NFF should hire Pitso Mosimane

Re: NFF should hire Pitso Mosimane

Where are our RCCG prayer warriors? Can I make a prayer request? Please help me pray that big punky gets a gaddem job.

And please mention Kongi and yemiwoodberrybrassiere also.
Last edited by 1naija on Fri Feb 12, 2021 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

he has been dominating the continent, winning the champs league back to back with 2 different clubs. Also his team were very impressive the the fifa worldclub competition

I expect the next Big team in Africa to have an opening to hire him. No question about his quality even though Fatporker opened the threa. Yes! Absolutely. Without a doubt qualified .to coach any national team in Africa

I would support his hiring. But you know the "oyibo na oyibo" people will not agree
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

In the past Pitso had been SA national team coach, also assistant to the famous Brazilian..
He didnt take them to marvellous heights.. He still neeeds tools to do his magic..
afc##

But he is not a Caucasian. Remember, we have the syndrome Bekee but agbara (Whiteman is a magician). Pitso does not qualify.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:But he is not a Caucasian. Remember, we have the syndrome Bekee but agbara (Whiteman is a magician). Pitso does not qualify.
What are you on about? Rohr is the only white coach Nigeria has has for over 11 years.

chuks69 wrote:In the past Pitso had been SA national team coach, also assistant to the famous Brazilian..
He didnt take them to marvellous heights.. He still neeeds tools to do his magic..
Rubbish

Bigpokey24 wrote:he has been dominating the continent, winning the champs league back to back with 2 different clubs. Also his team were very impressive the the fifa worldclub competition
If he ever wins the ACN, you’ll no doubt have him coaching Brazil or Spain :mrgreen: ❗️

Enugu II wrote:But he is not a Caucasian. Remember, we have the syndrome Bekee but agbara (Whiteman is a magician). Pitso does not qualify.
What are you on about? Rohr is the only white coach Nigeria has has for over 11 years.
Typical intellectual prostitution. What is the context behind all the black coaches we have had in that 11 year period? and name the black foreign coach Nigeria has hired.

How is the one who sent you west? :D

Yeyeman,

Tokenism does not deny what is going on. You may be blind to it but many are not. You may be unaware as it appears you likely are, that hiring Oliseh for instance was a tug of war because it required handwringing when NFF openly believed only a white foreign coach would do. Besides Oliseh, which local coach has this NFF sought to hire? Please let us know. Of course, we would soon read that none is qualified but somehow Rohr's resume was and has indeed been superior. Yet, the likes of Finidi and a few other Nigerians some with similar resumes as Rohr are out in the cold. LOL.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Yeyeman,

Tokenism does not deny what is going on. You may be blind to it but many are not. You may be unaware as it appears you likely are, that hiring Oliseh for instance was a tug of war because it required handwringing when NFF openly believed only a white foreign coach would do. Besides Oliseh, which local coach has this NFF sought to hire? Please let us know. Of course, we would soon read that none is qualified but somehow Rohr's resume was and has indeed been superior. Yet, the likes of Finidi and a few other Nigerians some with similar resumes as Rohr are out in the cold. LOL.
I like how you've now narrowed your scope to this NFF. Because before it was unclear who you meant by "we." Glad you've clarified that point.

Yeyeman,

I like how you've now narrowed your scope to this NFF. Because before it was unclear who you meant by "we." Glad you've clarified that point.
Yeyeman,

You need to have a chat with these NFF guys to understand the mindset. It is simply ridiculous. Often they will sell a story thinking that we are all fools "Nigerians will learn under the new coach". For how many years? When does that learning stop? Since 1950s Nigerians have been learning. Now, even with many Nigerians obtaining the FIFA Pro License, Nigerians are still learning. Then you look at who is being hired that Nigerians should learn from, then you want to pisssssss.

Bros, I have had this experience and it is personal. I was hired in Nigeria in a management position and then learned that I would be Vice to a White guy. I was far more qualified than the guy but they wanted a White guy upfront. In my country, bros. I quit the job and returned to the USA not long after. It is difficult to stomach this type of rubbish.

Enugu II wrote:Yeyeman,

You need to have a chat with these NFF guys to understand the mindset. It is simply ridiculous. Often they will sell a story thinking that we are all fools "Nigerians will learn under the new coach". For how many years? When does that learning stop? Since 1950s Nigerians have been learning. Now, even with many Nigerians obtaining the FIFA Pro License, Nigerians are still learning. Then you look at who is being hired that Nigerians should learn from, then you want to pisssssss.

Bros, I have had this experience and it is personal. I was hired in Nigeria in a management position and then learned that I would be Vice to a White guy. I was far more qualified than the guy but they wanted a White guy upfront. In my country, bros. I quit the job and returned to the USA not long after. It is difficult to stomach this type of rubbish.
I hear that, believe me.

Pitso is good but not suitable for Nigeria. He earns almost 3 times more than Rorh.. He may not be able to operate well in Nigeria without funds..

Enugu II wrote:Yeyeman,

I hear that, believe me.
To be fair, dogs do have an acute sense of hearing. :rotf: :rotf:

Purity wrote:Pitso is good but not suitable for Nigeria. He earns almost 3 times more than Rorh.. He may not be able to operate well in Nigeria without funds..
what funds? nah club e dey run? do not make me laugh, didn't your likes spend millions on lagerbeer, but when black man comes nah funds

danfo driver wrote:To be fair, dogs do have an acute sense of hearing. :rotf: :rotf:
To be fair, you need to stop following me around the forum like a biatch in heat. Try kajifu, he will service your needs. :D