these were last season. Kelechi is a better scorer compared to Vic
They are both my boys and we need both firing on all cylinders, but I know there are finishes I've seen from Kele that I've yet to see from Vic, and some evidence below. Kele can be more clinical at times and is not just a threat in the box, but Vic is a box player, classic striker and has shown to be a more consistent scorer (though at a less competitive level). I hope he eventually shows it at Napoli, I don't think anyone can argue that he's a success so far, but its too early to claim him a failure sha, season still dey, if bobo now scores 10+ goals before end of the season wetin we go tok?.
Maceo4,
We both share the same view.
TBH, I do not believe that Nigeria has ever had a more clinical finisher than Kelechi Iheanacho. His finishing is so good that in my view, he is head and shoulder above anyone that has ever come out of Nigeria. The only one even close in finishing is Thmompson Usiyan.
As for Osimhen, he is more complete than Kelechi because he gives you all kinds of options -- his persistence, his running, and much more.
The only point I disagree with is the claim that Kelechi may not be as consistent. The reason why Kelechi is not as consistent is simply the minutes. If he had an overall game that was just as good as Odimhen's then I believe Kelechi will have an astounding goals per game ratio.