CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 26

CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION.

Hello Guys, we will be having a Zoom pre-game discussions regarding the upcoming SE games. 2021 Afcon qualifier BENIN Vs SUPER EAGLES

The first zoom meeting will take place Friday, March 26 @5pm (Nigeria)/12 noon (USA EDT)/4pm (London).

Moderated by: Enugu II, Damunk, Txj, Vancity Eagle... with special guest panellist, "A Major Super Eagles insider".

Your presence will be appreciated. You have a lot to contribute. The event is scheduled as follows:

Friday, March 26 @5pm (Nigeria)/12 noon (USA EDT)/4pm (London)

Don't be shy. Come and voice your opinion.

Re: CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 27

Scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Super Eagles AFCON Qualification Pre-game Discussions
Time: Mar 27, 2021 05:00 PM Nigerian Time

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/93100458441?pwd=MG9sU ... p4QW5GUT09

Meeting ID: 931 0045 8441
Passcode: 583617

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,93100458441#,,,,*583617# US (Washington DC)
+13126266799,,93100458441#,,,,*583617# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 931 0045 8441
Passcode: 583617
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adhOycMz2y

Emir said he won't be going to the shrine that day.

So make una make space foram.

Friday 4pm UK time, 11am US EDT, hmmm... Is this to eliminate people with jobs?

the 27th is a Saturday

Bigpokey24 wrote:the 27th is a Saturday
BigTurkey, it is Friday, a day before our game against Benin Republic.

Re: CYBEREAGLES FIRST EVER ZOOM PRE-GAME DISCUSSION March 26

So why does it say zoom on the 27th
.it's bigpokey24. enough with the Turkey jokes

azuka

Post by azuka »

That timing might be wrong cause of daylight changes happening this weekend in North America. Just saying.

Is there a way to selectively block people's video? I don't want to have nightmares after seeing Uncle 1naira's head.

azuka wrote:That timing might be wrong cause of daylight changes happening this weekend in North America. Just saying.
You are right.

US daylight savings is this Sunday, March 14.

UK daylight savings is on 28 March.

So USA should be 4 hours behind by the date of the game.

azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:That timing might be wrong cause of daylight changes happening this weekend in North America. Just saying.
You are right.

US daylight savings is this Sunday, March 14.

UK daylight savings is on 28 March.

So USA should be 4 hours behind by the date of the game.
Nope. US EST will be 5 hours behind Nigeria. Right now we are 6 hours behind.
When it is 6pm in Nigeria it is 12 noon EST. And 5pm Nigerian time is 11pm EST.
So on the date of the match, 5pm Nigeria will be 12 noon EST.
We can all confirm this on Monday Mar 15th.

cic old boy wrote:Friday 4pm UK time, 11am US EDT, hmmm... Is this to eliminate people with jobs?
Yes.

Do we plan on having a post game Zoom as well. :rotf:

I pity when Nigeria loses
Last edited by Robotnik on Fri Mar 12, 2021 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Robotnik wrote:Do we plan on having a post game Zoom as well. :rotf:

I pity when Nigeria looses
Yes...

During and after the game.

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

cic old boy wrote:Friday 4pm UK time, 11am US EDT, hmmm... Is this to eliminate people with jobs?
:D Lockdown...UK...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

We know y'all aint gat no gaddem job! Heck people like bigpokey and Kongi will be dialing in on Thurday and just hang around till Friday. Yemiwoodberrybrassiere is probably already dialed in.

SMDH at JB-lessness! :mad: :mad:
ZOOM EVENTS.... (INVITEE LIST UPDATED PERIODICALLY)

******CYBEREAGLES ZOOM EVENT IS SET**********

ON CYBEREAGLES ** CYBEREAGLES ** CYBEREAGLES

ZOOM FRIDAY BEFORE THE GAME -- Experts Share Insight
Cybereagles will be on Zoom to discuss the Super Eagles Squad for the Benin Republic Game.
Friday 26 MARCH 2021

TIMES
5:00p.m NIGERIAN TIME
4:00p.m UK
12noon. USA ET

Opinions will differ! Opinions shall be challenged! Views shall be expressed!! Simply be part of it!! That is what we ask!!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ZOOM SATURDAY IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE GAME March 27 -- Open Mic
Good or Bad Result? It won't matter! You shall have a say. Be ready to voice your opinion.

Open Mike on Zoom!! No Hold Shall be Barred! No Opinions Held Back! Heck, it is a free world on Zoom!!

TIME
Right After Game Ends (Time Upcoming)!!
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ZOOM EVENTS.....TIMES SET.....WATCH THE SPACE

The players invited while on the average, a good reflection of current form (Musa notwithstanding), and the best available talent for national team selectors, betrays a continued lack of sufficient evolution in the SE under Gernot Rohr. --- Txj
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

"For the most part the best we've got available at the moment. But if anyone has better alternatives terrorising the NPFL, hiding 'under the bridge' or even being held hostage in our academies, speak up or hold your peace and let us hear word."-- Damunk

Ifa will finally get to see the faces he's been looking to identify for a long time. The shrine will be busy on the day. Come at ya own risk! :thumb:

You don wor wor finish. Na juju you dey take threaten people. Ti e ti badje.

SUPER EAGLES SQUAD CHANGES

OUT
Moses Simon
Kalu
Sadiq Umar

DRAFTED IN LATE
Onyekuru
Onuachu
Anayo Iwuala
Re: ZOOM EVENTS.... (INVITEE LIST UPDATED PERIODICALLY)

SPORTAFCON: NFF unveils Super Eagles players for Benin, Lesotho ties
[See list]Published on March 9, 2021 By Seun Opejobi
https://dailypost.ng/2021/03/09/afcon-n ... -see-list/

The Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, has released a 24-man list for the All African Cup of Nation, AFCON, 2022 qualifiers against Benin Republic and Lesotho.

Super Eagles will take on Benin Republic in Cotonou on March 27 and Lesotho in Lagos on March 30.

Nigeria is in search of just one point from the two matches to book their place in the tournament to be hosted by Cameroon next year.

However, NFF released the list of invited players on its verified Twitter handle, on Tuesday.

Six players were put on stand-by for the ties.

Full list below:

Goalkeepers
M. Okoye
F. Uzoho
J. Nobble

Defenders
W. Ekong
K. Omeruo
L. Balogun
C. Awaziem
J. Collins
Z. Sanusi
0. Aina
T. Ebuehi

Midfielders
W. Ndidi
0. Etebo
S. Ajayi
S. Abdullahi
J. Aribo

Forwards
A. Musa
M. Simon
A. Iwobi
S. Kalu
V. Osimen
K. Iheanacho
S. Chukwueze
S. Umar

Stand-by
Akpeyi
Onuachu
Moffi
Onyekuru
Olise
Olayinka
Adeleke

NOT ON INITIAL LIST
Anayo Iwuala (Enyimba)