CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 26

Re: CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 27

Cellular wrote:BigTurkey,

Chance to be a panellist.
Why?

Fox News and their dumb panellists must sweet you well well.

Re: ZOOM EVENTS.... (INVITEE LIST UPDATED PERIODICALLY)

SPORTAFCON: NFF unveils Super Eagles players for Benin, Lesotho ties
[See list]Published on March 9, 2021 By Seun Opejobi
https://dailypost.ng/2021/03/09/afcon-n ... -see-list/

The Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, has released a 24-man list for the All African Cup of Nation, AFCON, 2022 qualifiers against Benin Republic and Lesotho.

Super Eagles will take on Benin Republic in Cotonou on March 27 and Lesotho in Lagos on March 30.

Nigeria is in search of just one point from the two matches to book their place in the tournament to be hosted by Cameroon next year.

However, NFF released the list of invited players on its verified Twitter handle, on Tuesday.

Six players were put on stand-by for the ties.

Full list below:

Goalkeepers
M. Okoye
F. Uzoho
J. Nobble

Defenders
W. Ekong
K. Omeruo
L. Balogun
C. Awaziem
J. Collins
Z. Sanusi
0. Aina
T. Ebuehi

Midfielders
W. Ndidi
0. Etebo
S. Ajayi
S. Abdullahi
J. Aribo

Forwards
A. Musa
M. Simon
A. Iwobi
S. Kalu
V. Osimen
K. Iheanacho
S. Chukwueze
S. Umar

Stand-by
Akpeyi
Onuachu
Moffi
Onyekuru
Olise
Olayinka
Adekunle Adeleke (Abia Warriors)

NOT ON INITIAL LIST
Anayo Iwuala (Enyimba)
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

SPORTAFCON: NFF unveils Super Eagles players for Benin, Lesotho ties
[See list]Published on March 9, 2021 By Seun Opejobi
https://dailypost.ng/2021/03/09/afcon-n ... -see-list/

The Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, has released a 24-man list for the All African Cup of Nation, AFCON, 2022 qualifiers against Benin Republic and Lesotho.

Super Eagles will take on Benin Republic in Cotonou on March 27 and Lesotho in Lagos on March 30.

Nigeria is in search of just one point from the two matches to book their place in the tournament to be hosted by Cameroon next year.

However, NFF released the list of invited players on its verified Twitter handle, on Tuesday.

Six players were put on stand-by for the ties.

Full list below:

Goalkeepers
M. Okoye
F. Uzoho
J. Nobble

Defenders
W. Ekong
K. Omeruo
L. Balogun
C. Awaziem
J. Collins
Z. Sanusi
0. Aina
T. Ebuehi

Midfielders
W. Ndidi
0. Etebo
S. Ajayi
S. Abdullahi
J. Aribo

Forwards
A. Musa
M. Simon
A. Iwobi
S. Kalu
V. Osimen
K. Iheanacho
S. Chukwueze
S. Umar

Stand-by
Akpeyi
Onuachu
Moffi
Onyekuru
Olise
Olayinka
Adekunle Adeleke (Abia Warriors)

NOT ON INITIAL LIST
Anayo Iwuala (Enyimba)

It appears to me that the NFF remains optimistic about several of these players being present for the upcoming games. This, I believe, is why replacements are being made in ad hoc basis at this time. YET the clock continues to TICK.

In my view, such optimism may well be misplaced given the fact that: (1) there is no FIFA edict to force these players to be present, (2) pressure from European clubs not to have these players travel, and (3) previously reported compensation problems in the team camp that may embolden none appearance of these lads on this occasion given the ready excuses provided already by the two previous points.

Ultimately, I feel that there is likely to be a late scramble to scramble enough players together for these games. The NFF promises to fly the players straight to the venue does not appear to me to be enough to fuel the fears. Just my thoughts.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Prof, e be like you like panadol. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If the NFF are not panicking it is more likely because they are in constant communication with the players, either through the federation or through Rohr himself.

Our own is not to join in the panic, or add to the hysteria. :rotf: :rotf:

Remember that this pandemic problem is world wide and Europe in particular (apart from the UK) is already braced for a third wave - France, Germany, Poland and Italy for starters.

Yet I am not reading too many reports about game cancellations or player restrictions. In fact, the commentators during the Man Utd UEFA game were talking about players "looking forward to the international break'' to go play in their countries.

So let's not work ourselves into a frenzy.
I know the trend nowadays is to show how "useless" the NFF is, but many of us are not ready to add to the negative vibe based on speculative reporting.

My problem is with that pitch and the team's transport arrangements to Rep of Benin

Damunk,

On the contrary, the NFF is panicking, I will argue.

If you are following reports, you will notice. Here are some clues....

1. A plan to get the team to destination by ship or boat.

2. Plan #1 ditched and now a promise to fly them to destination and back.

3. A note that they are in constant talk with the clubs.

Bros, if the above does not denote panicking, I wonder what panicking is?

For me, I am concerned. What is consoling, though, is that Benin Republic has not fared better than us. They are also in tatters. In my view, all we need is 13 players from the original list or so and we should be good to go.

Damunk wrote:Prof, e be like you like panadol. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If the NFF are not panicking it is more likely because they are in constant communication with the players, either through the federation or through Rohr himself.

Our own is not to join in the panic, or add to the hysteria. :rotf: :rotf:

Remember that this pandemic problem is world wide and Europe in particular (apart from the UK) is already braced for a third wave - France, Germany, Poland and Italy for starters.

Yet I am not reading too many reports about game cancellations or player restrictions. In fact, the commentators during the Man Utd UEFA game were talking about players "looking forward to the international break'' to go play in their countries.

So let's not work ourselves into a frenzy.
I know the trend nowadays is to show how "useless" the NFF is, but many of us are not ready to add to the negative vibe based on speculative reporting.

My problem is with that pitch and the team's transport arrangements to Rep of Benin
Re: CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 27

Cellular wrote:BigTurkey,

Chance to be a panellist.
I suggest Scipio Africanus, Yeyeman and Danfo Driver as panelists.

Re: CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 26

I suggest, 1 minute silence for Suya and other departed CEs.

fabio wrote:I suggest, 1 minute silence for Suya and other departed CEs.
Great idea. :thumb:

Scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Super Eagles AFCON Qualification Pre-game Discussions
Time: Mar 27, 2021 05:00 PM Nigerian Time

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/93100458441?pwd=MG9sU ... p4QW5GUT09

Meeting ID: 931 0045 8441
Passcode: 583617

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,93100458441#,,,,*583617# US (Washington DC)
+13126266799,,93100458441#,,,,*583617# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adhOycMz2y

Hi all

Regarding this Friday Zoom session, here are a few ground rules:

i. All forum rules continue to apply. Please, be civil and cordial with each other.

ii. Anyone that wishes to speak MUST have their camera switched on. When not speaking, attendees are free to keep cameras switched off if they so wish, apart from the moderators of course. ALL microphones should remain muted.

iii. Attendees should identify themselves by their CE handles, just to keep the discussions in context. If you prefer using your personal name, that is entirely your prerogative. But please have a way of also listing your CE handle.

iv. The moderator and host of the event is going to be Prof. Enugu-II. The confirmed panellists are Damunk, Txj and the erstwhile Super Eagles Media Office, Toyin Ibitoye. Any and all CE members are welcome to participate.

v. Time limits: Will be stated by the host.

vi. Thank you all. And hope to see a lot of you guys tomorrow.

How long is this for?

There's no end time listed. Does it go on in perpetuity?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
++++PRE-MATCH ZOOM: SE v Benin Rep. [INFO]+++++

SUPER EAGLES v Benin Republic [AFCON QUALIFIER]

PRE-MATCH--------PRE-MATCH

Pre-match program on Zoom hosted by Cybereales is scheduled for Friday, March 26 at the Following Times

EVENT TIME

NIGERIA 5:00p.m
USA EDT 12noon
LONDON 4:00p.m

Event features Txj and Damunk discussing the Super Eagles pre-game! Host is Enugu II.

** Super Eagles Toyin Ibitoye, most recent Media Officer of the Super Eagles will join both TXJ and Damunk**

Guests will have opportunity to Chime in. Explosive Discussions! Bare it all!!

The Link to Join the Event is below:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Scheduled Zoom event.

Time: Mar 26, 2021 05:00 PM Nigerian Time

Join Zoom Meeting

One tap mobile

Dial by your location

Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Mar 26, 2021 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Dressing code. SE jersey.

Pre-match program on Zoom hosted by Cybereales is scheduled for Friday, March 26 at the Following Times

EVENT TIME

NIGERIA 5:00p.m -- 6:00p.m
USA EDT 12noon -- 1:00p.m
LONDON 4:00p.m -- 5:00p.m

Event features Txj and Damunk discussing the Super Eagles pre-game! Host is Enugu II.

** Super Eagles Toyin Ibitoye, most recent Media Officer of the Super Eagles will join both TXJ and Damunk**

Guests will have opportunity to Chime in. Explosive Discussions! Bare it all!!

The Link to Join the Event is below:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Scheduled Zoom event.

Time: Mar 26, 2021 05:00 PM Nigerian Time

Join Zoom Meeting

One tap mobile

Dial by your location
Re: ++++PRE-MATCH ZOOM: SE v Benin Rep. [INFO]+++++

26th or 27th?

bushboy wrote:26th or 27th?

Bushboy, thanks for the point above.

Friday (today) 26th of March is the pre-game show i.e. in less than an hour.

Tomorrow, Saturday, March 27 is the post-match show.

We are live. Come join us!!!

Will join for a bit in a sec!!

folks are in, there are only 19 participants

The "experts" we are listening to are txj and Damunk...so plan your time accordingly :)

nanijoe wrote:The "experts" we are listening to are txj and Damunk...so plan your time accordingly :)
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: they don't wanna speak the truth, damunk is a voltron, saying that **** isn't a failure

Bigpokey24 wrote:folks are in, there are only 19 participants

Now 20. Uncle 1naira's phone is too old for zoom.

" We need to be modest in our expectations of the team" . Thank you Jare! People expect wonders as in we have a bunch of world class talent. Teams are built, not selected on the internet.