video]
From the intent to begin with, to the contact itself, to the region of the body thusly contacted .... there is nothing that happened that merited a card-less freekick, never mind a card that was red. Is there no V.A.R.? :mad:

The Observer wrote:
(1) Osihmen
(2) Sadiq Umar
(4) Simy
(5) Awoniyi
How about T Moffi - 6 goals in the French league?
Tobi is slow. He'll get to Moffit by summer :laugh: