Ighalo: Striker considering Nigeria return

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 2:35 pm

Re: Ighalo: Striker considering Nigeria return

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 3:26 pm
by fledy
No Please!!
Enjoy your retirement money in Saudi. Don't come give yourself wahala!!

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 6:01 pm
by Oguleftie
There are better & much better local players than Ighalo at the forward position.

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 6:14 pm
by Adisboy
Oguleftie wrote:There are better & much better local players than Ighalo at the forward position.
As much as i am against Ighalo coming back but i have been watching the NPFL and clearly i haven't seen ONE striker as good as him. Infact, the only local player i would consider looking at now is Enyimba's Anayo Iwuala who is a winger/attacking midfielder. We are currently not lacking in the top strikers department so no need for him to come back. We have Sadiq Umar, Taiwo Awoniyi, Terrem Moffi, Josh Maja as well as the incumbent Victor Osimhen, so Ighalo is definitely not missed.

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 8:19 pm
by joao
Oguleftie wrote:There are better & much better local players than Ighalo at the forward position.
Please list them.

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:20 pm
by Oguleftie
Adisboy wrote:
As much as i am against Ighalo coming back but i have been watching the NPFL and clearly i haven't seen ONE striker as good as him. Infact, the only local player i would consider looking at now is Enyimba's Anayo Iwuala who is a winger/attacking midfielder. We are currently not lacking in the top strikers department so no need for him to come back. We have Sadiq Umar, Taiwo Awoniyi, Terrem Moffi, Josh Maja as well as the incumbent Victor Osimhen, so Ighalo is definitely not missed.
If you disagree, let us bring Ighalo to the NPFL for the remainder of league games and compare him to other players. That will open your eyes.

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 11:43 pm
by cic old boy
We need him at Rangers.

Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 2:21 am
by kalani JR
no thank you.

Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 6:33 am
by Damunk
Oguleftie wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
If you disagree, let us bring Ighalo to the NPFL for the remainder of league games and compare him to other players. That will open your eyes.
Oh really? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 9:39 am
by Adisboy
Oguleftie wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Oh really? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
No mind am. Oguleftie doesn't even watch the NPFL but uses the common cliche "there are much better local players". If he did he would name at least one player he claims is better. Meanwhile, with all these "better local players" we can't even win common WAFU. A country as big as Nigeria consistently does not have teams in the latter stages of the CAF Champions League. Talk about delusions of grandeur!!

Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 3:19 pm
by ohenhen1
He has served Nigeria well. Wish him the best with his retirement from the National team.

Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 7:20 pm
by airwolex
Still better than most strikers we have

Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 8:11 pm
airwolex wrote:Still better than most strikers we have
bobo is better than every striker we have

Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 8:18 pm
by ohenhen1
No he is not better than the current strikers. Wish him the best in his retirement. Nigeria players need to hang it up before they forced to retire.

Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2021 1:15 am
by kalani JR
Osimhen will render will irrelevant.