Aribo Balogun vs /Olayinka

Oguleftie
Re: Aribo Balogun vs /Olayinka

Post by Oguleftie »

Olayinka arriving earlier & beating Balogun to a header for his 1st goal of the game.
Longest time for a chance to start an SE match.

Red card for Balogun. Glasgow Rangers reduced to 9 men after a previous straight red card for Roofe. Slavia Prague score a second goal. Goodbye Rangers

Olayinka's team are undefeated this season or so

Oguleftie wrote:Olayinka arriving earlier & beating Balogun to a header for his 1st goal of the game.
Nah.
That wasn't Balogun bro.
That was the no 6, Goldson.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Olayinka's team are undefeated this season or so
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Oguleftie wrote:Olayinka arriving earlier & beating Balogun to a header for his 1st goal of the game.
:boo: :boo: :boo: fake news

hopefully Slavia gets assanal, so they can knock them out

Nah.
That wasn't Balogun bro.
Nah wa, Balogun being Balogun uncomfortable on the ball...

Nah.
That wasn't Balogun bro.
Nah wa, Balogun being Balogun uncomfortable on the ball...
That's what led to his sending off.
He miscontrolled the ball, gave it away and then made a clumsy tackle to bring the SP striker down.
Sending off, free kick and goal.
The commentators had been talking about how he needed to be careful with his tackles after his first yellow card as if they could see the red coming.

To be fair, he had a fairly decent game, but that was a series of errors that were too expensive for his team.

Olayinka should be called up, the guy is good.

Tobi17 wrote:Olayinka should be called up, the guy is good.
Tobi, quality in the SE is once more getting higher and competition fiercer, thank God.
It is no longer good enough just to be 'good'.
That's what we want. He has to be not just 'good', but 'better'. :idea:

This is why we are even debating players like Onuachu in the first place. He is good, but not the only one. No-one has an automatic place any more.
We should be praying for the day when competition for a place in the SE is so fierce that even playing for a top tier team in a top 5 league is no guarantee of a SE place because there are others equally 'good'.

Lets call it an 'abundance of riches'.
We are not there yet, but we will get there. :thumb:

Olayinka needs to be better than the options we have - or at least on the same level.
Right now, who would you suggest he should displace from a 23-man squad?

Not a trick question. Just trying to make a point on the beauty of genuine competition.

Bigpokey24 wrote:hopefully Slavia gets assanal, so they can knock them out
Europa League quarter-final draw
Granada v Manchester United

Arsenal v Slavia Prague

Ajax v Roma

Dinamo Zagreb v Villarreal

Europa League semi-final draw
Granada/Manchester United v Ajax/Roma

Dinamo Zagreb/Villarreal v Arsenal/Slavia Prague

A genius named bigpokey 8-) mehn I am the shizzzz

Peter Okayinka and the guy from Dynamo Zagreb.

Arsenal v Slavia Prague

Ajax v Roma

Genius, 'Hopefully' is not a prediction but it's like fart in the wind.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

bret- hart wrote:Peter Okayinka and the guy from Dynamo Zagreb.
Iyayi Believe Atiemwen
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Arsenal v Slavia Prague

Ajax v Roma

Genius, 'Hopefully' is not a prediction but it's like fart in the wind.
gbosa... you assnal fans are so out of touch. Do you know how many games Slavia Prague " done lose" this season? you wan make we research for una?