Nigeria vs Lesotho (3:0) - Osimhen, Etebo, Onuachu

Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (1:0) - Lineup and Live Link

Nigeria need to put Lesotho to the sword forcing them to come out and play

I like this team. We are fighting like we are looking for points to qualify. This is not a typical Nigerian team mindset.

Rohr must stay..
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

naijaguy wrote:What goes around, comes around.

Apparently Sierra Leone officials say at least 5-6 B3nin players have tested positive for Covid 19. Benin reject that as say did their COVID tests.
I guess that match is suspended
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

1naija wrote:Who schedules a meeting at the middle of a Naija game? They are on their own... :mad: :mad: :mad:
Same here oh. I am about to enter 1pm meeting as we speak...smh

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

This match sef. Very flat
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Half time not corners today from either team :D 8-)
Last edited by Flex Swift on Tue Mar 30, 2021 5:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lacidi wrote:
naijaguy wrote:What goes around, comes around.

Apparently Sierra Leone officials say at least 5-6 B3nin players have tested positive for Covid 19. Benin reject that as say did their COVID tests.
I guess that match is suspended
Yes match is currently suspended.
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (0:0)

blueangel wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:Starting Lineup

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Balogun
Ekong
Ndidi
Etebo
Chukwueze
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Osimehn

No Aribo or Okoye on the bench it seems.
Finally .
Our Best left Back Starts.
right back

lacidi wrote:This match sef. Very flat
It's actually a good game given there is nothing at state for either team except pride...
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Meanwhile Senegal 0-1 at home to eSwatini HT
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (0:0) - Lineup and Live Link

The front line is not coordinating properly. We should be up by 2 or more goals if only they can take their chances.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (0:0)

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:Starting Lineup

Uzoho
Ebuehi
Balogun
Ekong
Ndidi
Etebo
Chukwueze
Iwobi
Iheanacho
Osimehn

No Aribo or Okoye on the bench it seems.
Are we playing with just 10 men❓❗️

Leftback Zaidu Sanusi is not in your line-up
It is not my lineup❗️

Interesting formation.
Width only on the right because both Iwobi and Nacho are playing quite central. Means Sanussi doesn’t have enough support except when Iwobi wonders out wide.
On the right, Ebuehi really supporting Samu well.
Etebo looks rusty but he gets about. Doesn’t use the ball as well as Aribo.
Generally speaking, having both Iwobi and Nacho playing behind Osimhen means we seem to have more options in the middle third. Which is nice to see.

This team moves the ball well, esp with Kele in it to link up with other attacking players. Iwobi has been one kind though, I think he's trying to do too much instead of just relaxing and playing his game. Kele too can clean up some of his touches, as well as Ndidi with his passing. But good showing, good movement, good passing, not that long ball crap we saw vs Benin.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Pitch looks deceptive; a lot of first touches from both sides are bad
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

In a 442 both Iwobi and Chukwueze are far from their best.

With these players if we want Iwobi in his best position while having a duo of Osimehn and Iheanacho, Rohr must go for a 352.

Ndidi has improved man, he has added attacking creativity to his game. Frankly he is SE one irreplaceable player at the moment.

Troost needs to be yanked. That defence always looks shaky with him , and he is on a yellow.

Rohr switch to a dam 352 so Iwobi can play #10. We will have much more creativity and Kels and Osimehn will have a field day.

Too many misplaced passes, not enough movement off the ball, too many heavy touches and very pedestrian build-ups. Not up to Nigerian standards of play at all.

Second half about to begin take your seats......
Re: Nigeria vs Lesotho (0:0) - Lineup and Live Link

Its a Goal wrote:The front line is not coordinating properly. We should be up by 2 or more goals if only they can take their chances.
At least we are creating chances but dem go blame Rohr say awon boys no score

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Too many misplaced passes, not enough movement off the ball, too many heavy touches and very pedestrian build-ups. Not up to Nigerian standards of play at all.
Haba baba...fear God na lol

vancity eagle wrote:In a 442 both Iwobi and Chukwueze are far from their best.

With these players if we want Iwobi in his best position while having a duo of Osimehn and Iheanacho, Rohr must go for a 352.

Ndidi has improved man, he has added attacking creativity to his game. Frankly he is SE one irreplaceable player at the moment.

Troost needs to be yanked. That defence always looks shaky with him , and he is on a yellow.

Rohr switch to a dam 352 so Iwobi can play #10. We will have much more creativity and Kels and Osimehn will have a field day.
You see how you can easily overlook all of Ndidi's misplaced passes, easy to do when you like the player abi? No like the homebased boy who had one misplaced pass, as opposed to Ndidi's at least 5 in one half alone. :taunt:

1naija wrote:I like this team. We are fighting like we are looking for points to qualify. This is not a typical Nigerian team mindset.

Rohr must stay..
They are playing much better than the last game.

I’m no longer a huge fan of the Oyibo wall...